We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Coach House Hotel

Share
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (106)
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (53)
Overview
Oranmore, Galway Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (260)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
77
84
33
13
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
77
84
33
13
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews galway city off street parking saturday night bar and restaurant wild atlantic way pubs and restaurants stayed one night lovely hotel porridge two nights irish breakfast room was spacious basilico village ireland receptionist moher
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nice hotel and restaurant. Very tight parking & not many spots. No good way to get to Galway except taxi, which can cost 25Eu. Bus doesn't run often. The L shaped room for 3 people had one bed off to the side with no tv.

Thank immabimmab
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed one night while passing through the area. It was clean but the bed was small and uncomfortable, the lights took about 30-60 seconds to turn on, and the toilet did not flush well. The average rating is a bit generous but poor seemed too...More

Thank Rosiegirl2
Response from CoachHouseGalway, Manager at The Coach House HotelResponded 29 August 2018

Thank you for your review on The Coach House Hotel! Apologies that you found the bed uncomfortable. We recently changed all mattresses in the rooms so it is disappointing to hear you did not find it comfortable. In relation to the toilet not flushing properly...More

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Went here during a very busy week as the place was packed but the staff were excellent and look after everyone and the food was great. The pizza are great and had the house burger it too was very tasty. Well done to this place....More

Thank Paul R
Response from CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House HotelResponded 10 August 2018

Hi Paul, Thank you for your rating and comments! Yes we presume you were here for The Galway race week! It is great to hear that you found our staff excellent and the food good! It is great to hear comments like this and how...More

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Coach House hotel in Oranmore near Galway. Comfortable, clean, helpful staff and has an excellent Italian restaurant downstairs and a charming thatched food pub Donoughs just a short walk down the street. Highly recommended!

Thank Danette D
Response from CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House HotelResponded 30 July 2018

Thank you for your review on our hotel! We are thrilled you found the hotel, comfortable, clean and helpful! Thanks for mentioning our staff! Best wishes on your future trips away! Kind regards, The Coach House Hotel.

Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Centrally located Near eateries shops hotels Staff courteous and friendly Rooms adequate not luxurious as described in advertising Bar and restaurant excellent Italian food of high quality good prices Plenty of gluten free options Car parking adequate Accommodation in my view overpricedMore

Thank Norm B
Response from CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House HotelResponded 30 July 2018

We are glad you found our hotel nice and central. We love seeing nice reviews about our staff as our main aim of the hotel is to treat customers the best we can! We are glad you liked our restaurant. In relation to our rates...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Coach House Hotel ideally located in the heart of Oranmore village, just outside Galway city, is renound for its excellent accommodation and fine dining experiences. The Hotel opened in July 2007, and More consists of sixteen modern en-suite bedrooms, a Bridgestone Award winning Italian restaurant "Basilico” and a newly refurbished hotel bar. Limited on site parking.This Galway Hotel’s location is ideal for the tourist providing easy access to Connemara, The Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Aran Islands and Salthill. The Coach House Hotel Galway is within 2 miles of Galway Carnmore Airport, 37 miles of Shannon Airport and with the opening of the new M6 Motorway we are within 2 hours of Dublin Airport. Many of Galway’s major Industrial Technology and Business Parks such as Deerpark, Westlink Business Park and Oranmore Business Park are within a 5km radius of the Hotel. Hotels in Galway are among the best Hotels in Ireland when it comes to professional hospitality and quality accommodation and the Coach House Hotel is no exception. The Itaian themed Basilico Restaurant is amongst the finest restaurants in Galway. The locals love the Basilico Restaurant, which is the best accolade an establishment can have. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$56 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Coach Hotel Oranmore
,
The Coach Hotel
,
The Coach House Hotel Oranmore, County Galway
Location
Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
16
Price range
US$56 - US$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Coach Hotel Oranmore
,
The Coach Hotel
,
The Coach House Hotel Oranmore, County Galway
Location
Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (106)
Dining (53)
Pool & Beach (1)
Amenities (6)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 5 nearby hotels
Oranmore Lodge Hotel
914 reviews
.51 miles away
Maldron Hotel Galway
1,316 reviews
.64 miles away
Clayton Hotel Galway
2,221 reviews
2.93 miles away
Glasan Holiday Village
48 reviews
3.44 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 22 nearby restaurants
Oran Tandoori
532 reviews
.04 miles away
Basilico Italian Restaurant
420 reviews
.00 miles away
Fiordigrano Pizza Cafe
63 reviews
.03 miles away
Keanes
322 reviews
.05 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 6 nearby attractions
Rinville Park
160 reviews
1.37 miles away
Oranmore Castle
68 reviews
.14 miles away
Galway Bay Golf Resort
62 reviews
2.33 miles away
The Worm Hole (Poll na bPeist)
239 reviews
3.18 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Maryanne K
6 September 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from 74NickO | Property representative |
Hello, yes we do have a smoking area Terrace upstairs in our hotel, but it cannot be covered or heated, for fire safety regulations. we are about 15/20 min. drive to Salthill. Kind Regards
1
Vote
Mary T
30 July 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from paulmack20 | Reviewed this property |
Yes, as someone has already said, the area outside has cobblestones but inside I don't see any problems for a scooter, so go for it. The surrounding area in Oranmore is perfect for sightseeing as well. Enjoy.
1
Vote
Travelvan
28 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from 74NickO | Property representative |
Hi Travelvan! Thank you for your inquiry. There is a frequent bus service to Galway City from Oranmore. Return bus ticket is 6 Euros per person. Kasia
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask to not be booked in a room that overlooks the neighboring pub and ask for extra towels!"
R7495ZPkennethw
22 Jul 2018
Read review
"The two-single-bed room is on the road with the sometimes loud restaurant courtyard below."
klockheed
9 Jul 2018
Read review
"Only a small car park but you can park on road, for the three nights we stayed we did get on the car oark"
petermD1770CP
25 Jun 2018
Read review
"Parking can be tight, but you can park on the street. Very safe."
E1646EVjulied
17 Mar 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing