We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent100%
  • Very good0%
  • Average0%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“homemade muesli”(3 reviews)
“sugar puffs”(2 reviews)
“on arrival”(8 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Rooms
Pool
Restaurant
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
77
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
77
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshomemade mueslisugar puffson arrivalcopper bathisle of wighthome away from homefriendly ownersbeautiful roomperfect place to staycooked to perfectionbedroom windowbreakfast was amazingstayed for nightscomfortable beda wonderful stayeach morningcake maker
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2017

Spent 3 nights at this wonderful B&B. Cannot praise it enough. Location perfect. Room perfect. Breakfast perfect. Host perfect. Would recommend to anybody thinking of visiting the IOW. We certainly hope to return again someday. Thank you Chloe for a wonderful stay.More

Thank karenP8723GB
Response from LittleIdyll, Owner at Little IdyllResponded 2 December 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you both again in the future. If the Isle of Wight becomes top of your moving list, let me know, I'll be happy to help out where I can. P.S. Hope you...More

Reviewed 20 September 2017

High quality B&B made all the better by its location. Although on the main road between Newport and Yarmouth, the road isn't particularly busy and once ensconced in one of the two beautiful bedrooms, you won't be aware of it at all. We had fabulous...More

Thank Jo W
Response from LittleIdyll, Manager at Little IdyllResponded 21 September 2017

Thank you so much Jo and Glenn.

Reviewed 11 September 2017

We arrived to a warm welcome from the host Chloe, we chatted and were shown to our wonderful room which we couldn't have hoped for better. After spending the evening out we returned to the beautifully clean and wonderfully furnished room with everything we needed,...More

Thank Dave L
Response from LittleIdyll, Owner at Little IdyllResponded 14 September 2017

Thank you for your lovely review

Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Just as in the title. . "Idyllic"- it has lovely surroundings, & although on the main road heading in the direction of Yarmouth, once inside you wouldn't quite realise. We were welcomed with tea & biccys,(this was extremely needed as we'd been up and awake...More

Thank marriage22
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We spent four nights in Chloe's guest house and we were truly pampered. If you like luxury and a quality room, this is the place to come. From the moment you walk in you are delighted with the high standard to detail. The room was...More

Thank Helena H
Response from LittleIdyll, Owner at Little IdyllResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you Helena and Ray

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Isle of Wight
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$125 - US$146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (40)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Little Idyll staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Best view of the fields and badgers from the king-bedded room."
Read review
"Either room as there are only 2"
Read review
"Our room had a separate bath/shower room to the toilet/handbasin. It also had a kingsize bed whereas the..."
Read review
"Well that's easy just book"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing