We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Hotel & Leisure Center Youghal

Save
Share
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (361)
Pool & Beach (20)
Overview
Redbarn Beach, Youghal Ireland See on map
AMENITIES
Free Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3 Star accommodation
Reviews (1,016)
Filter reviews
1,006 results
Traveller rating
462
288
156
54
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
462
288
156
54
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews kids club family break self catering bed apartment games room holiday home swimming pool bar food coast bar green area crisps play area main bathroom sea view youghal town reception staff washing machine
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 1,006 reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

Stayed in the 2 bed apartment while visiting friends in Youghal, lovely family friendly hotel, apartment was very spacious, quiet and clean, staff very friendly and helpful, we enjoyed our stay and will come back again

Thank princeuna
Response from AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center YoughalResponded 2 days ago

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased to see you were happy with the space and cleanliness of the apartment. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I have literally just left the spa after a hot stone massage, after been to a substanical amount of spas this was by far the BEST, Annette (the spa therapist) was great start to finish, I'd highly recommend this spa, hotel over all is lovely...More

Thank Katie's M
Response from AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center YoughalResponded 2 days ago

Hi Katie. Happy to see you enjoyed your time with us. Aneta is certainly amazing at what she does. We look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

TERRIBLE! On arrivel, reception dealing with snottied bloodied nosed child! Our room was designed for one who is disabled yet it was accesible only through 5 fire doors! The room had an awful smell. The TV could only be viewed from the shower! The balcony...More

3  Thank kevincorrkarma
Response from AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center YoughalResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your review, we cannot prevent accidents, fire regulations are a legal requirement as are fire doors. I take it you had a sea view so yes it faces the sea and there is a children’s sandpit by the beach front. Maybe you...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were greeted by very friendly receptionists who gave us all the info bout things to do and where to go. The beach view looked amazing so we couldn't wait to unpack and explore! The apartment was 2 small apartments in one-it was spacious, all...More

Thank Aija M
Response from AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center YoughalResponded 1 week ago

Hi Aija, many thanks for taking the time to post your detailed review. Delighted to see reception welcomed you warmly. Our views certainly are amazing. The heaters are storage heaters, so once turned usually take some time to warm up. Our 20mtr pool is usually...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed here for 2 nights and found it to be relaxing. Having the leisure center on site is a bonus, once you arrive at the hotel tou canuse it for free. We used the pool a few times, which allow children till 7pm. The...More

Thank BenBuilder
Response from AllenMcEnery, General Manager at Quality Hotel & Leisure Center YoughalResponded 1 week ago

Hi Ben, thanks for taking the time to post your review. Great to see you enjoyed your stay and the local amenities. I'm sorry to see your sleep was disturbed neighbors chatting, all of our accommodation, houses, apartments and hotel rooms, are non smoking. The...More

View more reviews
About
Description
The Quality Hotel in Youghal is situated a stones throw from the beach and 35 minutes from Cork City. The hotel is a renowned family friendly destination and includes excellent self catering facilities, with More two bedroom apartment suites and 3/4 bedroom holiday homes on offer. All guests have free use of the leisure centre facilities and the gym,and guests can also avail of a range of relaxing spa treatments. Highlights during the school holidays is Kids Camp, with 3D movies also on offer for rainy days. Less
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Room Service
Beachfront
Bar/Lounge
Free Internet
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Heated pool
Hot Tub
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Refrigerator in room
Sauna
Spa
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
44
Price range
US$90 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Quality Hotel And Leisure Center Youghal
,
Quality Inn Youghal
,
Youghal Quality Inn
,
Quality Hotel Youghal
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Travellers' Choice2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
44
Price range
US$90 - US$156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Quality Hotel And Leisure Center Youghal
,
Quality Inn Youghal
,
Youghal Quality Inn
,
Quality Hotel Youghal
Location
Ireland > Province of Munster > County Cork > Youghal
Photos
Traveller (224)
Room & Suite (361)
Pool & Beach (20)
Dining (5)
Amenities (61)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 7 nearby hotels
Evergreen House
53 reviews
1.52 miles away
Walter Raleigh Hotel
403 reviews
1.95 miles away
The Old Imperial Hotel
425 reviews
2.33 miles away
Aherne's Townhouse Hotel Youghal
309 reviews
2.39 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 33 nearby restaurants
Fantastic Flavours Ice Cream Parlour
427 reviews
2.23 miles away
The Coachouse Bistro
227 reviews
2.32 miles away
Clancy's Bar & Restaurant
332 reviews
1.56 miles away
The Quays
190 reviews
2.25 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 25 nearby attractions
Collegiate Church Of St. Mary
143 reviews
2.24 miles away
The Old Mill Stores
5 reviews
2.37 miles away
Youghal Clock Gate Tower
80 reviews
2.21 miles away
Youghal Boardwalk
121 reviews
2.15 miles away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Kate27Dublin
11 August 2018|
Answer
Response from banimj | Reviewed this property |
I don’t think so I have never seen any bbq around but you could give them a call and ask them.
0
Votes
JULES42
18 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from Tonya K | Reviewed this property |
Yes we were running late arriving so the reception took our debit card details over the phone. Be aware that it is taken from your account but not "cashed". 10 days later I had to ring the bank asking where the money was and... More
0
Votes
Chicci1
12 November 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from moorecaroline07 | Reviewed this property |
We were there in Nov and the restaurant was open on Saturday then closed for the rest of the season,bring food with you to cook in your apartment in case its closed as the town is to far away to walk,A taxi will cost around... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for an apartment with a sea view - worth teh extra on a bright sunny morning"
I7876CQrobertc
5 Jul 2018
Read review
"for the houses to be beside the hotel go for 1-33 little ufrther 34 up wards. on the main grounds they all..."
ddonagh
3 Jul 2018
Read review
"The 2 bedroom apartments are much closer to the hotel than the holiday homes"
R763KKamandac
31 May 2018
Read review
"As for ocean view."
_thomasemoran
28 May 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing