We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

PremierInn.comUS$78*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

877 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Premier Inn Rochester Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 863: English reviews
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 November 2015

The room was clean and very tidy we only had two problems one there was no nappie bin and secondly which was a big problem for us was out son could unlock and open the door but other than that we was happy with our stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dysone006
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and feedback, pleased be advised Premier Inns are happy to provide nappie sacks upon request, should you be staying in one again soon. I am glad you were happy with your stay and take on board the feedback with regards the door. Kind regards

Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

This Hotel is a great location to stay for a night out, the rooms were a standard Premier Inn. When we checked in we found toiletries in our bathroom from a previous guest in the room so made me check the room to make sure was clean which it was. I gave the items to reception but did not seem...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cris A
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I do apologise that you didn't find our usually high standards throughout your recent stay with us here at Rochester I appreciate all of your feedback and will endeavour to ensure the issues you raised are investigated to avoid further issues Meanwhile thank you for bringing this to my attention we hope to see you...

Reviewed 21 November 2015 via mobile

Telephone booking made same day, cut off twice. Made a single room booking despite saying no to breakfast on check in my booking was pre booked with 2 breakfasts. I made comment to the staff member on check in, she could not offer me plausible explanation. An attempt perhaps to raise additional revenue. Save your money and eat in MacDonalds...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Joecppn
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to rate Rochester Premier Inn , apologies our systems respond correctly to your requests I'll keep this monitored for any future issues. We are pleased your room was good and you had a comfortable stay I hope we get the opportunity to see you again Kind regards

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2015 via mobile

You know what you're going to get with a Premier Inn but definitely impressed with the value for money at £162 for 4 nights for 2 people. Staff really friendly and definitely got a good night's sleep, despite the M2 and high speed train link being close by. Ideally situated for getting around too. We've just eaten in the Thyme...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cazzasmythe
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review we are pleased you found our team to be really friendly and you had a good night's sleep. The chef will be delighted that your burger was the best you'd had in a long while and that you'd definitely recommend us, thank you I do hope we get the opportunity...

Epsom, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here overnight with my wife when in area at wedding. Immaculately clean, good service from helpful staff, more than adequate breakfast in terms of quality and choice. We used taxi to wedding venue in town centre - less than £10 each way. I wouldn't want to stay here more than a night or two but in reality it's designed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlLawson
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Rochester Premier Inn we are happy that you found us Immaculately clean, and received good service from our helpful team and that it ticked all the boxes for your stay. We hope to see you again soon Best regards

lincoln
Reviewed 13 November 2015

I spent a night at this Premier Inn on a business trip to the area. I feel I have to record my stay as it was first class in every way. I arrived late afternoon and parked close at hand to the entrance. i was greeted with a smile at reception by the receptionist (Janine) who was very helpful indeed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pintoe
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Premier Inn Rochester and for your great review. We are so pleased you found everything first class. We take great pride in our guest service and I'm pleased you found our team very helpful and that you felt nothing was too much trouble. Janine Tom and Kieren are delighted with your feedback, thank you We look...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 November 2015

This Premier Inn is situated in a convenient location just off the motorway and near Rochester and Chatham. As we have relatives on St.Mary's Island it is very good for us to stop off here as it only takes approx. 15 minutes to reach them.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank giljon
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Premier Inn Rochester and for your very positive review. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back again soon Best regards

Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 November 2015

The bed, as advertised, was excellent, and we slept well. The breakfast buffet was superb. The free wi-fi worked OK. But the bedroom fell short in a number of areas. The window blind kept falling off whenever it was touched. There was no shaver socket in the bathroom. When I went down to reception to borrow a shaver adapter, it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cambridgechris2014
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank your for your review we are pleased you had a great nights sleep and enjoyed our all you can eat breakfast, I apologise that our premier inn did not have all the facilities you expected. Premier Inns do vary and we do try our best to accomodate every need and will take your feedback on board Best regards

Sligo, Ireland
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Comfortable rooms, value for money once booked well in advance, recommend all you can eat breakfast, great location for either taking trip to London or seeing the magnificent sight of kent, will stay again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johngerard071
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of Rochester Premier Inn, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and recommend our all you can eat breakfast We look forward to welcoming you back soon Best regards

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 November 2015

We have stayed here a couple of times for trips to Bluewater and in to London. It is a good location for getting to and from Bluewater as it is only about 20 mins away. There is plenty of free parking, which is getting rare at any hotels these days, and as it is in a retail/leisure park there is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jem8472
RochesterManager, Manager at Premier Inn Rochester Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you choosing to stay at Rochester again , it is great to hear you had a pleasant stay I am pleased you find our rooms are a decent size and well looked after and that our team made you feel comfortable I do hope we have the opportunity to see you again soon Best regards

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Strood
3.6 mi away
Premier Inn Chatham/Gillingham (Victory Pier) Hotel
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rochester-Chatham
1.7 mi away
St. George Hotel
St. George Hotel
#3 of 6 in Chatham
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
The King Charles Hotel
The King Charles Hotel
#1 of 2 in Gillingham
610 reviews
2.9 mi away
Bridgewood Manor - QHotels
3.0 mi away
Ship & Trades
Ship & Trades
#5 of 6 in Chatham
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched on the River Medway in Rochester Medway Valley Leisure Park, two miles from the town centre ... more   less 

Additional Information about Premier Inn Rochester Hotel

Address: Chariot Way | Chariot Way, Strood ME2 2SS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Kent > Strood
Price Range: £52 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Rochester Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Rochester Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Strood
Premier Inn Rochester Hotel Kent/Strood
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Premier Inn Rochester Hotel staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Gillingham
Malta
8 months ago
Malta
8 months ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Premier Inn Rochester Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room NOT backing onto the railway line.”
angelahK3577HD, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Free wifi was not all the time also a bad signal at top floor”
tiggbunn1958, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the Medway are good”
dianatame373, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Do not eat here!”
S453GYstevenp, 29 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a river view, not all rooms have it.”
Jjoolie, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
PremierInn.com
US$78* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates