We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Corcreggan Mill

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Corcreggan Mill
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More
Showing 203: English reviews
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Just arrived home from a 2 night stay (had only intended to stay 1 night). The views were stunning, great peace and only for work commitments would have stayed longer. Will definitely be back. As an added bonus the weather was terrific, thanks Brendan for sharing your wonderful space!

Thank Joe M
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2016

One of the best parts of having no itinerary is finding hidden gems like this. Drove by this place and barely caught it out of the corner of our eyes and did an emmediate U-turn to see if there was availablity. Score. The sweet ladies hooked us up with a modest room which is all we needed, since you spend... More 

Thank britt s
Killinchy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2016

We stayed in the campsite for a few nights before the kids went back to school. The staff and owner could not have been more helpful. We found the facilities to be good and clean but we didn't need to use them much as we were in a camper van. We didn't take advantage of the cooked breakfast but did... More 

1 Thank Roger P
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Stayed here for 1 night only (thankfully). Got a very friendly reception from the young ladies which was the highlight - a nice enthusiastic bunch :-) Room comprised of 2 child-sized single beds that creaked. Bathroom was very basic and not impressively clean. The worst aspect of this stay was the breakfast which, for me, was the most miserable and... More 

3 Thank Squeeze O
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Before I begin my review,let me tell you that every single positive review and praise of the premises and its owner & staff...is so richly deserves! This is without a doubt a place with a difference.And we LOVED it! What a `Super-Duper` 2 nights stay in the Railway-carriage we had. Whats not to like about it? ...Its unique,its clean,its warm... More 

1 Thank Maayan E
Charleville, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2016

After 22 years since my last visit to Donegal (rearing children put a halt to our gallop) my wife and I decided to return for a week's stay 'Away from it all' & the kids, now grown up.Boy were we not disappointed to have chosen this part of the great county,Such a beautiful place wild rugged landscape close proximity to... More 

Thank j0e0brien
Dunmore East, Ireland
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2016

We had a 3-night stay in the Trawler and hugely enjoyed our visit. The Trawler is a fantastic option - obviously it has the quirky factor going for it, but it also has some other benefits to make it that little bit more luxurious, namely that it has it's own bathroom and kitchenette. However the major draw is the upper... More 

Thank kobbo
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

This is a beautiful hostel in a lovely place. It's a labor of love reclaimed from the ruins of an old mill. We found it an easy place to be full of comforts and interesting delights... an old boat, railroad cars, a greenhouse full of nasturtiums and tomatoes. A place to explore. Be sure to look at the historical photos... More 

1 Thank Margot D
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2016

I visited with a friend in late July/August. The entire location is worthy of a visit - and Brendan - the host and owner - oozes enthusiasm and local knowledge and is certainly not backward in coming forward. We were booked to stay for 1 but were fortunate enough to avail of a vacancy and extended our stay for a... More 

Thank RockyCork
BrendanRohan, Owner at Corcreggan Mill, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking so much time to put in such a comprehensive, complimentary and informative review. I'm so glad that you really got what the place and the ethos is all about .... and that you got to stay long enough to fully appreciate and avail of it. Looking forward to your return. B. More 

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016

I had a great short holiday here two years ago with my 10- and nearly 12-year-old boys and returned this year with the boys now 12 and nearly 14. We arrived on the hottest day of the year and the place was packed to the brim, so I was actually relieved when the weather broke and Corcreggan returned to the... More 

Thank DAWC1962
BrendanRohan, Owner at Corcreggan Mill, responded to this review

Oh Wow. What an amazingly detailed, descriptive review, highlighting the many facets of what the property has evolved into. Thank you so much!!! I should probably mention that the honesty bar was established on trust and innocence (not naivety) simply because most people are totally honest. However, after one person went away with a case of beer .... and another... More 

104 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (85)
Hotel & Grounds (13)
View from Room (10)
Room/Suite (5)
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Dining (3)
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (19)
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Pool/Beach Area (4)
View from Room (1)
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunfanaghy
1.8 mi away
Arnolds Hotel
Arnolds Hotel
#1 of 1 in Dunfanaghy
341 reviews
4.0 mi away
Shandon Hotel and Spa
Shandon Hotel and Spa
#1 of 1 in Portnablagh
431 reviews
6.9 mi away
Downings Bay Hotel
Downings Bay Hotel
#3 of 3 in Downings
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Beach Hotel
Beach Hotel
#1 of 3 in Downings
365 reviews
14.3 mi away
Mulroy Woods Hotel
Mulroy Woods Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milford
306 reviews
18.5 mi away
Station House Hotel Letterkenny
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Renowned for its tranquillity, warm hospitality (not just the turf and log fires), comfortable handmade wooden beds, organic garden and meditation sanctuaries, the sound of the Mill-stream by day and the crashing of waves on Tramore beach by night. We have no TVs or Radios for entertainment. We don't need them! We offer twin, double and family ensuite rooms on the ground floor, and the same with shared bathrooms on the first floor. We also have two self-contained apartments. Set in a natural hollow and on an old pre-Celtic site, alongside the N.56, Beside New Lake, 3km southwest of Dunfanaghy, on the coast road to Falcarragh, overlooking the Atlantic and Tory Island. GPS posn, 55* 10.03 N 008* 00.22 W. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Corcreggan Mill

Address: Corcreggan, Dunfanaghy, Ireland
Region: Ireland > County Donegal > Dunfanaghy
Price Range: £26 - £70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Corcreggan Mill 2*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Corcreggan Mill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Corcreggan Mill Dunfanaghy, County Donegal
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Corcreggan Mill staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Corcreggan Mill staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“In busy periods light sleepers might ask for a room away from shared bathrooms (wooden floors/metal latches) or bring earplugs.”
 of 5 bubbles DAWC1962, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“book early...”
 of 5 bubbles ian_robertson65, 19 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Very enjoyable, camping, glam ping, B&b, motorhome”
 of 5 bubbles PaulJ918, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stand in the Motorhome park area and turn 360 Deg and enjoy all the views.”
  • Common Room and Bar
  • View from the Motorhome park area.
 of 5 bubbles 18padraigm, 4 Aug 2016 | Read review
“There is everything here from camping glamping motorhome parking Rooms & everything you could want .”
 of 5 bubbles wizardcrilly, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay