Giraffe Lodge
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Giraffe Lodge

Aldington Road Port Lympne Reserve, Lympne CT21 4PA England
Traveller (746)
Giraffe Lodge Port Lympne Hotel & Reserve
Room & Suite (139)
Laapa Bar & Restaurant
Dining (36)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Did you already book this hotel?

About

5.0
#1 of 7 lodges in Lympne
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.8 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
Unforgettable glamping getaway. Camp out under the stars and immerse yourself in an exciting safari experience right here in Kent! Giraffe Lodge offers multi award-winning exclusive accommodation which transports you to the plains of Africa as you sip sundowners on the private deck of your luxury safari tent and marvel at the stunning wildlife that approaches the watering hole beneath the lodges.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free internet
Free breakfast
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Room features
Coffee / tea maker
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Great View
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Aldington Road Port Lympne Reserve, Lympne CT21 4PA England
Getting there
Car recommended
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 47 out of 100
47
Lydd Intl Airport
Southend Municipal Airport
37.2 mi
See all flights
344Reviews19Q+A84Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 299
  • 33
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Clare wrote a review Jul 2020
United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Prior to going I was a little worried as i had read quite a few recent bad reviews however I can wholeheartedly say I completely disagree as we had the best time.
We stayed in Giraffe Cottage, two families made up of 4 children in total and 4 adults. Upon arrival we were shown to our Safari swiftly and the lovely Becca gave us a highly informative and thoroughly enjoyable tour. Baring in mind she had lots of random questions fired at her from all the kids she was so patient and friendly. The safari itself was magical and being up close to all of those special creatures blew us all away. We were asked to wear masks but this was to protect the animals so we were more than happy to oblige.
The safari lasted a little over an hr and then we arrived at Giraffe Cottage to drinks and nibbles. Alex our host was so sweet and helpful. A bottle of prosecco as well as fresh tea and coffee, chocolate brownies, olives, crisps and orange squash for the kids were waiting for us.
The cottage itself is lovely the bedrooms are a great size and the grounds that you have are perfect for children to run around and play.
The chef prepared us a beautiful dinner and also breakfast (huge portions all round) the luxury of not having to do this is in itself well worth the price. The safari the next morning was also perfect and we went back a different route to the previous day to make sure we got to see all of the animals. We then had a lovely rest of the day in the park.
Unfortunately the hot water at the cottage was not working during our stay which was highly disappointing. There is a beautiful roll top bath in the master suite which I can only imagine would be the best experience when this is all working. However we received a full refund for our stay for the inconvenience and the manager could not have been more apologetic- the whole situation was handled swiftly and very professionally.
The bad reviews I have read about the park are simply untrue. Yes there is a one way system but in honesty if your intention is to visit the park and see all the animals I cant understand why this route would be a problem. The Dinosaur forest was an added bonus for our children as they loved exploring the real life sized dinosaurs.
It is a shame the playgrounds were not open as they looked like great fun but I completely understand that it is due to safety precautions for the time being.
All in all would definitely recommend a trip!
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HowlettsPortLympne Team, Owner at Giraffe Lodge
Responded 29 Jul 2020
Dear bonkersfamilyof4, Thank you very much for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. We are thrilled to hear that you had such a great time at Port Lympne Hotel and Reserve and the experience at Giraffe Cottage. Thank you for your understanding the unforeseen issue with the water, and I am happy that you had a satisfactory resolution in this regard. Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest regards, Customer Service Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
michKent wrote a review Jun 2021
Canterbury, United Kingdom
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
i thought this was worth every penny. the whole experience was amazing. the wow factor you get when you unzip the tent and you see how pretty it is ,is priceless. i was worried that we had one of the rear tents without a ensuite but you get a whole toilet block just for you to use and it had 2 showers,one toilet ,2 sinks and urinals ! and was spotless.the tent is raised up but they need to cut the 2 bushes back which were blocking the view. the only other downside is the wifi doesnt connect but everything else was just perfect. a added bonus was we had 2 rhinos right behind our tent in a paddock so we could get right up close and watch them for hours. we just loved every second of our stay, the food,beds,tent,staff ,everything.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: we stayed in the `zebra ` rear tent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gilly B wrote a review Oct 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We were due to be celebrating our wedding anniversary in Kenya on safari...due to covid 19, we had to rethink our plans and ended up booking into stay for 1 night at Giraffe Lodge. The week before our stay, I read some awful reviews on here which prepared me for the absolute worst, but I have to say I was very pleasantly surprised and we had a wonderful time. It's not cheap, £500 for a night in a tent, but it is a more affordable version of an African safari!

We arrived on site, just about found a space in the car park and unloaded the car. Your bags are loaded into a van and taken upto the lodges separately whilst you are taken on your first safari upto the lodge. We saw rhino, zebra, antelopes, deers and even the giraffes in their barns. I'd read and understood that it is wildlife reserve, not a zoo therefore if the animals want to hide away, they will. I agree with another person's review that the lodges should be called something like 'safari lodges' instead. We had a front row tent at giraffe lodge over looking the water hole but didn't see any giraffes up there....and once it's dark, you can't see a thing.

We'd taken a bottle of wine with us in our bags and enjoyed that on our balcony with gorgeous views before dinner. I can imagine if the weather had been bad, it would have been a very different experience so I'd strongly suggest not going any later than october.
Dinner was brilliant. What's usually a buffet, consisted of our plates being piled high with various options (we were given the choice and could opt out of things if you wanted to) I'd suggest giving it all a try, it's delicious. There's also the option for second helpings if you can manage it.

Top tips: pack for the weather. It was very chilly in our tent. There's a heater, but it didn't do a huge amount. I slept in thick Pj's, tracksuit and had 2 blankets and was still cold!
if you're not used to noise, ear plugs will be your friend. Not only noise from rain on the canvas, and various hooves on the road but you can also hear everything from the neighboring tents! (Although I heard lions roaring at 2am!)
Breakfast the next day was lovely and we were soon departing for our second safari, where we fortunately got to see giraffes out of their enclosure which was wonderful.

We had a little walk around the park after we'd been dropped back off at reception to see the big cats, and also made use of our tickets to Howlett's which was fab.

The staff and rangers all went out of their way to make sure we had a wonderful time, see as much as possible and learn a lot about the wildlife.

They've done everything they can to ensure it's all covid secure, but that the experience still delivers.

I'm not sure I would have enjoyed the experience as much if the weather had been bad, we were really lucky and we absolutely loved it.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Front row lodge (avoid the back row...not sure what you would see?)
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
LaurenW wrote a review Sept 2020
Essex, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the best stay at Port Lympne for my Dad's 60th! We booked the giraffe cottage which comes with 2 safaris and a chef to cook your dinner on the evening of your stay and a chef who cooks your breakfast the next morning.
Our safari guide was brilliant, he knew the answers to all our questions and made it fun and engaging for all the age groups in our party!
The Giraffe Cottage was spotless and beautifully decorated.
The dinner in the evening was amazing.... 5* restaurant food, we absolutely loved it.
The breakfast chef went above and beyond, we all had a cooked breakfast but he also made pancakes for my daughter who can be quite fussy! Could not fault it.
All in all we had an absolutely unforgettable stay and would recommend it to everyone!
Thank you!
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HowlettsPortLympne Team, Owner at Giraffe Lodge
Responded 3 Sept 2020
Dear laurenwdd, Thank you for such a great write up! So pleased to hear you enjoyed the whole experience. Hope to welcome you back again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
travellerthe999 wrote a review Oct 2020
uk
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
A night’s stay at a giraffe lodge is not a cheap choice. Over £500 for a tent. 3 nights in the Maldives has a cheaper hourly rate. However, with two Safari’s, an amazing three course meal and breakfast included, I loved it.
Obviously, October 2020, when my home town is level 2 tier/high risk, and the nation has been in lockdown for 6 months, was I just excited to be out the house, doing something? Who knows. But was such an unique experience to be sat outside your lodge, watching the wildlife, sipping Prosecco, taking in the zen of it all, we loved it, but definitely an expensive treat.
A few tips: You may not see any giraffes. Fact. You okay with that? They probably should call them the Safari Lodges, as these lodges overlook a huge area of the grounds, and offer amazing views, full of zebras, deers, but our afternoon. No giraffes.
When walking around port Lympne in the morning, it’s clear this is not a zoo, you don’t get to see performing animals, it’s a wildlife sanctuary. And rumour has it, if the lions don’t wanna sit in front of the 2K a night lion lodge window, they won’t, same with the giraffes.
However, staff and the rangers went out of their way, to ensure you can hopefully see what you’ve paid for. In the morning, the giraffes were all out at the bottom of the hill. So we all got on the trucks and wizzed down, to see all 8 of them play, gallop, stroll about. It was absolutely amazing!

To add to this, it became clear, this is a summer, luxury adult retreat. It was very chilly in that tent. And their heaters from 1989 won’t help you in January, I wouldn’t suggested going any later than October. Note, once it goes dark, you can’t see ANYTHING, so no matter if the lions, deers and giraffes set up a conga line outside those tents. You wouldn’t see it.
(Sunrise/sunset over that waterhole I bet is beautiful, I’d suggest try a summer month!

Also, I’m not sure what the back row lodges are seeing? £420 for a back row? No ensuite? I might be wrong, but that view, in daylight, made this trip for me.
To not get that?

All in all, it was a fantastic night away. Take earplugs if don’t like noise, but you may miss the lions roar at 5am like I did cause I was sound asleep from all the relaxing! Grrr.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
sophie lloyd wrote a review Aug 2020
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where to start! I couldn’t fault this place in anyway. We stayed for my boyfriends birthday and every single detail was brilliant. They even left a card in the room for him. The staff are all so polite, it was easy to find and check in. We arrived early so we could have a picnic on the grounds before we went to our lodge as you have free access to the park on both days of your stay. The place was clean and everything had been thought of! Our rooms and view from the lodge was insane and you could see for miles to the sea it was even better than the pictures show! it really took you away from reality and was so special. The food was delicious and couldn’t get enough of it! The chef was brilliant, some of the best food I’ve had. We had a lovely and peaceful nights sleep, the beds were comfy and the room it’s self was bigger than I thought. occasionally you’d hear the animals in the night, which personally we loved! We set an early alarm to watch the sunrise and was lucky enough to be visited by all 9 giraffe while we sat out on our balcony with our cups of tea! Throughout our stay we saw every single animal. It finished with a delicious full English breakfast before we left for our last Safari. It really was so special and wish we could have stayed longer! We will most definitely be returning next year
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HowlettsPortLympne Team, Owner at Giraffe Lodge
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Dear sophieraye3, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay at Port Lympne Hotel and Reserve. We are very pleased to hear about the amazing experience you had at Giraffe Lodge and that the giraffes joined you in the morning for tea. Hope your boyfriend had an unforgettable birthday and you will plan more in the future. Thank you again for the kind review. Customer Service Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rachael wrote a review Jul 2020
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed in the giraffe safari tents in mid July. Wow what an experience it was. We were blessed with perfect weather and it really was a unique stay and experience. The evening food was amazing, and certainly generous with portions. The only thing I wasn’t aware of at booking was that once you get taken to your tent, you’re airlocked into the area and cannot leave until you check out the next day.
Fortunately we’d arrived earlier so could enjoy the park the day before which free’d up our second day to enjoy Hythe.

We loved the fact this one was completely private and away from the general park, unlike some of the other options like tiger lodge, lion lodge etc which have general public nearby.

Also, you are in effect glamping so dress accordingly. It’s pretty obvious at booking but I think I should highlight this again. There are small heaters in the tents, but you need warm clothing for the nights which are chillier.

I’d also 100% recommend having one with a private toilet as I know some have the option of shared.

They had recently opened since the COVID lock down so there were some niggles which I’d like to share more so for constructive feedback;
You’re welcomed to a glass of fizz upon arrival to the huts. Wherever you choose to sit at that point is where you have to sit for dinner, and breakfast so if you want a window seat get there early!!! This wasn’t explained to us at the time.

Not all restaurants were open onsite when we went.

Hot drinks are limited. Hot chocolate wasn’t an option but teas and coffee’s are there and available.

Staff are not available beyond a certain time within the giraffe area. So it’s not like hotel room service if you fancy a drink or bite later on.

