We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The White Hart Inn

Save
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (21)
Ratings and reviews
Certificate of Excellence
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(18 reviews)
“function room”(15 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Pets Allowed
Wheelchair access
Conference Facilities
4 Star Hotel
Sitting in the middle of stunning Derbyshire countryside, The White Hart Inn is a classic English inn given a swirl of modernity thanks to a recent renovation. Reclaimed brick and stone walls with solid oak beams mean the original character of the building has stayed intact but expect...
View all hotel information
Location and contact
Inns Lane | Moorwood Moor, Alfreton DE55 7NU, England
19.5 miles to East Midlands Airport
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
221
64
17
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
221
64
17
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe pubfunction roomgreat atmospherebeautiful hotelmain coursewedding receptionevening mealsunday lunchfamily mealjacuzzi bathwould definitely go backtwo courseshoneymoon suitetop qualitywedding partybottle of winebuilding work
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

We were told about this country pub by a fellow classic car owner, they apparently host a classic car show on the first Tuesday of the month. We were really impressed with the food and the ambience and will definitely return. My husband had a...More

Thank TraceyJaneTop
Response from LindseyPearson2018, Receptionist at The White Hart InnResponded yesterday

Thank you for your recent review of The White Hart. It's great to hear that you were impressed with the food and ambience here at our venue. I will pass on your comments to our kitchen and front of house teams with regards to your...More

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The White Hart is a lovely boutique pub/b&b. Off the beaten track to find this gem was amazing! We stayed overnight after visiting Hardwicke Hall nearby. The room very clean,quiet and ultra comfortable with high quality decor. Downstairs the pub has a great atmosphere,varied menu...More

Thank jaegerchick2018
Response from LindseyPearson2018, Receptionist at The White Hart InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your recent review of The White Hart. I will ensure to pass your messages onto the housekeeping team with regards to the room being very clean as well as it being ultra comfortable and high quality. Our staff are more than happy...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are local to South Wingfield, having eaten at this establishment on numerous occasions and at other restaurants owned by the owner in the area. We visited the pub on 07/07/2018 with intention to sit outside drinking for a couple of hours prior to eating...More

2  Thank abikat2018
Response from LindseyPearson2018, Receptionist at The White Hart InnResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for your recent review of The White Hart. I will pass your comments onto the manager with regards to what you have pointed out in the above review. Our back terrace when there is a wedding/function on has always been private to them...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited the restaurant as often cycle past it but never dropped in. There is a reasonable menu selection, on the Friday evening we visited there was a large group booking but this did not unduly affect the service, although we were 'initially' forgotten as had...More

2  Thank MarkNMB
Response from LindseyPearson2018, receptionist at The White Hart InnResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review of The White Hart. It's great that you have visited us and that you would return again. I will pass your comments onto the kitchen team with regards to the food being really tasty. I will mention to the...More

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A home from home is probably the best review I could give The White Hart; friendly staff, good food and bedrooms which make you feel like it's your own, not your stereotypical 'chain' room. My one and only gripe (and I've mentioned it to reception...More

Thank VeeDubMan
Response from LindseyPearson2018, Receptionist at The White Hart InnResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent review of The White Hart. It's great to hear that you find The White Hart a "home away from home" and that the staff are always friendly along with the good food too. I have passed your comments on to...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room Service
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$94 - US$129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (134)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (21)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
mandjankers555
11 August 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from LindseyPearson2018 | Property representative |
Unfortunately dogs are not permitted in our hotel rooms. Kind regards, Emily Harris Reservations Manager
0
Votes
Eve W
10 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from LindseyPearson2018 | Property representative |
Thank you for your question, the nearest town to us is Alfreton. The is a bus which goes direct from Derby to Alfreton which you can catch, and then I would recommend getting a taxi from Alfreton to the hotel. The are... More
0
Votes
Flora B
8 October 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Donny2550 | Reviewed this property |
We had an excellent nights sleep, very quiet and could hear a pin drop in room 6. There were no functions when we visited however you need to check with the hotel.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"We did not overnight - only dinner."
Read review
"Didn't sleep over but would imagine it is excellent"
Read review
"All rooms are generous in size, those at the rear avoid the noise of people leaving events held at the hotel..."
Read review
"All rooms look out over open country, but maybe the front could be less peaceful, as the main car park's..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing