We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Falls Hotel & Spa

Expedia.comUS$125*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Falls Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

946 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Falls Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 916: English reviews
Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My partner and I stayed for one night, we had asked for a quiet room which we got not a sound even though there was a wedding on. The room was very big had a double and single bed, but the bathroom was very dated , shower very poor.We used the pool steam room sauna and outdoor hot tub ,very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maud11_12
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, It's great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Falls Hotel & Spa. We always try to ensure that all of our guests have a nice time so it's positive to hear that we still made sure you were looked after just as much as the wedding guests. Overall you had some...

Wicklow
Reviewed 21 April 2014

went here for a Christmas party and loved it from the minute we drove in. Staff very friendly food excellent great atmosphere at the party even though the place was packed. . Ate in restaurant the following night and food and service were fab. Very happy with this hotel will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eibhs
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, We love to hear customers saying they will definitely return! Our Christmas party nights are infamous for all the right reasons, most of which you listed in your review. It's all about high quality food, service and atmosphere. It's terrific to see you were equally impressed with your 2nd night stay. Also I must say anybody...

Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 21 April 2014

What an old fashioned hotel . Grubby carpet and furniture in rooms. Sanitary wear on bathrooms ancient. Service of food in the bar is all over the place. The staff are not yo blame for this. Just no organisation. The doors to the rooms still use the old keys. However great location for west Clare

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank M O
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. I am disappointed to see that you left our hotel with not a very positive impression. What you claim to be old fashioned is often complimented by other guests. We are regularly praised for our traditional room keys because of their functionality but also as they...

Cork
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

From the minute we arrived our break was a disaster sky news was the only tv channel working called reception housekeeping staff member turned up after 30 minutes to outline that she knew nothing about TVs and everyone else was very busy. No problem insisting on swim caps but to look for 17.50 for 5 swim caps a bit rich....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nortel90
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, As always the feedback from our guests is greatly appreciated but it's very unfortunate that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. You are correct to stay there were issues with our tv signal during your stay but this was something that was out of the control of our house-keeping staff as it was to do...

Carlisle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We recently stayed for two nights through evoke.ie,I spend 6 months every year in European hotels and in general we were very pleased!Our room was large, refurbished and overlooking the river,wi fi good and all areas clean and heated,the staff were helpful and I was very impressed with the health club,pool and jacuzzi,steam room,all pristine and correct temperature.On both evenings...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 190Marshall
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear TripAdvisor Member, Thanks for such a lovely review. You have highlighted a number of our services for vast praise. The two primary areas being our leisure centre & spa and our restaurants. The pool, Jacuzzi and steam room left you happy and relaxed while both the Thai River restaurant and Cascades restaurant also blew you away. It's wonderful to...

Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for two nights , arrived late but the bar still served us food, food was excellent had fish and chips and a burger , both were very nice , and staff were all very very friendly !! The room was great and we had a fantastic view of the river . The leisure centre was lovely - has...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cherry60589
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, You are very welcome! We'd love to have you back again and it's wonderful to hear that you had such a relaxing stay. We like to look after all of our customers and even though bar food may have stopped we would never let anyone go hungry! It's great to see that both dishes impressed you...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 19 March 2014

I stayed in this hotel over St Patricks Weekend. On first appearances, the car park looked shabby, as did the outside of the hotel. I would agree with other guests comments in relation to a lick of paint outside and perhaps tidying up the car park. First impressions did not let us down. The room was also dated, grubby, the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank DarranH H
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for the review and I hope that you had a great time exploring county Clare during your visit to our hotel. You rightly compliment our location as a base for exploring the Burren and the Cliffs of Moher. You have also highly praised our modern leisure club and the overall friendliness of all the...

Limerick, Ireland
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights very disappointed with the overall state of this place. I accept it's an old manor house but come on a make over doesn't cost that much surely?a lick of paint and a pair of new curtains or even clean carpet is this too much to ask for in 2014. The views of the falls itself...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bogbaby
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you for taking the time to construct this review. We greatly appreciate your feedback as the opinions of all of our guests is respected. We are disappointed to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are constantly striving to ensure our standards of service reaches 100% of its potential so this...

Emmitsburg, Md
Reviewed 17 March 2014

For more than 25 years been stopping at the Falls Hotel. It's come a long way! Even in its more rustic days, it was always charming and hospitable, though they had not yet mastered the art of central heating. That's been addressed as had the long flight of stone steps one had to navigate to get to the massive front...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Michael R
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, We love to see happy returning visitors to the Falls and I can imagine the many changes you have seen in the property over 25 years of visiting Ennistymon. They key message in you review is that we may have made vast physical improvements to the building but that we still have maintained our strong welcome...

ireland
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I think that because it was the start of the season - our room was a bit unaired. But the rooms were nice other than that. The service was excellent with very friendly and helpful staff. It is a lovely hotel with fantastic setting. Food was amazing in this hotel - really top quality. Only a few minutes drive from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neddy
FallsHotelSpa, Manager at Falls Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Trip Advisor Member, Thank you very much for your recommendation! We are delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. The standards of our staff and food on offer appear to have impressed you the most. This is very pleasing as those aforementioned commodities are the backbone of any hotel. We hope to see you return to...

517 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (269)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (107)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Other (96)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (247)
Viewed
Amenities (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (30)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Single Room (30)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Standard Family Room (31)
Viewed
Suite (29)
Viewed
The Hotel (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ennistymon
3.8 mi away
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
Cliffs of Moher Hotel
#1 of 1 in Liscannor
58 reviews
8.8 mi away
Armada Hotel
Armada Hotel
#1 of 3 in Spanish Point
1,194 reviews
1.8 mi away
Vaughan Lodge
Vaughan Lodge
#1 of 5 in Lahinch
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Hotel Woodstock
Hotel Woodstock
#2 of 9 in Ennis
350 reviews
14.8 mi away
The Old Ground
The Old Ground
#1 of 9 in Ennis
1,475 reviews
2.0 mi away
Lahinch Golf & Leisure Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Formerly the Manor House of the local gentry, the history of the Falls Hotel is intertwined with that of the area, with many local legends being associated with it. Relax and unwind in the renowned Dylan Thomas Bar. The Grounds of the Hotel extend to 50 acres of gardens, woodland and glen. Its river walks and woodland pathways offer a haven of peace and tranquility, yet it is only 30 minutes away from the booming county town of Ennis and 50 minutes away from Shannon International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Falls Hotel & Spa

Address: Ennistymon, Ennistymon Co Clare, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Clare > Ennistymon
Price Range: £85 - £774 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Falls Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Falls Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Falls Hotel Ennistymon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Falls Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Falls Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floor room with river view are nicer rooms.”
ec227, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“ask for a room on the riverside of the hotel.”
charlie7hynes, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Look for view of falls”
DENBOYCorkIreland, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms from the south side look onto the Water Falls”
gerantwalsh, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Some of the rooms are quite a walk from reception. If you have any problems with walking, you should request a room nearer reception”
tptcel, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$125* /night
View Deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.comUS$125
Priceline
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates