We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

164 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 33: English reviews
Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

The Kyriad is well placed close to E5 and is easy to find, good sized car park. Helpful staff speak some English. Restaurant often closed at weekends, but there is a small bar. Rooms clean, with kettle, tea and coffee etc. Comfortable bed ensured a good nights sleep. Happy to recommend and would return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James H
Longburton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Good budget hotel. Easy to find. Has bar facilities, but does not do food Saturdays and Sundays. Friendly helpful staff. I had not used this chain before but was pleased with my choice and would use them again for overnight stays on long journeys

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Emilien B, Directeur général at Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for this great feedback. Best regards

South Wales
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Booked this through Booking.com, x2 twins for the family. Hotel is easy to find just off the motorway but located a little out of town. Rooms are fine for overnight stays, clean linen, bathroom with free coffee and tea. Restaurant was popular which influenced our decision to eat in although dogs at the table is really not our thing. Food...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Team_Flappa_2010
Emilien B, Directeur général at Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, We thank you for this good feedback. Best regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 July 2016

Kyriad have proved a good chain for us before, but the food has disappointed at times. On this occasion, midway through a long journey home from the south of France to Calais, we decided to book a Saturday night at the Kyriad in Saran, Orléans. Saran is very handy to reach from the autoroutes, but is a bit of a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Giles B
Emilien B, Directeur général at Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Sir, Thank you for this great feedback. Best regards

Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

Arrived for a Saturday stopover on the way north after a holiday. Very friendly greeting. Went to the restaurant for dinner. It seemed that staff hadnt turned up so that the manager was covering both restaurant and reception. Despite this we were sat down promptly. After a few minutes our order was taken. Our meal arrived with little delay. Despite...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank GnomeDePlume2015
Emilien B, Directeur général at Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, We thank you for this feedback and we hope to see you soon. Best regards

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 February 2016

After a very long journey from the UK, things did not go according to plans but the two receptionists Xavier and Marie sorted everything out for us. Thanks to them everything went smoothly. The food served at the hotel restaurant was delicious (try the bavette!) and the rooms were comfortable and clean. Xavier helped us with visits and directions. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kat s
Emilien B, Directeur général at Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you very much your this good feedback. We hope to welcome you soon. Best regards

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2016 via mobile

Fine for weekday overnight stop but no evening meal at the weekend. Rooms comfortable but groudfloor rooms smell of cigarettes. Good carpark.Good breakfast. Tea ,coffee and biscuits in room. Weekday meal OK but make sure you know the French for kidney.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger N
Emilien B, Directeur général at Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thanks for your feedback. I understand your disappointment for the restaurant. We hope to open the restaurant every Saturday evening soon. At the moment, make sure we will be open every Saturday of July. Best regards

Reviewed 22 August 2015 via mobile

My family stayed here for one night. We were in rooms 210 and 206 both smelt heavily of orange air freshener where the rooms were obviously ex smoking rooms. The hotel badly needs updating and refurbishing-if only to rid it of the stale smoke smell. I was shocked to find there is no lift, trying to haul a heavy suitcase...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise B
Emilien B, Directeur général at Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran, responded to this review
Google Translation

Madame, Nous vous remercions de nous avoir laissé un avis. Nous sommes désolés si vous n'avez pas été satisfaite de...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 August 2015

After a long journey from the U K arrived at the hotel looking forward to a nice cold drink and a tasty meal ,only to be told that the restaurant was shut because the chef was on holiday ! Well how about a drink ? No there s no bar either ! We had booked this hotel many months ago...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coppergranny
Emilien B, Directeur général at Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn...

Ghent, Belgium
Reviewed 3 August 2015

We slept here on the way home from Spain to Belgium. It suited the purpose perfectly. The 3 person room set up is perfect for a child. My daughter was very happy to have her own real bed, opposed to sometimes having a mattress-like bed lower on the floor (as in some older Campanile hotels). Clean room. Good bathroom and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Renzo L
Emilien B, Directeur général at Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely,

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saran
0.4 mi away
Ibis Orleans Nord Saran
1.7 mi away
Suite-Home Orleans
Suite-Home Orleans
#2 of 10 in Saran
136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Campanile Orleans Saran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Kyriad Orleans Ouest - La Chapelle Saint Mesmin
Kyriad Orleans Ouest - La Chapel...
#1 of 8 in La Chapelle-Saint-Mesmin
189 reviews
1.6 mi away
ibis budget Orleans Nord Saran
1.4 mi away
Hotel balladins Orleans Saran
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran

Address: Pole 45 Porte De Rue F. Perrin, 45770 Saran, France
Region: France > Centre-Val de Loire > Loiret > Saran
Price Range: £32 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Kyriad Orleans Nord - Saran staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor is most convenient.”
 of 5 bubbles GilesB157, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Wifi works but a bit slow.”
 of 5 bubbles MikeS867, 14 Jan 2015 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles brianm125, 7 Sep 2013 | Read review
“Ask for ground floor especially if disabled of or limited mobility no lifts and it gets very hot on the upper floors”
 of 5 bubbles MistyCat_8, 13 Jul 2013 | Read review
“Quieter rooms are at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles ClarissaBristolUK, 9 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay