We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Shrubbery Caravan & Camping Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rousdon
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The Shrubbery Caravan & Camping Park
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

62 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 October 2016

We stayed in August 2016 with a large touring caravan. The site is beautifully kept with many flowers, trees and hedges. The toilets and showers are simply outstanding. I have never seen such quality elsewhere. We were also impressed by the modest charges.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jon D
Somerset
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

This is a lovely campsite with plenty of space for tents or caravans, a good play area for the kids and is kept clean and tidy by the friendly staff. The middle shower block is a bit basic but the one at the top of the park is nicer. We camped here for the weekend at the end of Sept...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shaun_and_Suzi
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

stayed for a week and greeted by Steve, so helpful and full of local knowledge. cheerful at all times no matter how busy and often seemed to be working taking care of all groundswork and site maintenance as well as moving caravans in and out all on his own nice quiet place and good location close to Lyme Regis which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank control2016
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Planned two weeks here after being won over by their website... Moved on after a week. Reception was poor, I was told I could just choose a pitch anywhere, then when we found a pitch we were told by another staff member we could not pitch anywhere and was then taken to a pitch at the bottom of the site,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Les-n-Trace
obe1234, Owner at The Shrubbery Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

We are sorry that you chose to move on after one week. We do not however have any record of a weeks cancellation, only of guests extending their stay. Our bottom block that you were close to is heated, and so is the top block. This is required to meet our 4 star rating. Only the middle block is unheated....

Wimborne Minster, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 September 2016

A nice tidy campsite situated perfectly for visiting the beautiful coastline of Devon and Dorset. We arrived at the camp site over the August Bank Holiday and we're slightly worried, as the site appeared to be very busy. Despite this, we rarely had to queue for the showers, the site never felt over crowded and was surprisingly quite. The showers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saintpahars
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

The best holiday we have had in years . very clean friendly camp site. Staff were amazing ,nothing was ever too much trouble . we will be going back again next year. Great memories were made and along with fantastic friends too

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

A lovely campsite set in lovely countryside a stones throw from Lyme Regis and Seaton. Peaceful, lots of space for the kids to run about, good playground too. Toilet & Shower facilities are kept nice and clean. Not a complaint to be made 👍🏻

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kev W
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

Staff are very helpful and dedicated. They clearly love the site and did everything they could to make my stay a pleasurable one. I have been on many camping and walking trips and I think the facilities on this site are excellent. Clean and tidy shower blocks and a fab little shop.The friendly atmosphere was most welcome after my long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Moggie123
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 August 2016

Clean,tidy, quiet and well laid out site. We were positioned opposite the play area, which was great for us with a daughter in tow. There were also plenty of alternative pitches for those without kids. The shop was well stocked, decent showers and plenty of hot water. The bakery in Rousdon, which is a short stroll from the site, is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RRockets67
obe1234, Owner at The Shrubbery Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you found the camp site clean, tidy and well laid out. When you stayed it is as busy as we ever allow it to get. We do offer pitches to suit our customers, nearer to the play area with young children and further back with older children. We also...

Harlow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Just returned from our first visit here. We were really impressed throughout. We were given a choice of pitch & opted for one in view of the well equipped children's play area. So pleased we did as our children loved enjoying some independence & meeting new friends. Well organised site, clean facilities at all times of the day, well stocked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michelle H
obe1234, Owner at The Shrubbery Caravan & Camping Park, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your lovely review. So many guests leave and say what an amazing site, so it is very kind when they take the time and effort to review our camp site. I am so pleased you liked the play area and crazy golf. We do hope you decide to return to us one day. Thanks again.

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rousdon
0.0 mi away
Seadown Holiday Park
Seadown Holiday Park
#1 of 5 in Charmouth
145 reviews
0.0 mi away
Newlands Holidays
Newlands Holidays
#3 of 5 in Charmouth
423 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dower House Hotel
Dower House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rousdon
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about The Shrubbery Caravan & Camping Park

Address: Shrubbery Touring Park, Rousdon, Lyme Regis DT7 3XW, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Dorset > Lyme Regis > Rousdon
Hotel Class:4 star — The Shrubbery Caravan & Camping Park 4*
Also Known As:
The Shrubbery Caravan & Camping Park Lyme Regis/Rousdon, Dorset
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Shrubbery Caravan & Camping Park staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bangkok, Thailand

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Shrubbery Caravan & Camping Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“One pitch is right on top of the play park, avoid that one unless you have toddlers then this pitch is perfect.”
 of 5 bubbles JulesandJoey65, 5 Aug 2014 | Read review
“The back of the site is quiter and away from the road.”
 of 5 bubbles Besty1971, 4 Jun 2014 | Read review
“The bottom of the site is furthest from the road”
 of 5 bubbles 850RayH, 19 Sep 2013 | Read review
3 of 3