At breakfast they were short staffed with only one person to serve us all. We had to wait 30 minutes before we even got asked what we’d like for breakfast. The gentleman was so apologetic and we could see how hard he was working to accommodate everyone. I understand this restaurant used to be more of a buffet style so they are having to adjust to table service. Hopefully this was a one off experience and won’t be the case for future bookings.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, and I’d probably book to stay in the same place if we were to visit again.
Read more
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HowlettsPortLympne Team, Owner at Giraffe Lodge
Responded 15 Aug 2020
Dear 757rachaele, Thank you for your kind review and for taking the time to share your experience at Port Lympne Hotel and Reserve. We are very happy to hear about the wonderful experience you had at Giraffe Lodge. Thank you for appreciating the hard work of the member of the staff that served you for breakfast, and I am pleased to let you know that we now have two for each service, dinner, and breakfast. The Giraffe Lodge staff are not there all night, however we do have night staff in the park that are more than happy to assist if needed. Thank you again for your lovely feedback and we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kindest regards, customer service team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kev wrote a review Oct 2020
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent a night at the Port Lympne Reserve! From the moment we arrived the staff couldn’t do enough for us. The grounds, garden restaurant and main hotel were lovely. We stayed in one of the Giraffe Lodges overlooking the watering hole. Perhaps we had set our expectations too high, but sadly for the money we paid we expected something quite special. We did not feel we had the experience or a touch of luxury in the lodge/tent. Inside the tent/lodge were two small table lamps making the interior feel very dim, a double bed and one oil filled radiator which we had to sit on top of just to keep warm in the evening. It would have been nice to have had a log burner and possibly a TV? The free wifi worked very well. We weren't very impressed with the evening meal, but that was on a personal level. However the staff did a great job keeping food and drinks flowing!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
MazzieW wrote a review May 2024
Uckfield, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
My husband and I have just returned from a lovely overnight stay at Giraffe Lodge. Although check-in wasn't until 1:45pm, we were able to arrive when the park opened which allowed us to make the most of our time there. You can leave your luggage with the concierge team while you explore. You then need to be back at concierge at 1:45pm for the private safari trip that takes you and the other guests to Giraffe Lodge.

The safari was wonderful and our guide was so knowledgable about all the animals. The driver stopped regularly throughout the journey so we were able to properly enjoy the sights of the animals. The safari took a leisurely 45 mins to an hour to get to Giraffe Lodge which is only accessible to either those staying overnight, or those on a safari tour.

Unfortunately because of the slightly cooler temperatures the giraffes were not allowed to wander freely as they usually would and were instead put back into their 'house' overnight for safety reasons. This was a shame but we knew it was because the team were putting the animals' welfare first and not just doing what the guests' expected. That to us was much more important and exactly what we would expect of such a place.

Despite there being no giraffes that first day, the experience was still amazing as there were plenty of other animals for us to see including zebra, wildebeast, deer, antelope, eland etc etc! The giraffes were then let out early the next morning so we did get to see them before we left which was great.

The tent was great and really comfortable and felt more like a hotel room with the lovely comfortable bed, nice toiletries, bottled water, kettle, tea/coffee/biscuits, robes and slippers. Having our own en suite facilities was great with a lovely hot shower. We're not talking 5 star luxury hotel here, but for a tent it was pretty luxurious.

As part of the stay we had an African themed evening meal which was delicious. A range of starters and curries and meats cooked on an open flame. There was so much food, you wont go hungry!

If you wanted to go back into the main park, you could contact Concierge and ask for someone to collect you but for us we were happy to just sit on the deck of our tent and watch the animals. It was so relaxing.

Although it did get cold, there is a small heater in the tent which took the edge off but you do need to bring warm clothes. Blankets are also provided which was a nice touch. Once in bed it was warm and cosy.

The breakfast the next morning was buffet style and plentiful with a range of hot options and cereals, toast etc. We then had time to relax before the safari truck collected us at 10am for the trip back to the main park.

The only slight negative during our stay was noise coming from Giraffe Cottage which is set back up the hill from the tents. There was a hen party staying there who selfishly thought it okay to sit outside and make loads of noise late into the night! If it hadn't been for them it would have been perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2024
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: We stayed in Rhino which was directly in front of the watering hole. All of the tents have great...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Benny wrote a review Aug 2020
London, United Kingdom
+1
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We had been wanting to stay here for quite some time and managed to get one night in Giraffe Lodge.
When booking I dealt with a lady called Claire over the phone.She was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the place.
We arrived around 10.30 and walked around the park until it was time to check in,around 1.30.
Met by two lovely ladies,Heather and Amber,both really helpful and polite.They were wearing masks and gave a reassuring feeling that the park was doing its best to prevent and spread of covid.
They took our bags and we had to wait a little while for the safari truck to take us to the lodge.We had a drink in the Moroccan garden area which was lovely and had lunch in the Garden Restaurant,again,the staff wearing masks and very polite.The food was very good and service was great.
We were taken on the truck to the accommodation,we had a front row Tent with En-suite.These are tents but are very well made and they have a heater in if required.
We were told to go to the restaurant that is just for the giraffe lodge guests for a welcome drink and the luggage was placed in our lodges by Heather and Amber.They were waiting to serve the drinks and were there for the evening meal and Breakfast.Im told it’s usually a buffet but due to restrictions you are served at your table.The food was very nice(Cooked by Simon) a really nice fellow who was really engaging with the guests.
The view from the restaurant is fantastic as was the view from the lodge.We had hoped to see Giraffes walking past but I’m afraid they do what they want as do all of the other animals.
That’s the beauty of the place.It makes you feel you are on a reserve in Africa.
We had an early breakfast which was also very nice then were picked up at 9am to take us back to where you leave your car.
The guy doing the safari tour was very good and knowledgeable.
A big thank you to Heather and Amber,a real asset to your team whose customer service skills were second to none.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from HowlettsPortLympne Team, Owner at Giraffe Lodge
Responded 16 Aug 2020
Dear chinupchestout, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Port Lympne Hotel and Reserve. We are thrilled to hear about the lovely time you had at Giraffe Lodge, and it will be a great pleasure to pass on your kind comments to Claire, Heather, Amber, and Simon. Thank you again for the 5* review and we hope to see you again soon. Kindest regards, Customer Service Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Answer from CardiffMUMof2
Cardiff, United Kingdom197 contributions70 helpful votes
Casual is fine
Answer from Pug296
Farnborough, United Kingdom127 contributions75 helpful votes
Yes it does…. You can request any dietary requirements. Enjoy!
451annmarie asked a question May 2021
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom485 contributions97 helpful votes
Giraffe lodge do you get access to golf buggy
Answer from CardiffMUMof2
Cardiff, United Kingdom197 contributions70 helpful votes
No
caz226 asked a question Mar 2020
Hailsham, United Kingdom177 contributions111 helpful votes
Does the front tow all have en-suite?
Answer from michKent
Canterbury, United Kingdom796 contributions108 helpful votes
hi, i stayed in june 2021 and was concerned that i didnt have one of the en-suite tents . turns out there are only 2 tents that arent and i liked ours better. we had a whole toilet block each divided in to two right behind our tents.
caz226 asked a question Mar 2020
Hailsham, United Kingdom177 contributions111 helpful votes
Is there a toilet in the giraffe lodge/tent accommodation?
Answer from CardiffMUMof2
Cardiff, United Kingdom197 contributions70 helpful votes
Yes
MazzieW wrote a tip May 2024
Uckfield, United Kingdom150 contributions107 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"We stayed in Rhino which was directly in front of the watering hole. All of the tents have great views though."
Read full review
Mark H wrote a tip Oct 2023
Saint Mary in the Marsh, United Kingdom247 contributions38 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Advise a stay slightly earlier in the season."
Read full review
davidgirling wrote a tip Oct 2023
Great Yarmouth, United Kingdom512 contributions132 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Ask for Buffalo tent. Views of the park and Southern Kent are amazing and it's opposite the water hole"
Read full review
Chris J wrote a tip Jun 2023
London, United Kingdom3 contributions3 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take drinks and nibbles to enjoy in your tent during the gap between your safari ending and the evening meal. Take some binoculars too."
Read full review
Cathy G wrote a tip Jun 2023
Bexleyheath, United Kingdom13 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Take food and drink for lunch in a cool box. The grounds are beautiful and it’s alsonice to have a drink whilst sitting on your private deck"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lympne area.
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Livingstone Lodge
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandKentLympne
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

GIRAFFE LODGE - Updated 2024 Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Giraffe Lodge
Which popular attractions are close to Giraffe Lodge?
Nearby attractions include Alpaca Annie (2.2 miles), St. Leonard's Church (3.0 miles), and Dymchurch Beach (3.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Giraffe Lodge?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Giraffe Lodge?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Giraffe Lodge?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Giraffe Lodge?
Conveniently located restaurants include Hide and Fox, The Dog House Micropub and Vinyl Bar, and KOYLA.
Is Giraffe Lodge located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the centre of Lympne.
Are there any historical sites close to Giraffe Lodge?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. Leonard's Church (3.0 miles), Martello Tower No.24 (3.4 miles), and Saltwood Castle (3.0 miles).
All Lympne HotelsLympne Hotel DealsHotels near Giraffe Lodge
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire