We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Coach House Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Coach House Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Coach House Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 181: English reviews
Belfast
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

Just back from 2 nights stay at the coach house. Staff very helpful & quickly managed to solve the issue of me booking a double instead of a family room ...all with no fuss and no extra cost. We didn't get the opportunity to eat in the fab looking Italian restaurant as we had other dinner commitments however the full...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CelineBelfast
CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Celine. We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at The Coach House hotel and decided to share it with us and other travelers. We are looking forward to seeing you and your family in the future. Kind regards, Kasia - Accommodation Department

Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

I have eaten here many times with my partner and kids and it has always been enjoyable. However, one waiter in particular (who i had never seen before), provided a very poor service during my last visit. I had invited my cousin and her two children along for a meal with myself and my two kids.. our waiter seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine H
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 15 April 2016

As two separate couples we stayed here for 2 nights in the middle of March to get a feel of Ireland outside the bigger cities. It was St Patrick's day when we arrived so what more Irish could you get? The hotel is middle main street of Oranmore and was very central to loads of celebrations that day and night....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChrisandCheryl16
CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Chris and Cheryl! We are glad to hear that you get a chance to experience the life of Oranmore Village at that special time of the year. We are proud of our exceptional location and welcoming spirit of Ireland. Thank you for sharing it with others. Worm greetings from The Coach House Hotel and the Village of Oranmore to...

County Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 7 April 2016

We ordered food. After our ent over to the table and put his hands on the table and talked to her agressively.. He said that our order takes a while to cook. my girlfriend order beef lasagne. The table besides us came in after we were waiting 20 mins for our order. order the same and got it before us....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael A
Dublin
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

Went here for dinner with two frends. Things were going great until one of the waiters collected the plate from on front of the two of us. The third the felt awkward and didn't finish their meal although they were only half way through! I hate when this is done and I believe that all plates should be collected at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Erinn M
Reviewed 1 March 2016 via mobile

Stayed two nights here last weekend. It's a nice little hotel with comfortable rooms although they're not huge by any means. Location wise it's not far from Galway city although Oranmore itself has been ruined by diabolical town planning seeing large gaudy modern monstrosities blocking out the scenery. The best thing for us about the hotel was the really good...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greg O
CoachHouseGalway, Receptionist at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and writing a review on your recent stay with us, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay along with your dining experience in our Italian Restaurant. We hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind Regards Andrea Hennigan

Galway, Ireland
Reviewed 16 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed one night, room was lovely, very modern and clean. WiFi was good. Very limited parking. Could not get parking at all even though we tried several times. Parking should be given to guests staying in the hotel over people who are just coming. Hotel has a lovely bad in it and staff could not have been any friendlier.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ted1869
Mayo
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights weekend Jan 22nd, hotel perfect for our group stay, excellent Italian restaurant in house, in the centre of everything in Oranmore, with several good pubs/restaurants just yards away, free parking but space availability at a premium. Galway city only a 10min drive away. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank huntaidan
CoachHouseGalway, Front Office Manager at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your stay at The Coach House Hotel and decided to share it with us future guests. Thank you for that. Kind regards, Kasia - reception

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile

Rooms are compact & comfortable, Staff are friendly & efficient, Probably the best full Irish Breakfast available. Fabulous food. Amazing Italian restaurant. Really clean cosy hotel. Would definitely recommend to couples.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DellSligo
CoachHouseGalway, receptionist at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Thanking you for your kind review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that you found your room to your liking. Our breakfast is always fresh and cooked to order as is the food from our award winning Italian restaurant. We hope to see you again in the near future. Best wishes, E.Higgins.

gort
Reviewed 6 January 2016

This hotel is located in the centre of oranmore, it is attached to basilico restaurant, I would not exactly call it a hotel, its more like a b&b. The rooms are pretty small, the double bed was tiny compared to other hotels I have stayed in, the walls coming into the room were all scuffed and dirty, the bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sarah a
CoachHouseGalway, Receptionist at The Coach House Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are disappointed to hear you did not find your room adequate, we do however have new king sized beds in most of our bedrooms so if you plan to stay again in the near future I would request a big bed. We apologise greatly for the disturbance caused when the receptionist knocked at...

246 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (180)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
Dining (31)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (37)
Viewed
Standard Double Twin Room (30)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (46)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranmore
3.6 mi away
Flannery's Hotel Galway
0.7 mi away
Maldron Hotel Galway
Maldron Hotel Galway
#1 of 6 in Oranmore
1,011 reviews
5.2 mi away
Jurys Inn Galway
Jurys Inn Galway
#9 of 46 in Galway
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
The Western Hotel
The Western Hotel
#21 of 46 in Galway
818 reviews
4.8 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#1 of 46 in Galway
2,608 reviews
6.4 mi away
Galway Bay Hotel
Galway Bay Hotel
#5 of 46 in Galway
2,821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coach House Hotel ideally located in the heart of Oranmore village, just outside Galway city, is renound for its excellent accommodation and fine dining experiences. The Hotel opened in July 2007, and consists of sixteen modern en-suite bedrooms, a Bridgestone Award winning Italian restaurant "Basilico” and a newly refurbished hotel bar. Limited on site parking.This Galway Hotel’s location is ideal for the tourist providing easy access to Connemara, The Burren, Cliffs of Moher, Aran Islands and Salthill. The Coach House Hotel Galway is within 2 miles of Galway Carnmore Airport, 37 miles of Shannon Airport and with the opening of the new M6 Motorway we are within 2 hours of Dublin Airport. Many of Galway’s major Industrial Technology and Business Parks such as Deerpark, Westlink Business Park and Oranmore Business Park are within a 5km radius of the Hotel. Hotels in Galway are among the best Hotels in Ireland when it comes to professional hospitality and quality accommodation and the Coach House Hotel is no exception. The Itaian themed Basilico Restaurant is amongst the finest restaurants in Galway. The locals love the Basilico Restaurant, which is the best accolade an establishment can have. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Coach House Hotel

Address: Oranmore, Galway, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Western Ireland > Province of Connacht > County Galway > Galway > Oranmore
Price Range: £42 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Coach House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Coach House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coach Hotel Oranmore
The Coach Hotel
The Coach House Hotel Oranmore, County Galway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Coach House Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Atlanta, Georgia
7 months ago
Douglaston, New York
Singapore, Singapore
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from The Coach House Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not pay for the bigger rooms at the front. They are bigger and nicer but too much nose from downstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Bull44, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A room with a street view was very nice”
 of 5 bubbles paulmack20, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“2nd floor rooms great didn't hear any noise from bar or restaurant corner rooms also great size”
 of 5 bubbles 936ivanb, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just ask,they are soooo helpful x”
 of 5 bubbles tywysogesteithio, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“One at a different hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles rayd778, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5