We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Diamond Suites on Malta

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Julian's
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

67 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 63: English reviews
Start your review of Diamond Suites on Malta
 Click to rate
North Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

On arrival at reception we were quickly checked in and directed to our suite. It did take a little finding owing to the arrangement of the lifts to reach various floors. Our self catering suite was ideal for our needs, a good size, well laid out and very clean. The only slight downside was that the bathroom suite was a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan S
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having a lovely time at Diamond suites. Our room looks onto the garden so it is quieter. Sergio (concierge) is so helpful and the cleaner - Maria is so friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much for the staff to assist. Went to the heated pool - thought it would be warmer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my 3rd attempt at reviewing Diamond Suites on Malta so let's hope this time it gets published! Diamond Suites Malta is undoubtedly the worst place I've had the misfortune to stay at. They are situated in the lovely Intercontinental Hotel and so one would think that the accommodation would be of a similar standard. Not so. The first...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank maurenna59
Diamond R, General Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. It is disappointing to note your dissatisfaction with your recent stay with us. We are very grateful for your comments and feedback and will be certain to bring this up in the next management meeting we have. We are constantly seeking to improve and do hope you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Great apartment. Good size. Only problem was. Staff was away for 2 weeks over this time. So no help. Used the main hotel. For xmas dinner and bar. Must say bar staff great very good Only thing i dod not like was the way the main hotel intercontinetal. Dident like you useing the main doors. Bringing in shopping with your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul H
Diamond R, General Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. We are glad your accommodation provided everything you needed to ensure you had a relaxing stay with us. We are sorry that none of the staff were on site during your stay and are disappointed to hear of the service you have received from the intercontinental team....

Lancashire
Reviewed 7 December 2016

We have a timeshare elsewhere on Malta. We swapped one of our weeks there for a week here and were more than happy with the outcome. The suites share a building with the Intercontinental hotel and access is via the hotel reception. Although you are in a nightlife hotspot the room soundproofing is of a high standard so traffic noise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LightAleCavalier
Reviewed 1 November 2016

The apartments are spacious and well situated for access to all the local amenities. hotel staff are very efficient and, although this is a very busy area, the rooms are quiet. Do not hire a car, parking would be difficult but a weekly bus pass is excellent value

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Sonya N
Chesham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed in a 1-bed suite sleeping 4 for the week. Pluses: spacious enough, have full use of the hotel's facilities and attentive staff. Minuses: very uncomfortable bed and a/c was noisy. Decor was a little tatty and kitchen facilities basic. Located in Paceville, so close to the pubs, restaurants and clubs. Good for couples and singles, less so for families...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BucksToon
Diamond R, General Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your review with us. Your comments are disappointing to read and will certainly be addressed with the resort team, so we would like to thank you for bringing these to our attention. We do hope to see you back at our the resort in the near future and wish you all the...

Culcheth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 August 2016 via mobile

We have just stayed here for our fortnight annual holiday and had a great time. The hotel is immaculate, the apartment superb and the staff friendly and helpful. We loved the pool, always plenty of beds. We overlooked the beautiful gardens, which is definitely the quieter side. The gym is massive and very well equipped and got plenty of use!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard O
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Myself,wife, two kids, brother&sister in law stayed here this last week. When you first thing that hits you is the lovely lobby area, then it's into the lifts and onto our suite. The suite was great. Very spacious with its own little patio area. Very good furnishings and very well equipped. The staff are all excellent and very very helpful....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Diamond R, Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

Thank you for your fab review! We are glad you did really enjoy your stay with us in Malta. We hope you will come back again soon. Kheira Bekhira Resort area manager

Reviewed 19 July 2016

First of all the positives, The hotel is impressive and vast, you spend the first few days exploring and wandering down corridors wondering where you are. The staff are all very pleasant and courteous each and every one of them says hello as you pass them, they provide a great service from receptionists to cleaners. The pool area is spotless...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nicky G
Diamond R, Manager at Diamond Suites on Malta, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to share your stay with us. We are glad our team were able to provide you with a great service. We do regret to read you were disappointed with the location of the resort. We do wish you all the best with your future travels. Kheira Bekhira Resort area manager

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Saint Julian's hotels
0.0 mi away
InterContinental Malta
InterContinental Malta
#12 of 34 in Saint Julian's
3,703 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,708 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Juliani
Hotel Juliani
#2 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,287 reviews
0.1 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#15 of 34 in Saint Julian's
71 reviews
0.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Diamond Suites on Malta

Address: St Georges Bay, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3310, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Hotel Class:3 star — Diamond Suites on Malta 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Also Known As:
Diamond Suites On Malta Hotel Saint Julian`s
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diamond Suites on Malta staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
Argeles-sur-Mer, France
over a year ago
3 months ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Diamond Suites on Malta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“8th floor. Is. The top all facing main road”
 of 5 bubbles paulhU2426HZ, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Overlooking the garden area are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles 805nickyg, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“NOT room 870”
 of 5 bubbles Willowrowan, 24 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Choose room facing away from road. Buy a Tallinja card for cheaper bus travel.”
 of 5 bubbles 393joea, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
“rooms looking over the gardens. Higher the better.”
 of 5 bubbles 172billyt, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5