We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hylands Burren Hotel

Save
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent43%
  • Very good32%
  • Average17%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (282)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveller rating
108
84
40
18
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
108
84
40
18
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunder new managementgood sizeseafood chowderhotel barthe pubno elevatorstaff was very friendly and helpfulfirst floorcountry hoteltour groupfamily roomcharming hotelbeautiful villagespent two nightssmall townold worldlovely bar
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

The Hylands Burren is a lovely traditional family run Hotel. My room was 4star, spacious and clean and the breakfast was as good as you will get in Ireland. Everyone was polite and friendly. A wonderful experience

1  Thank 7462md
Response from HylandsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hylands Burren HotelResponded today

Thank you so much for registering and sharing such a wonderful review of your experience of staying with you, which is very much appreciated. Look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Reviewed 3 days ago

I was part of a 34-strong walking group who hiked various parts of The Burren over three days - all of whom stayed at this hotel This hotel has been under new ownership since 2015 and been upgraded. The staff are friendly and the owner...More

Thank Smiler_8
Response from HylandsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hylands Burren HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for posting such a positive review of your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Reviewed 5 days ago

Super comfortable bed in spacious bedroom. Delicious meal for group of 20 approx on the Friday evening. Owners yet again gracious and helpful in facilitating charging of my electric car. Wonderful walking available in area.

Thank ecotraveller77
Response from HylandsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hylands Burren HotelResponded today

Thank you for sharing this review, which is very much appreciated. It was to welcoming you and your group back again this year and we look forward to welcoming you back some time soon again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

One of my favorite things about Ireland is the warmth of the people, certainly not the weather! It seems everyone you meet is a long lost cousin just waiting to shake your hand and share a pint! Hylands in Ballyvaughn highlights this intimate feel. We...More

2  Thank Colleen S
Response from HylandsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hylands Burren HotelResponded 2 days ago

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review. We were delighted to help make your honeymoon special and we look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The staff in the hotel is unfriendly and the work without motivation. the rooms are old and it was dirty. I had to clean the toilette and the bathtub. The price was defenetly to high. Breakfast was ok but nothing special.More

1  Thank trapper88
Response from HylandsHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Hylands Burren HotelResponded 2 days ago

We are sorry to learn that you were unhappy with your stay with us but I am also sorry that you did not talk to us when you were staying with us as we are now unable to identify yeho you are and when you...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Ballyvaughan
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Babysitting
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$135 - US$231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Elizabeth F
4 August 2014|
Answer
Response from njh2104 | Reviewed this property |
We only had a standard room and contained a double bed. I don't recall there being enough room for a third persona. You would be better off contacting the hotel.
0
Votes
Elizabeth F
4 August 2014|
Answer
Response from Autoxer48 | Reviewed this property |
It seems most places can do 3 in one room, but not 4or more. I would ask the hotel your interested in if they can do it. They are all different. We had to get two rooms, because we were traveling with our two sons. There are... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"No lift so ask for a main floor room if you have mobility issues."
Read review
"Our room was on the ground floor and very quiet, the view of the gas tank wasn’t great, but it needs to go..."
Read review
"2nd floor was best for space and views"
Read review
"They probably are all fine."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing