We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Pacific Waves Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Pacific Waves Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

23 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 21: English reviews
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in this resort for about 5 days and 4 nights for an event. It was a disaster. The location was overpowered by the stinking smell of a piggery farm next to it. No amount of fresh air was able to extinguish the smell. Rooms are simply way below standard, no hot shower even. Although, I have to commend their... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJ3366
Level Contributor
188 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

we just attended a wedding reception this afternoon and i must say the place looked cozy and prepared for an intimate family affair. the oasis hall was spacious and cool, sound system was satisfactory and food was good although the desserts were not replaced anymore.but the good thing was, guests enjoyed the evening and it was all that mattered.next time,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Irene F
Linz, Austria
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2015

Room Tip: Don't stay there at all! Never underestimate the danger of burglars in this area of Bulacan. Every member of staff and security has many many poor relatives with no work and foreigners are "welcome" with anything they have...money, smartphones, laptops, passports, credit cards, or even for randsom! Most people are good but there are too many people there... More 

Helpful?
15 Thank TheWolf28
pacificwavesresort, General Manager at Pacific Waves Resort, responded to this review

You have just maligned the integrity of the people living in the city of San Jose del Monte, Bulacan and the people working in Pacific Waves Resort. We cannot please everybody. We can only answer back by saying "Let there be love in your heart for the Filipino race. Good Luck and God bless us All! We will continue our... More 

Travellers are raving about these San Jose del Monte hotels

Greater Adelaide, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2015

the only problem i had with staying at this hotel is no wifi the hot water could have been a bit hotter it was warm enough to have a shower and the tv should have been a digital one not old one breakfast menu could be updated as its limited choice to have

Helpful?
11 Thank Tony L
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2015

You are planning to rest and forget all about the noisy urbanized places such as Metro Manila? Then the PWR is the perfect place! But,keep in mind; it is NOT a 5 star hotel. The security has been fine so far.The room service was even better than I expected.(I have been staying in several other hotels located in Makati and... More 

Helpful?
8 Thank Mich G
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2014

I would l ike to start by saying I am retired American have stayed all over the Philippines for the past 25 years this place I came to to spend three days and wound up not leaving for 6 weeks I thought the staff was so very gracious and accommodating to every single need I wanted from my two very... More 

Helpful?
10 Thank davendaburg
Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2014 via mobile

Been here for a night of stop over in bulacan as we are heading manila on the next day after a ling trip from candelaria zambales, the resort was in the okay un term of facilities and swimming pool was ok but we are expecting a bigger pool than what we saw, night time was too much to stay outsideas... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Cleodyfrancisco
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2014

We've stayed at Pacific Waves Resort on two occasions and the service was very consistent -- clean rooms, relaxing ambiance, very good security, well-mannered staff. We also arranged two group lunches (for our family reunions) at their restaurant and the restaurant staff were very efficient, they made sure our menu orders were exactly what we told them. Restaurant management also... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank arismetin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2014

Dear Tripadvisor, I would like to inform and warn you about the Pacific Waves Resort, San Jose del Monte, Bulacan, Philippines because I just spent three weeks there. I urge you to seriously reconsider offering the Pacific Waves Resort on the Tripadvisor homepage. I just stayed there for over 3 weeks. I stayed in an Executive Room situated on the... More 

Helpful?
29 Thank lobo287
pacificwavesresort, General Manager at Pacific Waves Resort, responded to this review

As an isolated case, it is unfortunate that this incident occurred inspite of the due diligence of our security guards. Although this is social media injustice, we cannot defend ourself through digital information. The safety of our clients also need the cooperation of our clients themselves to follow the precautionary measures imposed by the resort. Police investigation showed no signs... More 

Iligan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2014

Serene place, lots of trees, a good place if you want to take a walk around the area however they have to do something with bad odor from a piggery somewhere. The room is just enough in floor size, it has hair dryer, the towels is very clean with complimentary toiletries, The downside of it, no wifi, the stairs is... More 

Helpful?
5 Thank yvesthinks

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (5)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Jose del Monte
5.9 mi away
Mchotel
Mchotel
#39 of 61 in Quezon City
10 reviews
5.9 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Sogo - Novaliches, Bayan
#53 of 61 in Quezon City
4 reviews
0.8 mi away
Los Arcos de Hermano
Los Arcos de Hermano
#3 of 7 in San Jose del Monte
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sir Nico Guesthouse and Resort
14.2 mi away
Klir Waterpark Resort
Klir Waterpark Resort
#1 of 2 in Guiguinto
14 reviews
74.2 mi away
Costa Pacifica
Costa Pacifica
#1 of 1 in Baler
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Escape to where life and nature intertwine. Embrace life and its goodness in over a hectare of lush environment with the comfort of having everything you need. The Pacific Waves Resort is a special haven where you can find joy and peace by yourself or with loved ones. The moment you step in our gates of the resort you will experience a warm heartfelt welcome. Be fascinated with our luscious display of nature as we preserve different fruit bearing trees which surrounds the entire resort. The relaxing sound of the bird’s chirping and the serenity of the place will surely make your stay enjoyable and memorable --- only here at the Pacific Waves Resort. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pacific Waves Resort

Address: Km. 31, Brgy. Sto. Cristo, San Jose del Monte, Luzon 6624, Philippines
Region: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Bulacan Province > San Jose del Monte
Price Range: £26 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pacific Waves Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pacific Waves Resort Bulacan/San Jose Del Monte, Philippines
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pacific Waves Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Pacific Waves Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No good rooms even if you are on the top floor. Security and Staff work together with burglars.”
 of 5 bubbles TheWolf28, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Deluxe room is good for 2,Premium is good for 3 and Executive is good for up to 4 pax. Room rates are different from season to season. Check for their promo rates and availability upon reservation.”
 of 5 bubbles michg2015, 1 Jan 2015 | Read review
“1. Book a room in advance, you can even choose the floor level, room number, etc. 2. Choose a hotel that is along the highway and accessible to public transportation.”
 of 5 bubbles arismetin, 2 Dec 2014 | Read review
“Don't stay there at all!”
 of 5 bubbles lobo287, 22 Nov 2014 | Read review
“please dont come this hotel. philippines is a beautiful country and this will just waste your time. i suspect some of the comments here were just written by the hotel's owners.”
 of 5 bubbles 649martinr, 19 Jan 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay