We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Traveller (14)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (1)

Overview

AMENITIES
Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
11
8
6
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
11
8
6
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering beautiful location few days staff were friendly family wedding indian ocean palm coast views lodge units
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

Took client from King Shaka Int airport to Palm dun beach lodge for a wedding 47km 37min drive and theye were soaking their feet in the Indian Ocean and relaxing before the wedding next day. Holiday or weddings they cater for both.

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank shalomshuttle711
Reviewed 4 March 2018

On a road trip up the North coast in December we stayed at Palm Dune Lodge for a few days over New Years eve. Palm Dune Lodge is a little gem set in the small but quaint town of Blythedale. If you are looking to...More

Date of stay: December 2017
Thank leighsil2014
Reviewed 8 February 2018

My niece used Palm Dunes for her wedding, what a great choice. We arrived from the UK a few days before, to settle in and get our bearings! Our lodges were lovely, comfortable & clean. The staff went above and beyond and were so friendly...More

Date of stay: January 2018
Thank Kimbrum1
Reviewed 16 October 2017

I booked 2 nights, only stayed 1. Restaurant is dirty, old coffee stains on the chairs, grubby tables and stained linen. Floors hadnt been vacuumed and dirty ashtrays. Grubby carpets, place looks nothing like the pics on website. Room was okay although curtains were torn...More

Date of stay: October 2017
1  Thank LeslieH1250
Response from Ameen R, General Manager at Palm Dune Beach LodgeResponded 28 October 2017

Hi Leslie thank you for your feedback, we are saddened to hear that your stay with us was unpleasant. The unit that was reserved for you was done through our bookings system on bookings dot com. We did however contact you prior to confirming your...More

Reviewed 6 October 2017 via mobile

We had a sales conference for about 45 people, just one night. All round, the building and property are a bit tatty and run down, with the odd minor safety hazard like loose balustrades, rickety stairs and slippery uneven pathways. Very friendly staff but not...More

Date of stay: October 2017
2  Thank SusanS6473
View more reviews
About
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Beachfront
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Air Conditioning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
32
Price range
US$156 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Blythedale Beach
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Number of rooms
32
Price range
US$156 - US$164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Location
South Africa > KwaZulu-Natal > Blythedale Beach

Photos

Traveller (14)
Pool & Beach (3)
Room & Suite (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all nearby hotels
The Lodge at Prince's Grant
109 reviews
3.05 miles away
Chantilly Resort
26 reviews
7.30 miles away
Ocean Reef Hotel
12 reviews
7.88 miles away
Salt Rock Hotel & Beach Resort
173 reviews
10.96 miles away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all nearby restaurants
Sanchez Spur Steak Ranch
5 reviews
4.38 miles away
Proud's
25 reviews
8.71 miles away
Old North at Karibu
21 reviews
10.37 miles away
Nando's
5 reviews
4.33 miles away
Nearby AttractionsSee all nearby attractions
Prince's Grant Golf Course
40 reviews
3.12 miles away
Flag Animal Farm
141 reviews
8.20 miles away
Zinkwazi Beach
38 reviews
8.54 miles away
Burnedale Farm
15 reviews
10.51 miles away
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Palm Dune Beach Lodge staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines

Room Tips

"As they are all lodges, you may like to mention if you prefer poolside. These lodges are also closer to..."
Kimbrum1
8 Feb 2018
Read review
"Make sure you on the right side of the road...if u dont mind the dirt"
LeslieH1250
16 Oct 2017
Read review
"All rooms seemed excellent"
546randhirr
22 Jan 2017
Read review
"More modern rooms."
carmineperri
19 Apr 2016
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing