We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Travelodge Bracknell Central

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Travelodge Bracknell Central
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 366: English reviews
Shropshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We enjoyed our stay made to feel very at home, the children loved it. we did not have to rush in the morning, everyone was very friendly. The lodge looked like it had been refurbed, we had everything we needed..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 212treenat
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

We're thankful to learn that our hotel team were helpful and friendly throughout your recent stay with us at our Bracknell Central Travelodge and we would like to thank you for sharing your fantastic experience with us. We're thrilled to hear you had a great stay and we will be sure to pass your feedback onto the hotel for you....

middlesex
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very noisy hotel, if I did it again I would spend the extra and go somewhere I might actually get some sleep. Sound proofing between rooms in non existent the room opposite might as well have been in ours as you could hear everything they said and I don't think they were talking loud. They had a small child who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ElinaElina
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry to hear of your experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies and we have passed your comments onto the hotel manager as this does not reflect Travelodge standards. Could we kindly ask you to contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form with your review to look into...

Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Easy to find, friendly and helpful staff, clean rooms, could do with an iron and ironing board, hairdryer also. good breakfast, plenty of choice. Plenty of free parking Good value for money for a family room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank daleglaz
Southport, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for one night in Bracknell Central Travelodge for a job interview in the area. Room was clean, well-presented and comfortable for my needs. Staff gave a good service. Breakfast worth it as there is quite a walk into the local town to other breakfast restaurants. Would use this hotel again if I'm ever in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Callum C
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

We're happy to hear you found your stay to be positive recently at our Bracknell Central Travelodge and we thank you for sharing your positive experience with us. It pleases us to learn your room was clean and comfortable and you found our hotel team to be friendly and helpful. We can assure you we will be passing on your...

Reviewed 28 October 2016 via mobile

Clean rooms. What you would expect at travelodge. I left my overnight bag in the lobby, totally my fault! I rang travelodge and asked them to post it back to me and said I would pay for postage and packaging: the reception staff said they wouldn't post it back. I ended up paying £70 for a courier (Which was more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jennifervw
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

We’re really sorry to hear that you felt disappointed with your stay at Travelodge Bracknell Central. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and we will pass this on to the relevant department as it helps us to improve the services we offer and implement any changes based on customers recommendations and feedback. Thank you again for your review.

Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights on business. Fantastic value at £53 per night B&B. Walked into town for a meal one evening (20 minutes walk) and ate at the hotel the other evening. Hotel meal was really nice. A simple pizza. Room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was superb. For what I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank St3v3B
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Only stayed here for one night but the room was lovely and clean, similarly the bathroom and shower worked well. Lovely breakfast, included in the price. Bit mean for the towels thought, only one bath towel and one hand towel and both of us needed to have a shower!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We stayed at this Travelodge for 2 nights and on both nights were really pleased with the room. The bed was comfortable and the shower was lovely and hot. We were on the road side but with the double glazing did not hear a thing. Staff were really friendly and breakfast had a good selection of bacon sausages eggs hash...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 30mandy57
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I stayed here day one of a conference, the hotel was well located, staff were friendly, wifi was good and I was generally pleased. Breakfast in the morning was good, the only reason i didnt give a five star was because the coffee machine was broken and I need my morning coffee!!! Compared to a four star hotel i stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily B
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2016

I was attending a conference at Kerith church in Bracknell, so the Travelodge seemed a sensible place to stay. But I was disappointed. I wasn't looking for anything extravagant or with frills, but I do set Premier Inns as a benchmark comparison - and this fell far short. So what was good: Friendly reception staff and a quick cheerful welcome....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick W
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Bracknell Central, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Hotel. We are pleased to learn that you are happy with the service you received, although we would like to apologise for the issues you experienced during your stay. Please rest assured we will pass on your feedback to the Hotel, so it may be looked into further. Thank you again...

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bracknell hotels
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#4 of 7 in Bracknell
487 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell (Twin Bridges) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,774 reviews
2.2 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
2.1 mi away
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
#7 of 7 in Bracknell
935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge Bracknell Central

Address: London Road, Bracknell RG12 2UT, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bracknell Central 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotel.de and LateRooms so you can book your Travelodge Bracknell Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Bracknell Central Hotel Bracknell
Travelodge Bracknell Central Berkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bracknell Central staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bracknell Central staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Away from busy front street”
 of 5 bubbles M5456SGmichaeln, 10 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always stay on the top floor facing the car park”
 of 5 bubbles debrabibey, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Good size car park, but get there early”
 of 5 bubbles AlistairC430, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Probably rooms at back a bit noisier when people arrive back late. Side and front ok if windows shut”
 of 5 bubbles lindaa229, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms to the rear and higher floors should be quieter”
 of 5 bubbles Vferraro, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay