We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Creggan Court

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Creggan Court
Creggan Court
Panoramas (6)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

197 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 192: English reviews
Start your review of Creggan Court
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I stayed here on a Tuesday. The room was nice and the breakfast was nice. It was in a decent location as I was meeting friends over the day that I was there. Staff were friendly and would stay there again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank conor b
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we bought voucher from website and were charged 30euro extra to use on a Saturday but this was no problem! We were supposed to get a free bottle of bubbly which we never got, again this was no problem. What was a problem was been woken at 5am to the fire alarm. After that I couldn't sleep! The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Amy D
Fermanagh Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Travelled from Enniskillen today to meet a friend who helps me work with the homeless. Met in Athlone and had lunch in Creggan Court. Carvery lunch with good variety. Loved it, even if one of my veg was a wee bit cold. Went up for pudding and Manager asked if we had enjoyed our meal, just mentioned veg could have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank patzee2001
Catherine D, General Manager at Creggan Court, responded to this review

Dear Pat, We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations on this occasion, as, always we appreciate customer feedback and positive comments such as yours are very rewarding. We look forward to your future visit and many thanks for the high recommendation.

Londonderry ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed two nights with small well behaved dog. Delighted to find place that welcomed dogs. However the ground floor room was smelly, in a sort of disinfectant meets shake and vac way! It was however, extremely well cleaned. The bathroom and bed linen were spotless. The room was a bit grotty i.e. Worn and stained carpet - no bare feet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
Catherine D, General Manager at Creggan Court, responded to this review

Dear Helen, Thanks for taking the time to post a review following your recent visit. We are sorry for the few concerning issues you encountered and will endeavor to rectify same. Customer feedback is essential in order to maintain our standards and services and all reviews are taken seriously. We hope you will visit us again should you decide to...

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came to stay at this hotel as my partner and i were going to a tattoo convention the weekend and i have to say its a beautiful hotel, service and housekeeping was spot on, bedroom and bathroom is a bit on the small side, i just found it a bit tight to move around in but besides that its lovely...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lisac912017
Catherine D, General Manager at Creggan Court, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for taking the time to write a review here, we are so pleased that you enjoyed your experience here and that you highlighted all the positive aspects you encountered throughout your stay. We look forward to your return visit when you decide to visit Athlone again.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The booking experience was excellent. We had some requirements and the service we had via email was top notch. We arrived quite late and were first down for breakfast...then gone! so didn't have much time to experience the hotel. The room was comfortable. Bed was very comfortable. Parts of the room needed a little updating but it was clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ofield2014
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were able to check in an hour early. Having read the reviews I asked for a new room. I was told there was only one and that was occupied but we were upgraded to a family room from twin instead. This was on the 2nd floor at the back of the hotel with no noise. The room was clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tray M
Catherine D, General Manager at Creggan Court, responded to this review

Dear Tray, Many thanks for the recommendation following your recent stay. Apart from the few issues you encountered, it is rewarding to see you a pleasant stay. We look forward to welcoming you here again in the near future.

Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here as a couple, had a fantastic night, the bar staff were amazing, luke & Daniel in particular, they were fantastic with cocktails and drink suggestions, great fun! Over all they were great & made our night! Will definitely be back!! Only issue with the stay would be that the hotel WiFi was very poor .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NatD649
Catherine D, General Manager at Creggan Court, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Luke and Dan are delighted to get a mention here and we are pleased to have exceeded your expectations on this occasions. Many thanks for the fantastic review and we look forward to your return visit.

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 January 2017

This hotel is situated a fair bit out of Athlone. However- it is a straight drive into the town centre, and there is free parking in town. The hotel itself has free parking. We were given one of the older rooms,upon arrival, but when we asked to be changed, the receptionist gave us a lovely new room. The room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatB186470
Catherine D, General Manager at Creggan Court, responded to this review

Dear Pat, Thank you for choosing to stay here and taking the time to post a review here. It is rewarding to read you comments and the staff are so pleased to get a positive mention. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Reviewed 9 January 2017

We have stayed at the creggan court several times and each time we go back it is better than before...we cannot praise the staff enough... Louise on reception is a pleasure to deal with and Luke our barman/waiter was 100%.....top class service and great craic ...we will definitely be back again

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bridget D
Catherine D, General Manager at Creggan Court, responded to this review

Dear Bridget, It is rewarding to have the pleasure of looking after guests who value our service and staff and repeat business is a sure sign of guest satisfaction. Louise and Luke are delighted to get a mention. We trust we can exceed your expectations the next time you decide to stay with us, many thanks for the positive review.

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (144)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (22)
Viewed
Standard Double Single Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athlone hotels
1.9 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,737 reviews
2.4 mi away
Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone
2.2 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Prince of Wales Hotel
4.0 mi away
Athlone Springs Hotel
Athlone Springs Hotel
#9 of 9 in Athlone
841 reviews
5.6 mi away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
1,902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We the Creggan Court Hotel are located in the heart of Ireland, Just outside Athlone town, a town rich in heritage and history.We are a 72 bedroom hotel. All rooms have free wifi, cable tv, direct phone line, hairdryer tea/coffee facilities. a laundry services can also be provided. We have ample free car parking spaces. Our reception desk is open 24 hours to assist all our guests to have a relaxing and enjoyable stay.If you are feeling hungry on arrival don't worry our Granary Bar serves food daily, you can sit back and relax and enjoy traditional Irish hospitality with meals to suit all. Our lemon tree restaurant can cater for up to 100 people, ideal for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Your business is our pleasure, we aim to provide a friendly and welcoming environment for all our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Creggan Court

Address: Kilmartin Centre (n6) | Dublin Road, Athlone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Athlone
Price Range: £38 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creggan Court 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Creggan Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creggan Court Hotel Athlone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Creggan Court staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Creggan Court staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Close to town, and yet peaceful for sleeping,”
 of 5 bubbles patzee2001, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the ground floor and hope for better upstairs”
 of 5 bubbles 937helenb, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for one of the new rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles PatB186470, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try a room at the back of the hotel it might be quieter there..”
 of 5 bubbles paddyhannon1, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor - it was a Sunday night and room was quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles mmmt2015, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5