We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The St. George's Park Hotel

May 7 May 8
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
The St. George\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,178 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The St. George's Park Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,853: English reviews
shotts
Reviewed 18 October 2014

went here for a week and dreaded it due to previous poor reviews. Accommodation was terrible. On arrival toilet had tissue paper and dirty wet towels on floor from previous guests. Beds were made up but floor still dirty. No balcony furniture and tv didn't work. We did report to but no one cared. Room had bin emptied once and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank may r
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments, which will be taken very seriously in order to improve satisfaction. All rooms are scheduled for cleaning 4 times per week, and extra linen is available on request at reception if required, Our catering agents provide a varied and daily menu to satisfy multiple nationalities. Where we strive to do so, you must...

Ipswich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one week, 6th - 12th October in a two bed apartment. I was travelling with my brother. We had both read previous reviews, and approached our holiday with some trepidation, however there were no rampaging Italian students at the time of our stay, and it was much more quiet than expected. Having said that...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank patd707
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your balanced review. I am pleased you found your stay with us good value for money. We of course realize there are improvements to be made, and we rely on all feed back to help us ascertain the areas we need to target. Kind regards Karen

Mechelen
Reviewed 17 October 2014

It was very cheap so we went with minimal expectations and in the end it was better as we had hoped. We only used it to sleep there though. The pool was small, but you can go swim in the sea very close by.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Danielmechelen
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your balanced review. I am pleased you found your stay with us good value for money. We of course realize there are improvements to be made, and we rely on all feed back to help us ascertain the areas we need to target. Kind regards Simon

Lowestoft, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2014

Me and my partner went for 2 weeks in September! at the beginning we hated our room, so next day we asked for diffrent one and we got really average room with sea view. We don't expect much from the rooms as we spend all day by the pool so as long as we had beds and shower we were...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Monika W
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your comments, we genuinely welcome all feed back positive or otherwise. As you are aware you booked an economically friendly holiday in , St Julians 3* hotel, however I am sure that you will appreciate that star ratings in all countries differ and our hotels are rated according to Malta ‘s guide lines . our...

Cornwall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 October 2014

This hotel is awful the lifts are slow and we were on the 9th floor took forever to get there, our room supposedly had an kitchenette but it had no kettle and when you open the cupboards jus a colander which is useless room service rubbish tried to get clean towels asked couple times but then bought beach towel. Plug...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rosie H
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your comments, we genuinely welcome all feed back positive or otherwise. As you are aware you booked an economically friendly holiday in , St Julians 3* hotel, however I am sure that you will appreciate that star ratings in all countries differ and our hotels are rated according to Malta ‘s guide lines . our...

Reviewed 15 October 2014

Everything was amazing... The people at the reception ( super friendly and very helpfull, they book evry day restaurant for us and they told us what to do and what to see ), the clenning lady (every single day they fold our stuff left on the sofa ), the pool restaurant it s very good and even the comparucci at...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AyeyeBrazov
Bourne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2014

There was nothing good about this hotel. The toilets in the rooms never worked, the telephone in the room had been ripped out of the walls, we were on the 8th floor and the lifts hardly ever worked, the food was that bad even people that were all inclusive ate out, shower didn't work, the staff made more noise than...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ellen F
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you for your comments, we genuinely welcome all feed back positive or otherwise. As you are aware you booked an economically friendly holiday in , St Julians 3* hotel, however I am sure that you will appreciate that star ratings in all countries differ and our hotels are rated according to Malta ‘s guide lines . our...

South England
Reviewed 14 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zsmith2014
Blue Sea H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2014

I think that if the people coming here knew that the this accommodation is in the centre of Paceville. Paceville is the equivalent of Magaluf /San Antonio. Adult Partyland! Prostitutes standing in the street outside. (Please don't bring your kids here.) Hotel security ( drink and disorder control ) is visible roaming around front and inside the of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hoolieshols
Blue Sea H, Guest Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feed back We do advertise the area as lively especially in July and August when the area can be popular with younger people. The above said many poeple of all ages find the central location very appealing as it certainly has a lot more to offer than bars . Outside the peak weeks we...

Reviewed 12 October 2014 via mobile

7 of us stopped here for long weekend, room clean but never saw cleaners food not the best but didn't go hungry, a mention to the woman who works in pool bar at night very polite thanks. It cost us 45 pound each for 3 nights if u want better pay more you pay for what you get

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul C
Blue Sea H, Public Relations Manager at The St. George's Park Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your balanced review. I am pleased you found your stay with us good value for money. We of course realize there are improvements to be made, and we rely on all feed back to help us ascertain the areas we need to target. Kind regards Karen

1,863 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1545)
Viewed
Room/Suite (397)
Viewed
Bathroom (142)
Viewed
Dining (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (82)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (217)
Viewed
View from Room (59)
Viewed
0:57
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (605)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (300)
Viewed
Pool (68)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Other (140)
Viewed
The Hotel (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
May 7 May 8
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.2 mi away
Alexandra Hotel Malta
Alexandra Hotel Malta
#22 of 34 in Saint Julian's
893 reviews
0.1 mi away
be.HOTEL
be.HOTEL
#15 of 34 in Saint Julian's
115 reviews
0.1 mi away
The George Hotel
The George Hotel
#11 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Allegro Hotel
Allegro Hotel
#17 of 34 in Saint Julian's
168 reviews
0.3 mi away
Dean Hamlet Hotel
Dean Hamlet Hotel
#21 of 34 in Saint Julian's
171 reviews
4.7 mi away
San Pawl Hotel
San Pawl Hotel
#11 of 15 in St. Paul's Bay
1,415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Blue Sea St George's Park, Malta is an ideal choice for a lively break to this stunning Mediterranean island. Located in a privileged position within the heart of Paceville, St. Julian's, this property sits just 300m from a pretty sandy beach and provides easy access to a fantastic choice of restaurants, bars and clubs that this vibrant area is renowned for. The Blue Sea St George's Park is perfect for those who are looking for an active holiday in the heart of Malta's night life, with a range of facilities and amenities at hand to keep everyone entertained. With classic décor throughout the reception area, the atmosphere of this property makes it a great place to relax and unwind after a day of sightseeing or after enjoying the lively local nightlife. The two outdoor swimming pools, one indoor pool (not heated) and a children's pool, provide plenty of idyllic places to soak up the Mediterranean sunshine. Guests of the Blue Sea St George's Park have the opportunity to get active at the gym (available at a local charge). The nearby sandy beach of St. George's Bay, is just a few minutes' walk from the Blue Sea St. George's Park and offers a host of water sports (all at a local charge). A range of dining options are available at the Blue Sea St George's Park that include a lounge bar, pool bar (seasonal) and a buffet restaurant. An in-house entertainment program is offered throughout the year to ensure that everything is provided for a fun and relaxing holiday for the young at heart. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The St. George's Park Hotel

Address: Dragonara Road, Saint Julian's, Island of Malta STJ 3140, Malta
Region: Malta > Island of Malta > Saint Julian's
Price Range: £23 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The St. George's Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, HostelWorld, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your The St. George's Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Georges Park Complex Hotel Saint Julian`s
The St. George's Park Hotel Malta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and other travellers.
136 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (136)

Questions? Get answers from The St. George's Park Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top floor (8)”
991stevec991, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“As far as I know, there isn't a good room”
, 21 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring ear plugs”
dorisday2013, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at end of corridors seem to be quiter”
jimcasey4, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Use another hotel”
CouldbeGrumpy, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Check these sites for availability
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
Hotwire.com
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates