We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Athlone Springs Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Athlone Springs Hotel
Athlone Springs Hotel
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

855 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Athlone Springs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 838: English reviews
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at Easter Hotel fab! food great ! Kids loved it ! Viking ships ! Pet farms ! Castles ! And huge pool ! Little boys dream ! Little out if town but not an issue as we used the bus once and drove twice ! Just what the doctor ordered with bells on ! Will return

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bobby H
Michael H, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Delighted you took in all athlone has to offer. Destination Athlone is a website well worth visiting for listings of things to do. Kind regards Michael

County Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

Got married in athlone springs on June 28, 2014....have to say we didn't think or day could have turned out any better,our guests all had great comments about food and staff, I found the manager very professional and a very friendly man to deal with

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daviddenis
Michael H, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Our wedding business is thriving at the moment as the combination of our very elegant Ballroom and great food coupled with the best value locally are all becoming better know both locally and in the surrounding counties Delighted you enjoyed it Michael

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Just back from a two night family break with our 4 kids. We had a fine size family room which was perfect for us. We ate in the bar on the fist night and the restaurant on the second night. Food was excellent and the hotel exceeded themselves on a special dietary request. Breakfast was great, the chef made up...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul P
Michael H, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul, Thanks you so much for your wonderful feed back and your kind comments regarding our staff. Thanks and kind regards Michael

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here recently with my family.As I approached hotel, dirty tables outside entrance. Reception area ultra modern but grubby, tables cleared but unwiped.furniture badly stained and worn.unable to use toilets at reception due to the severe strong smell of urine.My heart sank at the thought of having to stay.Room cleaner but curtains on the window badly stained.stains on ceiling and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank llkehoe
Michael H, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent review and you constructive criticism which we will us as a templete to improve. We are encouraged that you found our food offering good. thanks Michael

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We had to cancel our last hotel due to terrible service and management and seen athlone springs driving by and we are happy we did. They were the best staff i have seen in any hotel and a very nice hotel to top it off. We stayed for 2 nights and had dinner there both nights and were very pleased....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter G
Michael H, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Peter So Glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards Michael

Finglas, Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 August 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim C
Michael H, Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aishlingded456
Michael H, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RosannaC
Michael H, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Co.Fermanagh
Reviewed 29 July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RoJamesCarey
Michael H, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Cork
Reviewed 23 July 2014

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maire2
Michael H, General Manager at Athlone Springs Hotel, responded to this review

223 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (90)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (100)
Viewed
Amenities (32)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Athlone hotels
2.3 mi away
Sheraton Athlone
Sheraton Athlone
#3 of 9 in Athlone
1,754 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hodson Bay Hotel
Hodson Bay Hotel
#5 of 9 in Athlone
1,929 reviews
2.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Athlone
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Shamrock Lodge Hotel Athlone
2.2 mi away
The Prince of Wales Hotel
5.3 mi away
Wineport Lodge
Wineport Lodge
#2 of 9 in Athlone
977 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Banquet Room
  • Laundry Service
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sleep, relax and refresh yourself at the Athlone Springs Hotel. Modern and elegant with 68 spacious bedrooms, this 4 star hotel is among the best in Athlone. The bedrooms are luxuriously furnished in warm tones. All bedrooms have the option of a bath with overhead shower with additional extras such as work desk, TV and free Wi-Fi. If you are feeling extra tired, the lazy checkout is an option, subject to availability of course. Push the boat out with breakfast in bed and room service. Guests can also avail of the state of the art Zen fitness and leisure centre and free parking. A family friendly hotel, the Athlone Springs Hotel offers excellent facilities for families including kid's camps and children's pool at the leisure centre. Family rooms are available, some with interconnecting rooms. Additional camp beds and cots are available on request. For the ultimate experience in luxury accommodation, the Manhattan suite comes with two widescreen LCD TVs, a separate sitting room, "his and hers" bathroom, jacuzzi bath, walk-in shower, bathrobe and slippers. Fresh flowers and champagne can be organized ahead of your arrival to surprise that special someone. Zen fitness and leisure centre has a 20m swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi and steam room as well as all the equipment you would expect in a modern gym. Zen Beauty will have you pampered and preened for a night out or melt away your troubles with a message. Dining in the Athlone Springs Hotel is a relaxed affair with superb food from both the Cedar Bar and Cedar Restaurant. Offering excellent service from friendly local staff and a locally sourced menu, the award winning chefs like to follow nature's lead producing food that is in-keeping with the season. The Athlone Springs Hotel is a choice destination for events and conferences. The conference meeting rooms are climate-controlled and include a choice of two boardrooms, five syndicate rooms, executive business centre, integrated audio visual and multimedia equipment as well as ample parking. The Clonellan suite can hold up to 500 people and can be partitioned. A beautiful venue, superb wedding team, excellent food and service make the Athlone Springs the hotel for your wedding day. The dedicated wedding coordinator will be by your side from start to finish making sure everything goes off without a hitch. No matter what your budget, requirements or aspirations, the Athlone Springs Hotel can fulfill your needs. Private suites are also available for religious blessings or civil ceremonies. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Athlone Springs Hotel

Address: Tuam Road | Monksland, Athlone, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Westmeath > Athlone
Price Range: £58 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Athlone Springs Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Athlone Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Athlone
#6 Family Hotel in Athlone
#7 Luxury Hotel in Athlone
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Athlone Springs Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Ireland
Dublin, Ireland
over a year ago
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Athlone Springs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front of hotel, away from kitchen fans”
 of 5 bubbles ShellBK, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“just ask at the desk or contact the hotel directly at the time of booking - staff so helpful!”
 of 5 bubbles helenr92, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Top floor suites are fab!”
 of 5 bubbles X3188KLpauld, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“we were on the first floor and only had a short distance to go to the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles annepgorman, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Dont matter which room..”
 of 5 bubbles 589jimn, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5