We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (14)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (1)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Free parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Laundry Service
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Air conditioning
Non-smoking rooms
39Reviews
14Photos
0Q+A
7Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 11
  • 8
  • 7
  • 9
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Took client from King Shaka Int airport to Palm dun beach lodge for a wedding 47km 37min drive and theye were soaking their feet in the Indian Ocean and relaxing before the wedding next day. Holiday or weddings they cater for both.
Read more
On a road trip up the North coast in December we stayed at Palm Dune Lodge for a few days over New Years eve. Palm Dune Lodge is a little gem set in the small but quaint town of Blythedale. If you are looking to escape the over busy summer visitor experience in december in the
Read more
My niece used Palm Dunes for her wedding, what a great choice. We arrived from the UK a few days before, to settle in and get our bearings! Our lodges were lovely, comfortable & clean. The staff went above and beyond and were so friendly and cheerful. Breakfast was an
Read more
I booked 2 nights, only stayed 1. Restaurant is dirty, old coffee stains on the chairs, grubby tables and stained linen. Floors hadnt been vacuumed and dirty ashtrays. Grubby carpets, place looks nothing like the pics on website. Room was okay although curtains were torn and
Read more
Response from Ameen R, General Manager at Palm Dune Beach Lodge
Responded 28 Oct 2017
Hi Leslie thank you for your feedback, we are saddened to hear that your stay with us was unpleasant. The unit that was reserved for you was done through our bookings system on bookings dot com. We did however contact you prior to confirming your booking to advise you that there will be a wedding taking place over the weekend of your stay. Upon your arrival we did offer to move you and you declined. Unfortunately with weddings there is always some noise which is why we keep guests not attending the wedding away from the noise as much as possible. We had housekeeping check the curtain - thank you for bringing this to our attention - we did find a small tear. We also found that ravens have built their nests on the roof eves hence the sound in the ceiling it was definitely not rats, our resort is treated every month by ECOPEST I checked on the cleanliness of the restaurant and found 2 chairs with sand on the legs, staff responsible for the cleanliness of the restaurant has been reprimanded. We thank you for informing us with regards to all your short comings during your stay, we value your comments as this helps us improve our services.
Read more
We had a sales conference for about 45 people, just one night. All round, the building and property are a bit tatty and run down, with the odd minor safety hazard like loose balustrades, rickety stairs and slippery uneven pathways. Very friendly staff but not too sharp in
Read more
Previous
1234568
Album Categories
All photosTravellerPool & BeachRoom & Suite
Early morning visitor!
"As they are all lodges, you may like to mention if you prefer poolside. These lodges are also closer to the restaurant and the beach."
"Make sure you on the right side of the road...if u dont mind the dirt"
"All rooms seemed excellent"
"More modern rooms."
"don't book a room underneath the hall venue tooo much noise"
PreviousNext
12
PRICE RANGE
US$150 - US$157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
South AfricaKwaZulu-NatalBlythedale Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
32
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing