We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Stapleford Park

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Stapleford Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

865 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 863: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed here on New Year's Day - the staff were very friendly and helpful. The cocktails and food at dinner were delicious! We also really enjoyed using the pool and having treatments the next day at the spa. The hotel grounds are spacious and beautifully kept! I would throughly recommend this hotel for a special treat!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sophie C
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent location very friendly staff and amazing food. We were looked after very well on a corporate visit. Room so comfortable and warm. Set meal for 30 was excellent and great facilities. Good choice for breakfast only downside no sauces or marmite but never mind a great stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul D
Lytham St Anne's, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

It is in a beautiful setting with fantastic gardens. The rooms are very well appointed but slightly shabby. Service was excellent as was the food, particularly the breakfast. The only issue was that that wifi isn't very good! Otherwise I thoroughly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SCE1960
sheffield
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

An overnight stay here with friends(couple) on our group celebrating a wedding anniversary. Initial impression very grand, fantastic historical rooms both public & bedrooms. Bedroom comfortable, equipped nicely, sloe gin offered in room. Nice bar area, staff very helpful, great Gin menu experience, worth a try if you are a gin drinker. Sadly the dinner menu disappointed, every choice seemed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ladygourmet
Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Had an amazing Afternoon Tea to celebrate a friends 60th Birthday. We dined in The Billiard Room and was not charged for exclusivity. The food and service was excellent. The hotel added some lovely touches including a Birthday Card, Prosecco and Truffles. It is refreshing to see a hotel of this standard putting customers first before profit. Thank you for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fuchsia1756
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was excited to return to the stunning Stapleford Park with my family for a relaxing break before the start of a busy year. Stapleford Park really is a most beautiful and well kept house with lovely spa facilities. Sadly there seems to be some major and, having read some of the TripAdvisor reviews since returning, recurring issues and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tim S
AChua_SPManager, General Manager at Stapleford Park, responded to this review

Thank you Tim for your feedback. I am very sorry to read about the various problems you have experienced during your stay and especially at breakfast. I apologise for the service lapses that you faced and I hope that this poor experience will not deter you from visiting us again. Especially that your previous visit was delightful, I would like...

Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and my husband have just returned from our stay at Stapleford Park which was booked as a treat for our anniversary. We arrived at Stapleford yesterday afternoon to find that our room had been upgraded to the Crabtree and Evelyn suite as we were celebrating our anniversary. This was a lovely surprise for us and a great start to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Deepa1983
AChua_SPManager, General Manager at Stapleford Park, responded to this review

I am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us and the breakfast service has spoilt the occasion for you. I apologise for the lapse at breakfast service; please be assured that this is not the service we aspire to. My Food and Beverage Manager is looking into the points that you have raised. I hope that...

Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fab one night stay while picking up our new dog in the area, with our son and his wife. Lovely room, facilities and staff. Well appointed room with excellent size bathroom, only negative there was no kettle point. Excellent evening meal in the restaurant a lovely treat. Lovely breakfast very tasty. Fab gym and leasure facilities and grounds and ideally...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elsa C
AChua_SPManager, General Manager at Stapleford Park, responded to this review

Thank you for writing to us about your recent stay at Stapleford Park. My team and I are delighted you enjoyed your visit and had the opportunity to enjoy the facilities on offer and the surrounding villages. We hope to welcome you back in the near future and hope to welcome home your newest 4-legged member of your family.

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I agree with most of what 839Marian wrote so I'll keep it brief. As she said, the friendly staff made a lot of effort to decorate for Christmas and there were many nice touches, such as a decanter of sloe gin in our room (which was refilled each day). I also agree that breakfast could have been better although I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim L
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you Stapleford for offering us an upgrade and making our 31st anniversary even more special! The hotel has been traditionally furnished with sumptuous curtains draped around every window and rooms filled with beautiful pieces. The Baker's Suite was a fantastic set of rooms that made our stay even more relaxing and a real treat. All rooms have a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sorce

454 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (362)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (82)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
6:59
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (193)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (37)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stapleford
22.0 mi away
Rushton Hall Hotel and Spa
8.6 mi away
Hambleton Hall
Hambleton Hall
#1 of 1 in Hambleton
500 reviews
5.2 mi away
Scalford Hall Hotel
Scalford Hall Hotel
#6 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
Barnsdale Hall Hotel
#2 of 2 in Barnsdale
775 reviews
4.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sysonby Knoll Hotel
BEST WESTERN Sysonby Knoll Hotel
#3 of 7 in Melton Mowbray
363 reviews
16.6 mi away
Hotel Maiyango
Hotel Maiyango
#12 of 41 in Leicester
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set in 500 acres, Stapleford Park offers a wide variety of country pursuits and leisure activities including shooting, riding and falconry. And after a day in the fresh country air, our house guests and members always look forward to a delicious, freshly prepared evening meal in one of our dining rooms and a night cap in the library. Our luxurious bedrooms, all individually designed, guarantee a good night’s sleep in style. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Stapleford Park

Address: | Near Melton Mowbray, Stapleford LE14 2EF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Stapleford
Price Range: £115 - £332 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stapleford Park 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Stapleford Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stapleford Park Hotel Stapleford
Stapleford Park Melton Mowbray
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Stapleford Park staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Stapleford Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Main bedroom floor”
 of 5 bubbles ElsaC371, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Amanda room was nice and warm. Melody is more of an attic room.”
 of 5 bubbles 925timl, 31 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The Bakers Suite”
 of 5 bubbles Sorce, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the savoir room”
 of 5 bubbles TinaI538, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“For mine, the House rooms are as good as the higher level rooms”
  • Claw-food bath in the Maxwell suite
  • View from the Maxwell room
 of 5 bubbles SouthcombeRaven, 23 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay