We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Qaliet Street, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta 3255 Malta
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Trip.com
US$135
View Deal
Free cancellation until 30/06/21
Hotels.com
US$143
View Deal
Free cancellation until 01/07/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$127
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/06/21
Booking.comUS$143
SnaptravelUS$138
eDreamsUS$143
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (547)
360
Panoramas (7)
Room & Suite (184)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 03/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Argento Hotel
Updated 03/10/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#8 of 41 hotels in Saint Julian's
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Hotel Argento St Julians Malta is perfectly situated in the quiet residential area of Spinola Bay, right next to St Julian's promenade with its beautiful scenery, a large variety of casual and fine dining seaside restaurants, bars and shops. Malta's nightlife hub is only a short stroll away from the hotel. St. George’s Bay sandy beach is reachable on foot as it is only 600 metres away from the hotel. All 74 at this 4 star hotel in St Julians are equipped with air-conditioning, free Wi-Fi, mini-bar, complimentary tea & coffee making facilities, direct dial telephone, HD TV, safe deposit box, hair dryer, shaving point and smoke detector. A rooftop swimming pool and sundeck area enhance the hotel with breathtaking views over Spinola Bay. Fitness room is open 24 hours. A Lobby bar compliments an elegantly designed reception area. The Astoria and The Savoy Suites can host a number of events including meetings and weddings. Complimentary Wi-Fi is available throughout all the hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Diving
Highchairs available
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Horseback riding
Water sport equipment rentals
Bowling offsite
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Meeting rooms
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
Umbrella
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
City View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Filipino and 5 more
1,232Reviews35Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 579
  • 480
  • 125
  • 34
  • 14
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
michalzil wrote a review Nov 2020
Rishon Lezion, Israel6 contributions3 helpful votes
I was in this hotel for full month. I have only good things to say about, because even if you have some problem the amazing stuff will find you a solution immediately. The service in the reception and in the breakfast is great. The cleaning is the best i ever had, again amazing staff that notice the small details. The breakfast is very good with a lot of options. The hotel located in quiet street but just 2 minutes from all the restaurants, bars, nightclubs, supermarket etc. I’m sure i will come back and recommend to all on this hotel. The photos is the view from my room in different days.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mzino wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
had a great time at this hotelm. It was clean, the staff were incredibly polite and always ready to help. Breakfast staff in particular were excellent. Great location to get buses to different places and good choices of food.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Bill A wrote a review Sep 2020
Cork, Ireland3 contributions
Spent a great week,stayed in this fabulous hotel. Very clean and safe. Very friendly staff particularly Mark. Most definitely will be back Everything within walking distance. Fab rooftop pool with great service 👍
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Elizabeth wrote a review Aug 2020
2 contributions
Thanks for all. Since the first day , the attention and all the stuff was awesome . 8 days unforgettable , with a lots enjoy moments.excellent room , hotel , pool and stuff. See you soon ❤️!! See u early
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Adam C wrote a review Mar 2020
Tidworth, United Kingdom7 contributions2 helpful votes
My wife and I were booked to stay at this hotel Friday 13-Monday 16 March 2020. Upon arriving at the hotel, to a very luke warm welcome we were informed we were going straight into mandatory quarantine as the Maltese government had inforced mandatory 14 day quarantine for all incoming visitors as of 13.30hrs that day. This had come in to effect whilst we were in the air. Whilst I fully understand this is not the hotel's fault in anyway, the lack or empathy, compassion or support the hotel offered us in this very shocking and stressful time was appalling. We were given our room key and told they would let us know of any updates. The room was clean with a small balcony. Right at the back of the hotel, next to the noisy service lift with a view of the drilling works being done below us. We obviously then spent the next few hours trying to speak to various officials/travel company etc trying to find out what was happening and what our options were. The first contact we had from the hotel was them calling us on the room telephone to tell us that if we did not leave on monday(day we was due to check out)they would charge us up front for 14 days accommodation(mandatory quarantine time). No were we ok? Did we need anything? Can we help in anyway? We had to ask for some water as the room had none, first thing said was it's €3.50 a bottle and it will be charged to your room. Whilst I understand we have to pay for things, we do not expect anything for free MONEY seemed to be the only thing that drove nearly every conversation that we had with them. The manager then said I suggest you leave now, go back to the airport and try to get a flight home. At this stage I had gained a little information on the situation and asked him did he know if we would we be charged €1000 each person if we did that(mandatory fine malta government brought in for quarantined people leaving their room if they were caught)he said he didn't know, but still suggested we leave. Basically we was not wanted there and they made that very clear from the beginning to the end of our stay. After being in our room for a few hours, we decided to order room service as we hadn't eaten for nearly 10 hours at that point. We called down to order from the room service menu to be told they have no food available(from an extensive room service menu served from 17.00-22.00)and the best they could find for us was a couple of chicken baguettes. We were starving, so thanked them for finding that for us and ordered some drinks too. How can you offer a room service menu and not have any food available from it? It's not like you didn't know you had people booked into to stay at your hotel. Knowing our predicament(not being able to leave our room under any circumstances) you would like to think the hotel would have thought to offer us some kind of help to try and locate some decent food or drink for us from the local area to be delivered to the hotel etc, but there was no communication from them at all. We waited quite a while for our food and was going to ring down to see where it was, only to on the off chance open the room door to find it on the floor outside. No knock on the door to let us know it was there or no call on the room phone to say it had been delivered, why? We had managed to arrange a flight home for the next day, so called them Saturday morning to ask if they could print and give us our boarding passes. They said they would hold onto them at reception until we booked out. We got to reception, paid our room service bill, picked up our boarding passes and left. We had paid to stay there until Monday and as we was leaving 2 days early due to something out of out control, I hoped there would be maybe some gesture of goodwill from the hotel in regards to a partial refund or a waiver on our room service bill, but nothing. She actually said hope you enjoyed your stay?! This hotel's dismissive behaviour of us, in this very stressful, upsetting and troubling time is why I would NEVER recommend anyone to stay here. It was a confusing and scary time for us all, the hotel staff included. Difference is we were in a strange country, locked in a room with no access to the outside area to get any help. In this time is where the customer service skills and even human compassion should have shone through to help the paying hotel guests, but they failed miserably.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from SteveS33, Owner at Argento Hotel
Responded 16 Mar 2020
Dear Mr Coakley We were following orders issued by the authorities during your flight towards Malta. We are not the ones to blame that upon arrival you had to go into mandatory quarantine for 14 days with immediate effect. You have to understand that the hotel staff are at a high risk in case of any possible infections especially when symptoms are still not showing. I did contact you by talking to your wife from outside your room whilst you were on the telephone with your travel agent. Later, I also called you to inform you about my concerns that possibly all flights were going to be halted over the weekend and advised you that it would be wiser to take the first flight home as urgent as possible for your own good after all. Shortly after, I did call you again and read the contents of an update issued by the authorities just minutes before and that you were free to leave prior to your departure date as long as no symptoms were present. I also confirmed that there will not be any fines applied if you abide with this particular instruction. I passed on to you the precise information without any delay and definitely much faster than your travel agent or British Embassy could have done due to the amount of cases. In fact you left on the first flight out without any further delay. I sincerely do not agree with your assessment of our customer care skills where we have acted responsibly and with the maximum care towards the safety of our staff and that of other guests staying in the hotel in this difficult moment. I am very sorry that your holiday was spoilt by this pandemic but certainly this was not the hotel’s fault in any way. Regards Steve Sciberras Director
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MaltaIsland of MaltaSaint Julian's
NUMBER OF ROOMS
74
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Argento Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Argento Hotel?
Nearby attractions include MultiMaxx (0.3 miles), Ta' Pinu National Shrine (0.1 miles), and Spinola Bay (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Argento Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Argento Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Argento Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Argento Hotel?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking nearby, and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Argento Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Le majoliche, NapolEat Paceville, and Claudio's Pizzas.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Argento Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Argento Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Argento Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Argento Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Argento Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, Italian, Portuguese, Filipino, and Ukrainian.
Are there any historical sites close to Argento Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. John's Co-Cathedral (2.0 miles), Lascaris War Rooms (2.2 miles), and War HQ Tunnel (2.2 miles).