We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Carlisle Todhills

0.0 miles from Todhills centre
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
A74 Southbound | Todhills, Todhills, Carlisle CA6 4HA, England
Special Offer
From £29
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

253 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 253: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Carlisle Todhills
 Click to rate
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nice hotel clean and tidy. Only issue was having someone in room above that did nothing but pace up and down so if your in a room on lower level be prepared for that noise if you get what we had but overall place good. Also it's a 10 mile round trip to hotel if you visit places in carlise...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank wrc75
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Travelodge always deliver, they are basic but they do basic well with friendly and helpful staff. the location of this Travelodge is alongside the motorway, not that you can hear anything inside, however this is on the southbound side and if you want to head north into Scotland you have to go south first to the Carlisle junction and get...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zoe E
Inverness, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Lovely lady booked me in, had sore hip from very long drive. Was moved to a downstairs room immediately without asking to avoid stairs. Incredibly thoughtful and considerate. Had tea and Danish pastries from my local baker, lovely hot shower and ready to continue journey next morning. You get exactly what you pay for, but with lovely staff who go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ctrina2017
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Carlisle Todhills, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to hear our staff have provided our expected high standard of service and contributed positively to your stay with us. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will be making the hotel aware of your comments. We do hope you stay with us again in the near...

Dumfries and Galloway, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 January 2017

The member of staff on duty when we arrived could not have been more friendly and helpful. Using Travelodges quite often we knew what to expect in the room. There was one very minor problem with toilet flushing (or not), but that was only a slight thing and was mentioned the following morning. There is plenty of space for walking...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wandererjon
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Was greeted by a very friendly and helpful receptionist who was able to advise us when the services on site would close for the night, and also a nearby place to go if we wanted a proper meal before bedtime. Room was beautifully clean and well provisioned with the basics of tea, coffee, etc., and nice white towels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer L
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 January 2017

Stayed in January 2017, booking room online was easy,parking good, check-in easy very pleasant member of staff, check out easy. However bathroom was not clean long dark hairs in bath and toilet also lots of other hairs in bath I needed to clean it before use.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 320owena
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Carlisle Todhills, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. It’s great that you found the staff to be very pleasant during your stay with us, however we are truly sorry to learn that your bathroom was not cleaned to our usual high standard. In such instances we would suggest to let our reception team know so that they can reallocate your room or fix...

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

Arrived at 10:30pm to a warm welcoming, checked in with no hassle. Room is very clean and tidy, bed is very comfortable. Only thing I would suggest is plugs next to beds. But over all very satisfied customer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Carlisle Todhills, responded to this review

Thank you for submitting your review. We’re so pleased to learn that you enjoyed the comfort and cleanliness of our hotel as it is our aim to provide all our guests with positive stays such as yours. Feedback such as yours is invaluable and we will ensure the hotel receives a copy of your comments. Thank you again for your...

Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Wouldn't advise for a holiday stay, only worth it for workmen or night time drivers. We had our dog with us and the noise drove him crazy poor thing. On the plus side the staff are very pleasant and very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steph R
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Carlisle Todhills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us due to the noise you experienced. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 December 2016

The room was clean, fresh and welcoming and had everything for a great stay. TV, large bed and clean bathroom. I used the kettle to make a nice warming drink and sleep well. Quiet and then off to an early start conveniently next to the motorway.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer H
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Carlisle Todhills, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be comfortable and convenient recently at our Carlisle Todhills Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and we can assure you we will be passing on your comments to the team at the hotel and...

Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We have stayed here a couple of times to break our journey to Scotland. On our latest stay we were in Room 13 & experienced much noise from the room above till late at night & from early morning. We were advised to ask for an upstairs room next time! Will there be a next time?

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holidayfans123
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Carlisle Todhills, responded to this review

Your feedback is very important to us and thank you for submitting your review. We strive to offer our guests a good night’s sleep and an enjoyable experience whilst staying with us. That is why we are sorry to hear that you were not positively impressed by your last stay in our Carlisle Todhills hotel. We will make the most...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Todhills
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle M6 Jct44 Hotel
3.6 mi away
Cumbria Park Hotel
Cumbria Park Hotel
#8 of 20 in Carlisle
562 reviews
7.5 mi away
Premier Inn Carlisle (M6 Jct42) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle M6
Travelodge Carlisle M6
#1 of 1 in Southwaite
158 reviews
4.5 mi away
Travelodge Carlisle Central
4.3 mi away
Crown & Mitre Hotel
Crown & Mitre Hotel
#7 of 20 in Carlisle
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Carlisle Todhills

Address: A74 Southbound | Todhills, Todhills, Carlisle CA6 4HA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Carlisle > Todhills
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Carlisle Todhills 2*
Number of rooms: 281
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Carlisle Todhills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Carlisle Todhills Hotel Todhills
Travel Lodge Carlisle
Carlisle Travel Lodge
Carlisle Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Carlisle Todhills staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Carlisle Todhills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“all rooms are fine”
 of 5 bubbles lornx2015, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Upstairs at the end of the corridor was nice & quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles marcoV6054ZO, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Our room faced away from the motorway, so was lovely and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles nursemaggieSuffolk, 26 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Towards the back away from the motorway”
 of 5 bubbles SagaloutsTour, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the M6 side, but there was no noise at all”
 of 5 bubbles genie1Westyorkshire, 27 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5