We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kilcunda Oceanview Holiday Retreat

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kilcunda
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Kilcunda Oceanview Holiday Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 62: English reviews
Start your review of Kilcunda Oceanview Holiday Retreat
 Click to rate
Nagambie, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the "Cottage" which is a three bedroom, 2 bathroom (1 been ensuite) unit. Large fully equipped kitchen and large lounge with large windows offering amazing views of the ocean. Very clean and well presented, the approach of the managers was very warm and welcoming. The park was well maintained, beach access right in site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis S
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in an Ocean Front luxury villa. It was is excellent condition, well equipped and comfortable. Could sleep 6, with two bedrooms, one with a queen size bed and one with 4 bunk style beds. With only the two of us, there was ample room, I am guessing with 6 people, it will be more crowded. The walk down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pmtravels_11
Philip S, General Manager at Kilcunda Oceanview Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, the positive feedback is much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The oceanview villas have stunning views and high quality amenities. The park has great beach access and in fact everything to mark my weekend stay as most memorable. Park's management is very friendly. I would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ritu k
Philip S, General Manager at Kilcunda Oceanview Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review, our staff really appreciate the positive feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 February 2017

Stayed two nights in the caravan park (Holiday Retreat). The managers are friendly and informative; happy to answer questions about the park and the area. The park is right on the coast with direct beach access and direct access to the Wonthaggi rail trail The township of Kilcunda is just across the highway with a Pub and General Store/Cafe. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PaulBatBrissy
Philip S, General Manager at Kilcunda Oceanview Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review, our staff really appreciate the positive feedback. We are disappointed about the pub but very pleased that you enjoyed stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Castlemaine, Australia
Reviewed 7 February 2017

This retreat has one of the best settings we've seen anywhere along the Victorian coast. Villas and some van sites are right on top of the cliffs, providing breath-taking views. And steps to the beach below are just a few metres away. No wonder it's always heavily booked!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Don B
Philip S, General Manager at Kilcunda Oceanview Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for review, our staff greatly appreciates the feedback. Our views are stunning and allow you to relax and be totally entertained. Come back soon.

Sale, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Most beautiful views, we overlook the ocean, you walk down stairs to the beach which Has lovely rocks to explore, lovely sandy beach to swim or fish or go for a walk and climb up to the trestle bridge and walk over it. The facilities at the park are amazing, wonderful camp kitchen very clean amenities and the staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AnneF3850
Philip S, General Manager at Kilcunda Oceanview Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for review, our staff greatly appreciates the feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2017 via mobile

No laughing allowed in this so called family park, including talking. Heaven help you if you snore or sneeze. Amazed 5 month old infants were able to sleep through the excessive noise. Rude abrupt owners.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lauz_wood19
Philip S, General Manager at Kilcunda Oceanview Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you taking the time to post a review. We are disappointed that you were unhappy with your expereince however please understand that noise, even at conversational level travel a long way at night. Whilst we do try hard to maintain a balance, we also need to respond to complaints from neighbouring guests. We understand that subsequently our Resident Hosts...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We stayed in an Ocean View Villa. It was clean, tasteful and had OMG amazing views. Right on top of the hill with the beach below, you could almost touch the water. Great playground for the kids, a nearby bike track over an old rail bridge right next to the beach. Best holiday ever. Staff had organised kids activities for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MAC1306
Philip S, General Manager at Kilcunda Oceanview Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We appreciate the feedback as it helps us to continue to improve our services to give our guests great holiday experiences. Come back soon!

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2016

Set right on the top of the hill. Steps leading down to the beach with a great walk and rockpools. The villa we had was a luxury one with large picture windows and a great big balcony and our private bbq. The people staying their were friendly and quiet at night which is always great. Managers lovely and helpful. Great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KatBin
Philip S, General Manager at Kilcunda Oceanview Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for posting your review, we really appreciate the feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed stay and look forward to welcoming you back.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 20 October 2016

An ocean view villa is a must, the view is ever changing but never boring! Stayed for 4 nights with wild weather to start followed by glorious sunshine. Units are very clean and come with everything you need , beds a little to firm for my liking but okay. Fantastic walks close by and a good meal to had the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank norainnow
Philip S, General Manager at Kilcunda Oceanview Holiday Retreat, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind thoughts. Our hard working team appreciates the feedback. The views are stunning and endlessly entertaining.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilcunda
7.0 mi away
The Island Accommodation
13.3 mi away
RACV Inverloch Resort
RACV Inverloch Resort
#1 of 2 in Inverloch
420 reviews
5.1 mi away
Silverwater Resort
Silverwater Resort
#1 of 3 in San Remo
887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
BIG4 Inverloch Holiday Park
7.0 mi away
BIG4 Phillip Island Caravan Park
14.5 mi away
Comfort Resort Kaloha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Share our truly stunning views of Bass Strait & coastline with Cape Woolamai to the west and Cape Paterson to the east. Nestled between Phillip Island and Inverloch we are only 1.5 hours drive from Melbourne it is the perfect place for a holiday by the sea or to explore the region.From having our own steps down to the beach to icecreams we offer everything for a great family beach holiday. Kilcunda Oceanview has a full range of holiday park accommodation choices from spacious self-contained Oceanfront Villas and spacious Cabins to powered caravan sites and unpowered camping. Kilcunda has recreational facilities for families & groups including Recreation centre with games area, basketball ring, cricket pitch, Koala Kid’s activity program, direct access to the rail trail, fascinating rock pools & more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kilcunda Oceanview Holiday Retreat

Address: 3560 Bass Highway, Kilcunda, Victoria 3995, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Kilcunda
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kilcunda Oceanview Holiday Retreat staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Kilcunda Oceanview Holiday Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Must book the oceanview sites/ cabins”
 of 5 bubbles 986rituk, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not a motel. Caravan Park with a large number of self contained ocean view cabins.”
  • Wooden Trestle Bridge - Wonthaggi Rail Trail. Taken at low tide, easy walk from Ocenview Retreat
 of 5 bubbles PaulBatBrissy, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ocean villas the best right on waterfront can watch the waves crashing through huge picture windows or sit on the covered balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles norainnow, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the oceanview villas....amazing”
 of 5 bubbles 266margaretn, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Try to secure one of the Cabins with absolute views of the Ocean, as the wide windows offer wonderful views.”
 of 5 bubbles trevors299, 21 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5