Cosgrove Park
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Cosgrove Park

Traveller (15)
Swimming Pool
Pool & Beach (4)
Holiday Home
Room & Suite (3)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#1 of 1 campsite in Cosgrove
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.7 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Cosgrove Park is a private holiday home and touring caravan park nestled in 180 acres of beautiful park land located on the Northamptonshire, Buckinghamshire border close to Milton Keynes.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Hot bath
Restaurant
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-serve laundry
Outdoor pool
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
71Reviews4Q+A8Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 30
  • 14
  • 5
  • 9
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
rubberduc wrote a review Aug 2014
northampton29 contributions14 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Went you first enter cosgrove you are greeted by beauty. The childrens park is lovely and so is the pool. I found the only thing letting it down is the amount of seasonal pitches taking the best spots. If you don't know what a hobby caravan is you soon will. These people have got 40inch plasmas in their awnings along with full leather suites. Weird. Each to their own I suppose just felt like we were imposing. Toilets and showers were lovely. Just I won't be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2014
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CosgrovePark, Public Relations Manager at Cosgrove Park
Responded 4 Jan 2016
We welcome all of our customers, so we are sorry you felt this way. There are many seasonal pitches because people love our site so much they just don't want to leave. We've added many new facilities since your stay in 2014 such as Sailing Boats, Pedalos and a Bowling Alley. When we open for the 2016 season there will also be a Skate Park and a updated Mini Golf. Thanks Abi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
iluvhollibobs wrote a review May 2013
Worcester, United Kingdom393 contributions212 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Lovely setting in a nice part of the world but this site is dominated by seasonal pitched tourers and static caravans which is a shame . We were told on booking that short stay overnight tourers cannot have a pitch riverside/lakeside as these are kept for long term seasonal tourers which again is a shame as we saw a few vacant but these were not offered to us on booking.

This is a massive site and the shop and reception are a long way from the pitches, the pitches are small and i imagine at high season the site is overrun with children and bikes/scooters. There are no fully serviced pitches and only 10 amp electric the pitches are not marked out so its a free for all. Loads of the long term tourers have visitors at the weekend so each pitch has 2/3/4 cars outside it lots of noise and bustle so if you are looking for peace quiet and privacy this is not the site for you . The long term tourers are very protective over their river/lake front pitches so u cant go wandering along the bank for a walk or look as they mark their boundaries with windbreaks/flags/small fences and ropes to keep it private which is a shame.

The main lakes at the back of the site and the watersports lake are all open and u can site by them fish walk around them etc and they are lovely. To be honest its a good price per pitch with fishing and electric included theres a great shop run by lovely friendly people and everything is priced cheaply with fresh bread papers and loads more , reception staff are ok didnt see any other staff , no security seen or grounddsmen which for a site of this size was strange.

Small amusements, cafe and pool outdoor which was closed lots of walks a large playpark and football pitch plenty for kids but i like to keep my daughter close and the park was a way from the pitches and kids as young as 5 were riding all over on their bikes/scooters which i wouldnt feel confiddant about with all the water and the vast area the park covers.

Facilities are limited 2 pot washes there was always a queue and water went cool , 3 showers that were tiny with push buttons that lasted about 4 seconds no hooks or areas to get changed or get dry they were very small and basic , distinct lack of dog bins and rubbish bins were only at the entrance to the park which was crazy.

no pub/club thank god as there was already lots of parties going on , not much in the surrounding area either

