We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Grimbergen

Save
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (3)
Overview
  • Excellent40%
  • Very good38%
  • Average9%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“campsite owner”(2 reviews)
“grumpy owner”(2 reviews)
“mins walk away”(2 reviews)
Internet
Free Parking
Pets Allowed
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (63)Write a Review
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
10
8
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
10
8
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscampsite ownergrumpy ownermins walk awayshower facilitieselectricityreceptionwifi
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2017

Nice little campsite with very clean toilets and shower facilities. Electricity is available for an additional fee. The Wifi is free but the signal is not great. You can order bread/croissants for the morning, but there is no shop on site. However, there is a...More

Thank Matteo M
Reviewed 8 May 2017

Plenty of space for the few of us who were there. two water taps and two electricity points. The WiFi was a rip off, expensive and the reception was dreadful. The facilities were good, generous and clean, though it pisses me off when you also...More

Thank Maxi M
Response from Geert C, Eigenaar at Camping GrimbergenResponded 9 May 2017

Dear Sir, I think you made a mistake because: 1. I have 4 watertaps 2. Every pitch for motorhome or caravan has his own hook-up 3. The WIFI in included in the price 4. The use of hot water is included in the price 5....More

Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here whilst visiting Waterloo as it seemed to be one the closest campsites to the Waterloo memorials. After arriving early afternoon we were met by the most grumpy campsite owner in the world! We were told where to set up and did so. On...More

3  Thank ScottJules
Reviewed 5 July 2016

lovely site and very well kept at night is was silent no road noise at all :) the site is perfect for trips into the center or Brussels the toilet and shower block are medically clean and Geert on reception speaks very good English and...More

Thank Martyn C
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Stayed at Grimbergen Campsite as a base to get into Brussles. The campsite is lovely and well maintained with good and clean toilet and shower facilities. The bus stop is two minutes away from the campsite and provides easy access into Brussles. The staff were...More

Thank Cupcake2013
View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Details
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (10)
Room & Suite (3)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Camping Grimbergen staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Posting guidelines
Submit
Room Tips
"Ask for an upper site pitch!"
Read review
"there is a carrefour about 25 minutes walk away from the campsite, next to the churche is a couple of pubs..."
Read review
"If it is raining, put your tent right against the wall of trees."
Read review
"arrive early."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing