We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Zurich Airport Messe

Booking.comUS$128*
View Deal
GreenLeadersSilver level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

973 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Novotel Zurich Airport Messe
See the most recent reviews
Showing 616: English reviews
Paphos
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Just a short ride in the free shuttle from ZRH. Shuttle should be more frequent. Room clean and comfortable. Bed comfortable. WiFi good speed. Staff friendly and very helpful. Food in restaurant excellent.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Flyvnsky
ERebstock, Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this review

Dear Flyvnsky, Great feedback! Thank you so much. See you soon around again. Best regards, Esko Rebstock

Reviewed 7 March 2017

I had an early flight booked, so decided to spend the previous night at an airport hotel. The Novotel lived up to expectations. I had a lovely room, it was quiet, only a 5-minute shuttle bus trip from Kloten and the breakfast in the morning was just fantastic, probably the best buffet breakfast I've ever eaten in a hotel. Can't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra B
ERebstock, Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this review

Dear Sandra B, Wow! What a fantastic feedback. Makes me really proud, especially of my breakfast crew working very hard to create a nice breakfast experience for our guests. Thanks so much for sharing. Best regards, Esko Rebstock General Manager

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 6 March 2017

We were allocated the incorrect room, so had to return to the front desk to have this rectified. The next room smelled very strongly of cigarette smoke so we had to open all the windows. The smell of smoke returned through the ventilation in the bathroom. I though this was non-smoking! The light bulb was missing for the desk lamp....

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindagI3098UK
ERebstock, Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this review

Dear lindagI3098UK, Thanks for your review. We are very sorry for the inconveniences described by you. This was the first & last time. This is indeed a 100% non-smoking hotel, but let's say that some people do not really consider others - unfortunately very human. But we should have noticed the smell when cleaning the room and block it for...

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Good location easy access by road and public transportation. Very friendly and professional staff from reception, bar, housekeeping and breakfast staff. The roomrate was a good value as last minute booking

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robertadolp1
ERebstock, Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this review

Dear Robertadolp1, Thanks so much for your kind feedback. Fantastic that the team left such a good impression on you. See you hopefully soon around. Best regards, Esko Rebstock General Manager

Athens, Greece
Reviewed 20 February 2017

Reasonably good business hotel, with easy access to the airport via the free shuttle. No real issues during my stay, except for a very busy check out counter at 8 am which meant that I missed the shuttle and had to take a later one, in 30 min. I should have checked out the night before. Also, for the price...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eddie-jumbo
ERebstock, Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this review

Grüezi eddie-jumbo, Thanks for your review. To avoid any kind of queues during check out I can only recommend our Fast Check out option, available for all reservations made directly with us. No need to queue up anymore. Best regards, Esko Rebstock General Manager

Bergamo, Italy
Reviewed 18 February 2017

Commercial-Industrial area, not for a walk around. Parking beneath at 29CHF day. Average Novotel room. Dinner at the restaurant was well above the usual standard of hotels of this category. Very good Wiener Schnitzel together with a fast and friendly service. Usual Novotel breakfast. What went wrong? I asked for a late check-out and I was told "OK, we can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bridgerobe
ERebstock, Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this review

Dear bridgerobe, Thank you for sharing your experience also on tripadvisor. We always do our utmost to meet every guest needs - as Platinum member you have the benefit of an early check in and late check out; however, as always (same for IHG etc.) this is subject to availability. For the date you departed (08th of Feb) we were...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Booked this hotel based on reviews and the fact that it was right outside the train station. Also, it was close to the airport which was a few stops away. We were not planning to rent a car and so planned to book this one. We had a good check-in process, the person checking us in was very helpful and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Am1tm
ERebstock, Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this review

Dear Am1tm, Thanks so much for your kind review. Great to read that you had an enjoyable time with us. With regards to the car - our hotel has a direct connection to the motorway, which is the fastest way (next to train connections) to the mountains. For a trip to Zurich city center, we always recommend using public transportation...

Istanbul, Turkey
Reviewed 10 February 2017

Room is clean but had a very stuffy smell. I had to air out the room for over an hour to get used to the smell. The bathroom is clean but worn out with black and damaged caulking. Breakfast was adequate but the waitstaff was late in providing clean tables as well restocking the breakfast items. Overall staff was very...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yanki Y
ERebstock, Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this review

Dear Yanki Y, Thank you for your feedback. Sorry for the inconveniences you've experienced during your stay. Would be great to know in which room you have been (just drop me a short note, should you have time: h0884-gm@accor.com) - meanwhile we are checking all of them. See you hopefully soon around again. Best regards, Esko Rebstock General Manager

Milwaukee, Wisconsin, Usa
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Conveniently located near Zurich Airport or some a few stops form ZRH downtown, this is one of the most reasonably priced hotes in that area. Easy transport, friendly staff and a decent food menu for all diets.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian O
ERebstock, Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this review

Dear Brian O, Brilliant review! Thanks so much and hope to see you soon around again. Best regards, Esko Rebstock General Manager

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

This is a typical Novotel. Modern, clean, bright and comfortable but with no frills. Staff are friendly and efficient. Food is ok if not spectacular. Pricing is average for Zurich. Well located for airport. Stay here often and have never been disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zeb911
ERebstock, Manager at Novotel Zurich Airport Messe, responded to this review

Grüezi Zeb911, Truly one of the nicest review I have read lately. Thanks a million and see you soon again. Best regards, Esko Rebstock General Manager

206 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (7)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Opfikon
Hilton Zurich Airport
#4 of 10 in Opfikon
1,917 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Escher Wyss
Novotel Zurich City-West
NH Zurich Airport
#6 of 10 in Opfikon
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe is proud to be part of AccorHotels and offers 255 air conditioned rooms with free W-LAN in all hotel areas. Enjoy lunch or dinner in our Gourmetbar with international kitchen prepared from local products. Our sumptuous breakfast buffet is really something you should not miss. The hotel is located in the upcoming Glattpark area north of Zurich, just 4 km from Zurich International Airport. Tram stop right in front of the hotel with direct connection to the city center or airport - or just take our free Airport shuttle when arriving or departing. See you hopefully soon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Zurich Airport Messe

Address: Lindbergh-Platz 1 | Glattpark, Opfikon, Zurich 8152, Switzerland
Region: Switzerland > Canton of Zurich > Zurich > Opfikon
Price Range: £94 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Zurich Airport Messe 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, ACCOR, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Zurich Airport Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe Hotel Glattbrugg
Novotel Hotel Glattbrugg
Novotel Glattbrugg
Glattbrugg Novotel
Novotel Zurich Airport Messe Canton Of Zurich, Switzerland
Hotel Style:
#5 Luxury Hotel in Opfikon
#6 Green Hotel in Opfikon
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Zurich Airport Messe staff and other travellers.
18 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (18)

Questions? Get answers from Novotel Zurich Airport Messe staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would be nice to to have a clock radio in the room”
davidaG5052KD, 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The business suite on floor 2 is good value.”
, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any side is good”
Alhuja, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“all the rooms are good.”
DittiV, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Go for the rooms facing the metro.”
amber790, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$128* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$128
AMOMAUS$248
Hotels.comUS$127
View all 14 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates