We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Hotel Moon Valley

Hotwire.comUS$128*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$136*
US$128*
Great Deal
US$132*
US$136*
US$128*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

536 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 354: English reviews
Start your review of Grand Hotel Moon Valley
 Click to rate
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

An excellent hotel centrally situated, ideal for touring the region. Pompeii, Herculaneum, Sorrento and Capri all easily reached. It's not a beach hotel but has a lovely pool beautifully kept in good grounds. It is a family run hotel which shows in the quality of staff. Everyone without fail was polite courteous and friendly. For what we paid the food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

Very simple but nice hotel in vico . The room is just what you need if you travel all day and use the hotel as your "base".... The location is wonderful and the view is just stunning! Breakfast is good.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ditza k
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience at the hotel and we are so pleased you had a good stay. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon at Grand Hotel Moon Valley. Best regards,

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Food is very poor! Therefore reason for rating given. Other diners not with our group have different options, Do not deny this when answering this review. Wifi not working for at least 3 days. An omelette as a menu choice is poor and unsatisfactory, when it came inedible and sent back. Hotel located on busy and dangerous road with excessive...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your most recent stay. I would like to make clear that all our guests have the same menus with the same choices; in order to satisfy the demands of our guests, we always offer extra menu choices. Omelette is an extra choice and we offer...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have just returned from a week's holiday with the Travel Dept. We specifically wanted to see all the sights such as Pompei, Herculaneum, Amalfi Coast etc and the hotel was in a great location for doing that either with an organised tour or on our own by train. Three tours were included in our package but others were offered...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChristineK204
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear guest We are happy to read you have appreciated your stay and we thank you for your constructive comments concerning our hotel and staff. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment with the food, I will be sure to share your review with the restaurant team so this doesn't happen again. Thank you for staying and we look forward to...

Cupar
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Hotel itself was excellent with lovely swimming pools although we did not venture in as the water was too cold for us.We had a sea view room with balcony looking across the bay to Mount Vesuvius but again the weather was too cold for us to sit out. The shower in the bathroom did not have a very good...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marguerita M
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay and for your nice words concerning our staff. We sincerely apologize for your disappointment with the shower and the meals; breakfast is one of our strengths for its large selection of deliciousness. Thank you for staying and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Warm regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelled to hotel with a group where we were based for 7 days. We had daily excursions to local archaeological sights and slightly further afield. It is located in the hills above Vico Equesne and should be considered as a 3 star hotel but with 4 star staff. Our room looked over the 'rear' of the hotel where the main...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Nigel K
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your most recent stay and for your nice words concerning our staff. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in respect to the noise in your room during your stay. My sincerest apologies regarding your disappointment with the breakfast and...

dublin
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with the Travel Department in Easter 2017. As other reviews have said the Hotel is clean comfortable and staff are friendly and efficient. The good points WiFi is now free as are the safes. The WiFi speed is adequate for emailing and reading material on line. The tv in our room had two stations in English BBC world...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank donalDublin
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your feedback on your most recent stay. We are happy to read you have appreciated your stay and we thank you for your comments concerning our rooms and staff. The coffee we serve is the original American coffee 100% Arabica and we serve it in flasks to keep...

Surrey
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were on a Saga Archaeological holiday from Wednesday, April 19 to April 26th. Firstly, we were very impressed with the Hotel and unusually it was much nicer than the photos on the website. The hotel had the appearance of being very newly refurbished, if this was not the case, then it shows you how smart it was. The swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FTPete
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your feedback and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Grand Hotel Moon Valley. Kind regards

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I was a member of a group who traveled with Saga. The Moon Valley Hotel is clean, comfortable and the staff are efficient and friendly. We were on an all inclusive basis so had breakfast, lunch and dinner at the hotel. The meals were reasonable but at times lacked taste. The wine supplied was good. I had a twin room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sorrento12
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback on your stay and for your nice words concerning our overall hotel services and staff. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in respect to the noise in your room and in the hotel. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Grand Hotel Moon Valley. Kind...

Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for a week on a package holiday with the travel department. It is very well located for exploring the area as half way between all the sites so cuts travel time down. We paid extra for sea view and while you overlook the road it was well worth it. The hotel has everything you need and is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelly056
CarloLuigi, Proprietario at Grand Hotel Moon Valley, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review. We are happy to read you have appreciated your stay and we thank you for your constructive comments concerning our overall hotel services and staff. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon at Grand Hotel Moon Valley. Best regards

689 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (226)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (31)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (92)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (394)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Pool (54)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (45)
Viewed
Superior Room (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (187)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (16)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seiano
0.9 mi away
Hotel Mega Mare
Hotel Mega Mare
#1 of 20 in Vico Equense
1,295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
3.7 mi away
Hotel Ascot
Hotel Ascot
#67 of 100 in Sorrento
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Astoria Vico Hotel
Astoria Vico Hotel
#7 of 20 in Vico Equense
91 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Oriente Vico Equense
Hotel Oriente Vico Equense
#5 of 20 in Vico Equense
600 reviews
0.9 mi away
Villaggio Turistico Baia Serena
Villaggio Turistico Baia Serena
#17 of 20 in Vico Equense
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Hotel Moon Valley is the perfect place to celebrate an important event, to spend a relaxing holiday immersed in the Sorrento Coast. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Moon Valley

Address: Corso Caulino 5, 80066 Seiano, Vico Equense, Italy
Region: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Vico Equense > Seiano
Price Range: £67 - £604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Hotel Moon Valley 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, TravelUp, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Grand Hotel Moon Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hotel Vico Equense
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hotel Moon Valley staff and other travellers.
33 questions
Ask a question
Chester, West Virginia
over a year ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 month ago
Glasgow, United Kingdom

See all questions (33)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hotel Moon Valley staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Probably ones overlooking the sea are best but the end annexe room where we were was fine and a good bit cheaper.”
ChristineK204, 11 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the gardens get sunshine during the day. Sea view rooms get sunshine in the evening in late April/early May.”
MargueritaM_13, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Pay extra for a sea view...its also probably quieter.”
513nigelk, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Go for sea view, more expensive and worth it. 3rd floor might be better as overlooks road too but it doesn't spoil the view.”
shelly056, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I found sea view rooms to be quite noisy.”
di_lancashire, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotwire.com
US$128* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$132
TripAdvisorUS$128
PricelineUS$136
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates