We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

InterContinental Malta

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
InterContinental Malta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,789 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,478: English reviews
Start your review of InterContinental Malta
 Click to rate
Leeds
Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stay in hotels a lot. I have Diamond status with Hilton Honors and am Platinum level with Accor. I have total choice of where I stay on business and given I was attending a conference taking place in the hotel for a couple of days I thought I would take the absolute convenient option and stay in the conference...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JWilliams12342013
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have given the hotel 3 out of 5. This is why: Some members of staff go out of their way to be lovely - namely Celine of Guest Relations and the lady at the 10th floor pool bar. I had a fabulous spa treatment too. My disappointment was that being Spire Ambassador I was given no upgrade at all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo D
Kent, England
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We went to Malta in March 2017 with 2 friends who had been visiting from the USA (we live in Kent, England). My mate had been based there in the forces some 42 years ago and wanted to show the island to his wife. My wife and I had never been before. We found the Intercontinental on the British Airways...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Superb hotel, great service from staff from the receptionist to the cleaners, busy setting but nice room, roof top pool, excellent breakfast, nothing too much trouble well recommended, would happily stay there again!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rod K
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very grateful for your comments and for your feedback and insight concerning the hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Berlin, Germany
Reviewed 1 week ago

I must stay that I loved my stay in Malta only thanks to my great companion - my husband. But... the hotel design is from the 70., carpets are dirty, pictures in the corridor - pretty horrible, cleaning service - 2/5. Hotel stuff is quite nice, I must say. I believe that all of the pictures Interontinental is providing on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Justyna W
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues which you encountered during your stay and do hope you have the opportunity to contact us directly at your convenience. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Intercontinental is only the name , the area is very crowed. The view is casino Hugo's , a shopping mall with all international fast food , next has another mall with cinemas . The breakfast is very good, the staff are very kind and the Parangas Restaurant was good !!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank travelle-123
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues you encountered with the area surrounding the hotel and that it did not live up to your expectations. However we are pleased that the service you received from our staff was of...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An excellent 5 star hotel. Walking distance to many shops, restaurants, cafes and bars. Not on the water front, but only 3 minutes walk from the beach. Very good breakfast and 2 chef restaurants - Waterbiscuit and Paranga. Hotel also has a new Casino and spa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smoshes
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very grateful for your comments and for your feedback and insight concerning the hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Mayo
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It is €20 for a taxi from airport to this hotel which is ideal. On arrival we were quickly checked in. The staff definitely make this hotel. They are so helpful, mannerly and pleasant. The room was good. The only downside is tiles on the floor but they provide slippers and robes so no need to complain. The beds are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mairéad K
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very grateful for your comments and for your feedback and insight concerning the hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

Mosta, Malta
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice and friendly staff who will do anything to make you happy. The rooms are good and the beds are very soft and comfortable. The food lets me learn a lot about the culture in Malta. I think that this is the best ideal place for people visiting Malta .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sebhili
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We are very grateful for your comments and for your feedback and insight concerning the hotel, we do look forward to welcoming you back soon. Yours Sincerely, David Bache Marketing Executive

London
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you are choosing this on the basis of previous experience with the Intercontinental Brand think again. It's nowhere near as good as others in the chain. Tired, old fashioned (Peach everywhere!) and in places dirty. The staff were often ineffective, especially in the beach-bar (avoid avoid) and the rooms, while large, were tatty and unimpressive. The location in St...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8Ace
David B, Manager at InterContinental Malta, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to review InterContinental Malta and providing feedback concerning your stay. We do apologise for the issues which you encountered during your stay. In particular that you were unhappy with the service we provided. However we do hope you have the opportunity to contact us directly at your convenience...

583 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (335)
Viewed
View from Room (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
0:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (175)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (224)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (33)
Viewed
Junior Suite (32)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Julian's
0.3 mi away
Hilton Malta
Hilton Malta
#3 of 34 in Saint Julian's
4,418 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Palace
The Palace
#1 of 29 in Sliema
3,289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Valentina
Hotel Valentina
#1 of 34 in Saint Julian's
1,762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Resort, Malta St Julian's
0.3 mi away
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
Corinthia Hotel St. George's Bay
#7 of 34 in Saint Julian's
2,086 reviews
0.7 mi away
Le Meridien St. Julians
Le Meridien St. Julians
#10 of 34 in Saint Julian's
2,510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from InterContinental Malta staff and other travellers.
76 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (76)

Questions? Get answers from InterContinental Malta staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 1234 is towards the back and is quiet.”
  • View from 1234
  • Room 1234
  • View from 1234
696rayb, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Some balconies do not get the sun, ask for one that does.”
ally405, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The rooms on the road are quite noisy but the double glazing is effective. In the summer would need to use the air conditioning at night.”
davidhobbs2015, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms are well isolated so are quiet and you cannot feel the noise, we stayed at the 1509 and it was great.”
65maytes, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Request 15th Floor if you are a IHG Preffered Member”
blovesf, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5