We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel New Spring View

Tatapani, India
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (6)
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (6)
Pool & Beach (5)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Spa
Airport Transportation
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Concierge
Room features
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Safe
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
7
6
4
0
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
7
6
4
0
3
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016

I strolled into the reception attracted only by the stone construction and sober colours that lack the ugliness that often accompanies most Indian small town architecture. The staff welcomed me with an adequate amount of enthusiasm not feigning any laboured smiles but seeming genuinely interested...More

Date of stay: December 2016
Thank Aalap D
Response from Trek272971, General Manager at Hotel New Spring ViewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Guest, I gone through the review that your stay was't comfortable. as you tattapani is a small village so network problem with broad band some time. The balcony are enough to sit for people. for walking clients we show the room before check in....More

Reviewed 28 October 2016

Visited this place for a night. Seems nice views and clean rooms with average budget tariffs.Situated on bit hillside with good views from lobby and terrace. It offers some clean rooms and small tidy bathrooms. Food here seems limited options but freshly prepared, Less spicy...More

Date of stay: December 2015
Thank chiragm1
Response from Trek272971, General Manager at Hotel New Spring ViewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Guest, i am glad to know that you like our rooms & lobby. we always try to serve fresh food as per season & as per taste of the guest. looking forwards to serve you in the future. Thanks kushal raina 9816341911

Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean and comfortable, and had the most amazing view to the lake, it was quite and came at a very reasonable price. The staff was welcoming and willing to do anything to make our stay as nice as possible, especially the...More

Date of stay: October 2016
Thank Shaked Z
Response from Trek272971, General Manager at Hotel New Spring ViewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Guest, i am glad to know that you like our rooms & nice view of lake. thanks for praising our staff. looking forward to serve you in the future. Thanks kushal Raina

Reviewed 3 July 2016

I'd not recommend this place at all. This is avoidable if one finds the other better option at Hotel Hot Spring & Spa affordable. As the name suggests, that hotel also facilitates hot water bathing as well as rafting in Satluj. Weirdly, both these properties...More

Date of stay: September 2015
Thank guptamanas
Response from Trek272971, General Manager at Hotel New Spring ViewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Guest, i glad to know to know that you like our rooms. Due to heavy raining & thunderstorm intercom was our of order. i am happy to know that you have enjoyed the morning breakfast & Rafting. looking forwards to serve you in the...More

Reviewed 6 May 2015

This amazing hotel in the foothills of the Himalayas is a real treat to visit if you want some luxury and great Indian hospitality. Our stay was made even more special when we were introduced to the family who run the hotel; not only lovely...More

Date of stay: April 2015
Thank Estriya
Response from Trek272971, General Manager at Hotel New Spring ViewResponded 29 September 2018

Dear Miss Estriya, Thanks for rating us. looking forward to serve you in the future. Thanks kushal raina

View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
ranepoonam23
9 June 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from guptamanas |
Even direct HP Tourism luxury buses from Delhi to Shimla are available. Booking can be made online. It'll start at around 8pm and reach Shimla at 5am.
0
Votes
Ravitamanna
14 February 2016|
Answer
Response from guptamanas |
Hello Ravi, River rafting in Satluj river usually starts from Chabba, one hour drive upstream from Tattapani. From Chabba, it generally takes 2-3 hours to come back to Tattapani. Local operators at Tattapani ask for... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"For the money they charge, they all suck pretty equally."
AalapD
28 Dec 2016
Read review
"Try to spend more time outside than inside."
chiragm1
28 Oct 2016
Read review
"The only saving grace would be to stay on upper floor in order to get some views of the hills and river."
guptamanas
2 Jul 2016
Read review
"Go to Hotel Hot Spring owned by same Owner, It was expensive but atleast you can sleep"
SKS1983
19 Aug 2014
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$13 - US$100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaHimachal PradeshKullu DistrictTatapani
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing