We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 886: English reviews
Start your review of Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. It was heaven, for the kids too. Snorkling around the island seeing turtles, Sharks, sting rays, .... People in the hotel are very friendly. Rooms are big and have everything you would think about. We were sad to leave this beautiful place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marlies S
Machchafushi, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Marlies S, Greetings from Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa, Maldives! We are grateful for your wonderful comments about your recent holiday in the Maldives. We aim to put a smile in every guest who will step in our resort and provide them an exquisite experience in Maldives. It was a pleasure to be part of your unforgettable holiday...

Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We had 2 fantastic weeks at Centara Grand and would thoroughly recommend it. The staff are exceptional – every single one always greeted you with a smile and they just couldn’t do enough for you. We went with our 2 boys (8 and 11) and stayed in a deluxe family water villa which was perfect. The reef behind these villas...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank petlamb17
Machchafushi, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear petlamb17, Thank you for this fantastic feedback about your recent stay at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa, Maldives. The resort itself is a package of "paradise" ranging from your villa, the food, the activities and views and above most is our exceptional service. “We are here for you”, it will be our joy and delight to have you...

Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just had a fantastic 9 night stay in this beautiful resort with a family party of 9. We stayed in 4 of the Deluxe Water Villa's which were spacious, comfortable and well equipped with a glorious view from the decking of the crystal blue waters which were accessible from our own set of steps. The reef was great to explore...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sam7371
Machchafushi, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Sam7371, Thank you for choosing Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa, Maldives. At Centara Grand Island, it is the ‘Ultimate All-Inclusive’ package that we want to provide you. Everything you could desire has been covered from diving to dining, spa to excursions, and everything in between including champagne breakfasts and sunset cruises. We appreciate your trust in us and...

Uppsala, Sweden
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I was there with my daughter and we had a fantastic holiday. Very, very good food with lots to choose between, different restaurants and there nice afternoon tea :-). We started every morning with a good excercis in the well equipt gym. And the SPA was amazing. The service was really good also. They are so focused on that we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marlenewallberg
Machchafushi, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear marlenewallberg, Thank you for choosing Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa, Maldives! We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, our staff members take their roles in our industry to provide an exquisite experience in Maldives. The resort activities caters from booth adults and children alike. Our aim is to put a smile in every guest that only...

Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

After doing extensive research of resorts in the Maldives I could not have made a better choice for my husband, daughter and I. This was a special holiday that we planned almost a year in advance and I wanted to ensure we stayed in a resort that would offer plenty of activities for my 8 year old daughter in addition...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anne B
Machchafushi, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Anne B, First of all, thank you for choosing Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa, Maldives your destination of your holiday. Indeed, we are so grateful for your wonderful comments about your overall stay in the resort. This is exactly what we strive to achieve, that is, to create memorable experiences that are beyond your expectation. Our staff were...

Pattaya, Thailand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Overall Score 4/10 Primarily due to the impressive reef surrounding the hotel and immediately outside of our over-water villas. Mostly everything else was a massive disappointment relative to the price paid and 5 star rating. Room 5/10 The hard and uncomfortable bed needed added support after a dreadful first night’s sleep. The shower would jam between the rainshower and hand...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TravelEnlightenment
Machchafushi, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear TravelEnlightenment, Thank you for choosing Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa for your recent stay in the Maldives. We have read your comments regarding your overall stay in our resort. We are so sad hear your disappointments that we were not able to meet your expectations. This we find to be very unusual and for sure a one of...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the moment we were met at the airport to the time we had to leave, we had the the holiday of a lifetime. We stayed in a deluxe water villa and it was perfect. To wake up each morning to the amazing view we had was so special. The villa was kept so clean (thank you Jambee). It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank chrisoliver14
Machchafushi, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear chrisoliver14, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our customer service, the activities, the food selection and that, you are gratified with your holiday trip in the Maldives. We have already passed your feedback to all staff at our resort and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Centara Island was an experience unlike any other. I cannot quite put it into words but I will give it my best try. First, me and my family are very thankful to the staff who went above and beyond for us. Some notable mentions are Senthil, Babita, Krystal and Cel, who all work at the magnificent "The Club." We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Aqib S
Machchafushi, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Aqib S, First of all, thank you for choosing Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa, Maldives your destination of your holiday. It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay with us and thank you for praising our service. We invest a lot of time in effort to train our team to ensure the highest level of...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's a long trip from Scotland but definitely worth it. Just back from an 8 night stay. On arrival you are greeted on the jetty by a selection of senior staff to welcome you to the island. The welcome is genuine and for the whole 8 nights we were there all of the staff were superb. Great activities and especially...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Martin S
Machchafushi, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Martin S, It was indeed a wonderful review to Centara Grans Island Resort & Spa, Maldives. Thank you for the amazing score and we have already shared your comments to our team. There is no better feeling than to be rewarded with such wonderful feedback and we are so happy to hear that we were able to make your...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The service, rooms, and staff were amazing. As vegetarians the chefs made our stay even better with specially made food not on the menus. This was great for my 4 year old as he had the option to order what he liked. The chefs would go out of their way to prepare food for lunch and dinner for us. Asish...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dipen P
Machchafushi, General Manager at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives, responded to this review

Dear Dipen P, We thank you for taking time to convey this beautiful feedback on our resort and thank you so much for staying with us at Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives. We have already passed your feedback to all our staff and they are so delighted to hear about your awesome post. There is no better feeling...

2,855 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2039)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (404)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (283)
Viewed
View from Room (163)
Viewed
Dining (122)
Viewed
Room/Suite (312)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
1:19
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (700)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (745)
Viewed
Amenities (170)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Beach Suite (129)
Viewed
Other (130)
Viewed
Pool (38)
Viewed
Dining (233)
Viewed
The Hotel (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Centara Grand Island
22.8 mi away
Constance Moofushi
Constance Moofushi
#1 of 1 in Moofushi Island
1,976 reviews
5.9 mi away
Vilamendhoo Island Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
Vakarufalhi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Vakarufalhi Island
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
LUX* South Ari Atoll
LUX* South Ari Atoll
#1 of 1 in Dhidhoofinolhu Island
2,800 reviews
6.4 mi away
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
Lily Beach Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Huvahandhoo Island
1,877 reviews
7.4 mi away
Mirihi Island Resort
Mirihi Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Mirihi
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives staff and other travellers.
133 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (133)

Questions? Get answers from Centara Grand Island Resort & Spa Maldives staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The SPA is really nice!”
marlenewallberg, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All views from the deluxe villas are excellent.”
chrisoliver14, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sunset view”
620aqibs, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beach Villa has veranda and direct access to the beach. Pay more for private pool. Water V's have stairs to the sea.”
766MartinS766, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Room 29 was great beach room..it is a little walk away from the restaurants but not a major issue. Great views!”
  • Room 29
916dipenp, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5