Would i go again ? possibly for the beautiful lakes , great shop and friendly residents but i wouldnt rush back and i certainly wouldnt go in peak season.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2013
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
3.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Dont go peak season if you like peace and quiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CosgrovePark, Public Relations Manager at Cosgrove Park
Responded 5 Jan 2016
We have quite a few seasonal tourers because people love Cosgrove Park and want to come down most weekends to stay. This is why a pitch may have seemed vacant. Customers pay for their pitch for the entire season and come and go as they please. We do have staff on site 24 hours a day including security staff at night. Since your stay in May 2013 we have had a Bowling Alley installed as well as Sailing Boats, Pedalos, Jacuzzi and have a full schedule of Events. We do have some out of season offers for touring caravan stays for the 2016 season. Take a look at our website for more information. Thanks, Abi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Andyloujoeharry wrote a review Aug 2012
BIRMINGHAM4 contributions6 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed over the August bank holiday with our two teenage children , we were aware of the amount of seasonal pitches on site when we booked and wondered if it would be an issue, total opposite, great site , some seasonal pitches looked abit shabby but everyone seemed to be having fun! More hectic than what we are used to but us and kids really enjoyed the atmosphere, will definitely be back and it's says it all if it can keep a couple of teenagers amused
Read more
Date of stay: August 2012
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from CosgrovePark, Public Relations Manager at Cosgrove Park
Responded 4 Jan 2016
Thanks for your review. We are glad that you all enjoyed yourselves! Since August 2012 there has been many more facilities added to the park to entertain children and adults alike! We’ve now got a Bowling Alley, Pool Inflatable, resurfaced Tennis Courts, Pedalos, Sailing Boats, Full Events list, Park Gym Equipment to name but a few. For the 2016 season we will have a Skate Park and the Mini Golf will be updated. We hope to see you again very soon. Thanks Abi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Laraine H wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
2.0 of 5 bubbles
A pretty, quite clean site set in an interesting area with pleasant walks outside, along the Grand Union Canal. The Wifi reception was good, but that’s about it as far as the positives go for touring facilities.
The pitches are grass only, uneven and unclean (a lot of faeces from geese making walking out of the van very difficult. We used a shovel to clear our path)
Electricity is only 10amp
Rubbish disposal is by Reception only, 0.78 miles from the pitch, so a walk of one and a half miles is required to put rubbish in a bin.
Showers are push button, with no heat control, no stools, no hair dryers and just two hooks on the door.
No grey water disposal unless you phone reception and ask if there is anybody available to access the manhole cover.
Black water (Elsan) disposal has no flush or even a hose to allow for cleaning the drain, just a single tap above the area.
These facilities would be acceptable in a small, economy site, but this was £40 per night!
£40 a night does include use of the outdoor swimming pool and the water sports, but there are no water sports available on a Tuesday or Wednesday, the days we were there.
I would definitely not recommend this Holiday Park for anybody touring.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
craigkaren6364 wrote a review Sept 2021
Northampton, United Kingdom31 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I have been here a number of times, to visit with my family and 5 grandchildren, but also stopped several times in my motorhome.

The staff are really lovely and extremely accommodating, although like all of us, they are only human and have been through a great deal of stress and worry esp during the pandemic. Those small number that feel the need to" slate and hate", please take a breath and see all the positives!

The place is generally spotless, the ground keepers are totally dedicated and keep the place looking lovely and safe for all. The cleaning staff do a wonderful job and the staff working in the cafe/arcade and all those running the water sports, shop etc do a great job so why not get yourself over there and enjoy the surroundings and high quality service provided.

Oh and NO, I am not the owner or staff member, just somebody who thinks they do an amazing job and wanted to tell you all.

Stopped several times over the last 3-5 years, BUT correct date is not below on drop down so ignore selected time-frame.

Stay safe and well all.

Mr & Mrs Morris
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abi Dennison, Marketing at Cosgrove Park
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Wow what can I say, thank you so much for your fantastic review. Many thanks for taking the time to give us some amazing feedback!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
517dave wrote a review Mar 2022
Luton, United Kingdom17 contributions9 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
If you own a van at this park your not going to leave negitive feedback incase they throw you off park, even though you want too.
Myself and Wife had a new van at this park cost £25k, sold it back to them when had enough of high pitch fees, then it was £1800 a year now it's a eye watering £3,500 NOT including electric or Gas.
Our van was about 5 yrs old when sold back to them, options very limited sold for £9,500, wasan't using van much to justify rent fee.
Be warned when you come to sell if you don't sell back to them, they will sell it for you taking 15% or £5k min fee.
When buying your £1k deposit is non refundable, so if you change uour mind you lost £1k, there policy is they dont give refunds.
Never did like this site too many rules and regs, if buying make sure you read all small print before handing over any money.
Enjoy your stay.?
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abi Dennison, Marketing at Cosgrove Park
Responded 20 Apr 2022
Hi Dave, I'm really sorry our park isn't for you. The majority of activities and events on the park are included in your stay such as; powerboat rides, non-powered boats, off road buggies and a heated outdoor swimming pool to name a few.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kirsty S wrote a review Oct 2020
9 contributions4 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Now on our last night here and can’t wait to get home. Booked several weeks in advance so we could visit our Daughter at Uni. When we arrived we were put on a field that we were not originally booked into , pitch was right at the end of the Heronsfield. Toilets, showers , water and waste such a long walk. Had to often take the car to the toilets as My Mother was not able to walk the great distance. Ladies showers freezing cold, no hot water to wash your hands and no hot water for a shower. Reception were informed but nothing seemed to of been resolved. The shower room is absolutely freezing too. All in all a very very big disappointment . Wished we had booked somewhere else. Sadly will not be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abi Dennison, Owner at Cosgrove Park
Responded 5 Nov 2020
Hello, I am really sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience at Cosgrove Park, I have asked for the facilities team to look the cold water situation further. Unfortunately we can never guarantee where your pitch will be, however we do always try to accommodate where possible. If you could send me your e-mail address to abby@cosgrovepark.co.uk I can look into this further for you. Many thanks, Abi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
April wrote a review Jun 2022
5 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can not fault this holiday park. We stayed 3 nights in our campervan, the whole complex is spotless. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Free paddle boarding, powerboat rides and pedalos, you just can't beat it. The surrounding area is breathtakingly beautiful. I am definitely going to stay here again. We had the best time ❤
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abi Dennison, Marketing at Cosgrove Park
Responded 17 Apr 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a fantastic review 😀
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha P wrote a review Sept 2023
6 contributions11 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just come back from our last minute booking of two nights in our tourer caravan. I can honestly say this is the best site I have ever been to. You get so much included in the price. Lovely well kept site with gorgeous views of the lake. Staff are so polite and friendly. Pool is great and they have a huge inflatable which our kids loved. Great play park and skate park for the kids. Free off road buggies and speed boat rides. Really nice welcoming atmosphere on site. We loved it so much were looking into a seasonal pitch next year. Cosgrove you were great and cant wait to hopefully get a seasonal pitch next year and make wonderful memories with our children. My only teeny negative comment is that the bins are only located by reception but it didn't matter really, we just drove the rubbish down. Truly fantastic site, well done to all the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Abi Dennison, Marketing at Cosgrove Park
Responded 18 Sept 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fantastic review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at the park and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Many thanks Abi
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nixcrims wrote a review Apr 2018
Birmingham, United Kingdom7 contributions26 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Not a long rant of everything not good, but here is food for thought and pretty much sums it up...........£45 per night on a touring pitch..........not even heated toilet blocks for the privilege of a cold shower.

There was a 'free' BBQ by reception this weekend....but for residents only, so my £45 per night doesn't even qualify you for a free burger.....outrageous!

In there favour there is a clear direction to get away from being a touring venue as no money is being spent on touring facilities, tourers including the seasonal pitches will very soon be a thing of the past. Good luck 'I'm out', much much better places to spend £45 per night.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2018Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Amandahall asked a question Jan 2021
Wellingborough, United Kingdom66 contributions28 helpful votes
Can I book a certain pitch? As want to get close to a friends caravan that’s seasonal
Answer from Abi D
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Hi Amanda, Are you looking for a short term or seasonal pitch? The best thing to do it give us a call on 01908 563360 to discuss. Thanks Abi
The dog that got the bone asked a question Mar 2020
Plymouth, United Kingdom119 contributions149 helpful votes
Will you be opening or are you going to be on lockdown .
Answer from Abi D
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Hi, Of course, we are open between 9am - 6pm everyday so feel free to visit us in the main office where we can give you all the information & show you around the park.
philpolruanplace asked a question Apr 2017
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
hi we looking at staying at cosgrove parkdo have tent pitches
Answer from Abi D
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Unfortunately we don't accept tents. Many thanks, Abi
castlebromwichman wrote a tip Jun 2023
birmingham4 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Please come and view this lovely place, the staff are great they can not do enough for you they make you fell very welcome."
Read full review
_meacockjanet wrote a tip May 2023
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom14 contributions1 helpful vote
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"The pool area is lovely but had to come outside to the cafeteria to buy ice creams "
Read full review
Tim B wrote a tip Apr 2019
2 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"The Glamping pods are amazing"
Read full review
wrx374 wrote a tip Aug 2018
St. Albans, United Kingdom145 contributions108 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"book your activities in advance"
Read full review
Jacqueline P wrote a tip Nov 2017
Benidorm, Spain110 contributions32 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"This is a leisure park not a hotel"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Cosgrove area.
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNorthamptonshireCosgrove
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

COSGROVE PARK - Reviews, Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Cosgrove Park
Which popular attractions are close to Cosgrove Park?
Nearby attractions include Simply Race (4.4 miles), Escape Milton Keynes (1.5 miles), and Vertigo VR MILTON KEYNES (4.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Cosgrove Park?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Cosgrove Park?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Cosgrove Park?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Cosgrove Park?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro Live MK, Patley Indian Restaurant, and Turtle Bay Milton Keynes.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Cosgrove Park?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Cosgrove Park located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the centre of Cosgrove.
Are pets allowed at Cosgrove Park?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Cosgrove Park?
Many travellers enjoy visiting The Iron Trunk Aqueduct (0.5 miles) and Bradwell Abbey (2.7 miles).
Is Cosgrove Park accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Cosgrove HotelsCosgrove Hotel DealsHotels near Cosgrove Park
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire