We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Mas des Monedes

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Mas des Monedes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

108 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 9: English reviews
Start your review of Le Mas des Monedes
 Click to rate
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here in May and I still regret booked here. Audrey - the owner - is quite strict and apparently was not in a good mood. Never experienced such a bad atmosphere in a B&B in France (and we have visted quite a few) We were not welcomed friendly but got a 'quick and dirty' update in French on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Luc1988z
lemasdesmonedes, Propriétaire at Le Mas des Monedes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Chers internautes, Nous sommes malheureusement victimes de harcèlement d'une personne malhonnête qui envoie de faux commentaires de façon à nuire...

Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

A reasonable b&b but with some limitations.. First you have to park your car outside which means that you have to walk up a steep hill with your luggage. The room are clean but very very small. There is no aircon so we have had some hot days (nad nights there). So is the swimming pool: clean but not more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RiCHieZZ
lemasdesmonedes, Propriétaire at Le Mas des Monedes, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nous ne sommes pas surpris par votre très mauvais commentaire, puisque vous vous étiez engagé à le faire... Vous nous...

Schoten, Belgium
Reviewed 14 June 2016 via mobile

We had a lovely stay of 4 days in this nice b&b. An old house restaured by the owners, you can feel how they put their hart in it! The room (la calade) is big and clean also the bathroom was magnificent, big with a walk-in shower. Make sure you have at least one diner, the husband is the chef...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ralph-silke
Naarden, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This place is a beautiful converted house with design qualities. Everything is made to perfection. We had a spacious bed, there was a ventilator in the room, that was absolutely necessary because of the warm temperatures outside. The spacious shower and beautiful bathroom was a delight. Nice is the separate toilet in the room. The owners are also speaking good...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Simone C
England
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Staying at Le Mas des Monedes really is a pleasure. The evening meals, cooked by Sebastian, are beautifully presented and delicious. Audrey has created detailed itinerary ideas, which proved invaluable. Use of the pool after a hot day is lovely. This is an excellent place to stay in a beautiful house.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Catherine_Richard
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights, the house renovations are excellent, superbly clean and comfortable. Meals cooked by Sebastian where of a high quality and changed each night. The room had a custom made tourist book with suggested itineraries which we found invaluable. Audrey welcomed us and explained the book and made us a written instruction for a local walk which we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chris l
Sint-Gillis-Waas
Reviewed 31 May 2013

For one week, we stayed in this beautiful chambre d'hôte. The house is beautifully renovated, our room was very cosy and the bathroom had all the luxury we needed (every day fresh towels...). Sébastiens cooking skills were amazing, he deserves 3 stars according to us (ask for the meringue :p). We ate there 4 nights out of the 7 we...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Femke V
Dendermonde, Belgium
Reviewed 5 September 2012

What this couple did is next to unbelievable. As I understand, they bought a come down house and renovated it all themselves ( "with a little help of their freinds" and except the pool ) from cutting stones, masonry, plumbing etc. ending with this astounding minimalistic B&B. No architect was involved. I can only be in awe. Not only is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Luc V
Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Our four day stay at Le Mas des Monedes was a pleasure in every way. This Magnanerie has been beautifully restored. The modern and minimalist decor of the rooms complements the ancient sandstone superstructure wonderfully. It is spacious, comfortable, peaceful and on the edge of a beautifully located village. The hosts, Audrey and Sebastien, couldn't be more charming and helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank steve p

50 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Paul-le-Jeune
2.1 mi away
Auberge De Banne
Auberge De Banne
#1 of 1 in Banne
73 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Passiflore
La Passiflore
#3 of 3 in Saint-Paul-le-Jeune
12 reviews
16.4 mi away
Chateau de Balazuc
Chateau de Balazuc
#1 of 2 in Balazuc
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.3 mi away
L'Evidence
L'Evidence
#1 of 4 in Prades
80 reviews
14.7 mi away
La Petite Cour Verte
La Petite Cour Verte
#1 of 1 in Beaumont
101 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel le Moderne
Hotel le Moderne
#2 of 3 in Saint-Paul-le-Jeune
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Mas des Monedes, an ancient silk farm, is a charming bed and breakfast, ideally situated near the forest, at 5 min from Banne, 15 min from Les Vans and 30 min from les gorges de l'Ardeche and Grotte Chauvet . Up of the stairs, 4 intimists bedrooms are waiting for you, modern confort with old element. The breakfast and the diner will be served on the terrace, maked with local products or from the garden ... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Mas des Monedes

Address: quartier les Monedes, 07460 Saint-Paul-le-Jeune, France
Region: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Ardeche > Saint-Paul-le-Jeune
Price Range: £67 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Le Mas des Monedes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Le Mas des Monedes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?