We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Carleton Wharf

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Youghal
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Carleton Wharf
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

6 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 6: English reviews
Kerry
Reviewed 7 April 2009

Stayed at Carlton village apartments. To say that we were disappointed is an understatement. We travelled with two young children 4 years and 1.5 years. The apartments were grubby and the wooden floors where we stayed were very badly put down, with significant gaps between boards where dirt has gathered. We needed an extra fold out bed which was arranged...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kerry-Family
CarletonManager, Manager at Carleton Wharf, responded to this review

We are really sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. It is not the policy of the current management team operating in Carleton to charge for extras such as beds or linen. We at Carleton have gone a long way in the past year to ensure that the family is our number 1 priority. Onsite we have a outdoor...

Glasgow
Reviewed 24 April 2008

We stayed in one of the apartment blocks at the Carleton Village resort in April 2008. The accommodation is of a good standard, the grubby carpets in previous reviews have been replaced by solid wood flooring and everything is freshly painted. They seem to be doing maintenance at the moment though and there are wee niggly things that need doing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caledonia1972
CarletonManager, Manager at Carleton Wharf, responded to this review

Since your visit Carleton has been taken over by a new management team. Safety is one of our biggest priorities. All Apartments/villa as now inspected on a weekly basis to ensure all safety standards are complied to. Carleton Village now boasts an onsite we have a outdoor heated swimming pool, a playground, two astro turf tennis courts, giant chess and...

Liverpool,UK
Reviewed 15 March 2006

Stayed at the village on the hilltop.Rooms were grubby and not fully cleaned.Facilities were below what was described. Walk to/from the town was down/up a steep winding path that was dangerous at night. Having stayed at various other Irish locations I found Carlton village although new is past its best and the town to be shabby and in need of...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank johngerard
CarletonManager, Manager at Carleton Wharf, responded to this review

In 2008 Carleton Village under went a new management change and a brand new facelift. A tour of the new Carleton Village is available on Google Places. Although a lot of shops in the town did close down Youghal has seen approx 10 new shops open in the past year and a half, the main street got a facelift of...

Hertfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2005

We spent 6 days in the Carleton Wharf apartments. The standard of decor and furnishings was very disappointing. The carpets were absolutely filthy and covered in stains and the two small sofas were also extremely grubby.

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank MsMarple1
CarletonManager, Manager at Carleton Wharf, responded to this review

All old furnishing/carpets have been removed and replaced a number of times since 2005. In 2008 the complex was taken over by new dedicated management team. Carleton Village now boasts an onsite we have a outdoor heated swimming pool, a playground, two astro turf tennis courts, giant chess and bowls. During the high season we run a family fun BBQ...

A TripAdvisor Member
Preston, Lancashire, UK
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2004

We stayed at the Carlton Holiday Complex on top of the hill. The apartment was well laid out and clean. Facilities were good but the out door pool was small. However, our 5 year old daughter loved it! The town itself is steeped in history and as usual the crack was good as was the black stuff (Guinness) was just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
A TripAdvisor Member
Medford, OR
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2003

Stayed for 2 weeks on our 25th anniversary. The Penthouse apartments overlooking the park and bay were fabulous. We plan on returning in 2004 and this will definitely be our "home away from home".

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member

1 photo of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Youghal
0.8 mi away
Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal
0.0 mi away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
Walter Raleigh Hotel
#2 of 8 in Youghal
272 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Old Imperial Hotel
The Old Imperial Hotel
#1 of 8 in Youghal
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal
5.5 mi away
Cliff House Hotel
Cliff House Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ardmore
1,483 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avonmore House
Avonmore House
#1 of 7 in Youghal
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Carleton Wharf Youghal is a long term apartment complex and is a separate entity to Carleton Village Holiday complex. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Carleton Wharf

Address: O'Briens Place, Youghal, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Carlton Wharf Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Carleton Wharf staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?