We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Lahinch Hostel

    Church Street, Lahinch, Ireland
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    02/07/2017 03/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Lock in the lowest price from our partners
          US$42
          View Deal
          Traveller (15)
          Dining (3)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
          670 reviews
          #2 of 5 hotels in Lahinch
           
          Vaughan Lodge
          347 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Lahinch
           
          Cliffs of Moher Hotel
          68 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Liscannor
           
          Craglea Lodge
          141 reviews
          #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Lahinch
           
          Overview
          • Excellent42%
          • Very good24%
          • Average16%
          • Poor8%
          • Terrible10%
          Travellers talk about
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Beachfront
          Kitchenette
          Pool
          Restaurant
          Room Service
          Suites
          All hotel details
          {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null}
          Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
          670 reviews
          #2 of 5 hotels in Lahinch
           
          Vaughan Lodge
          347 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Lahinch
           
          Cliffs of Moher Hotel
          68 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Liscannor
           
          Craglea Lodge
          141 reviews
          #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Lahinch
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (74)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language

          1 - 5 of 74 reviews

          Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

          Dirty and not good up keep of the building seems likes a make shift for a hostel. Beds are built by someone putting wood together mattresses are lumpy and bumpy and very old and uncomfortable no windows in room and so crowded that you can...More

          Thank 32Evergreen
          Response from Pat D, Owner at Lahinch HostelResponded yesterday

          hi sorry you had a bad stay. though your review doesn't correlate with Lahinch hostel I'm not sure you have done it for the right place the hostel does pass a inspection every year to be part of failte Ireland. the shower block is actually...More

          Reviewed 1 March 2017 via mobile

          We stayed at the hostel recently a nice chilled place comfortable room and clean, good showers. We had our own room for the 6 of us and most of us would agree Tj stay again except one who found the carpet not to his liking.

          Thank Crispyoisin
          Reviewed 5 December 2016

          Brought a large group from UL Surf Club to stay in this hostel. Really impressed with staff and facilities. Very welcoming, clean, hospitable... Will be returning again as for sure is one of the best hostels we've used as a surf club!

          Thank ElainaDuggan
          Reviewed 4 October 2016

          Stayed one night. Very chill place, people working are very friendly. Other guest mate brought someone else back to spend the night but other than that was a good stay. They were super chill to let me come back after I left to shower after...More

          Thank Dave S
          Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

          Was clean and friendly, very important. But the price was not worth the place. Understood that the price was for two nights when in fact it was only for one. I'd only stay there again if the other places were full.More

          1  Thank David G
          Response from Pat D, General Manager at Lahinch HostelResponded 21 September 2016

          Hi David thanks for the review! From all of us here at Lahinch Hostel we would like to thank you as we work very hard to keep the place looking good and the atmosphere welcoming and friendly! As for the price we are the cheapest...More

          Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
          670 reviews
          #2 of 5 hotels in Lahinch
           
          Vaughan Lodge
          347 reviews
          #1 of 5 hotels in Lahinch
           
          Cliffs of Moher Hotel
          68 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Liscannor
           
          Craglea Lodge
          141 reviews
          #2 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Lahinch
           
          About
          Awards & Recognition
          Certificate of Excellence
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Beachfront
          • Breakfast included
          • Free Parking
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Breakfast included
          • Free Parking
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$30 - US$42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Room types
          • Kitchenette
          • Number of rooms
          • 55
          • Reservation Options
          • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Lahinch Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
          • Location
          • Ireland >
          • Province of Munster >
          • County Clare >
          • Lahinch
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (15)
          Dining (3)
          Pool & Beach (2)
          Room & Suite (2)
          Hotel & Grounds (19)
          Family and Play Areas (1)
          Nearby
          Vaughan Lodge
          347 reviews
          .27 miles away
           
          Atlantic Hotel
          141 reviews
          .08 miles away
           
          Cliffs of Moher Hotel
          68 reviews
          1.91 miles away
           
          Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
          670 reviews
          .07 miles away
           
          Falls Hotel & Spa
          973 reviews
          2.07 miles away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          Tasty Station
          143 reviews
          .01 miles away
          Danny Mac's
          398 reviews
          .10 miles away
          Joe's Cafe
          339 reviews
          .12 miles away
          The Corner Stone
          371 reviews
          .07 miles away
          Nearby Attractions
          Whitewater Surf School & Shop Spanish Point
          16 reviews
          .10 miles away
          Lahinch Beach
          315 reviews
          .13 miles away
          Lahinch Seaworld and Leisure Centre
          80 reviews
          .15 miles away
          Lahinch Surf Experience
          153 reviews
          .33 miles away
          Questions & AnswersAsk a question
          Ann M
          Have you a single room
          17 February 2017|
          Answer Show all 2 answers
          Response from Pat D | Property representative |
          depends on the dates. but it can be arranged :)
          0
          Votes
          Room Tips
          "One thing to consider- There is nowhere to keep valuables locked away so I just slept with my smartphone and..."
          Read review
          "Our room faced the sea which was nice. ask the staff, they will try to accommodate you!"
          Read review
          "Get the rooms at the front as they have sea view!!"
          Read review
          "2 x 4 bed rooms is better than 1 x 8 bed room..."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing