We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Coppid Beech Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Coppid Beech Hotel
Coppid Beech Hotel
Panoramas (14)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 913: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

A very sub-standard hotel. Dated, and dingy, which didn't feel welcoming at all. Rooms were dirty (empty wine bottles and glasses stuck down the bed, blood on the couch etc), and the table/cutlery/napkins were all dirty at breakfast. First room we were assigned was smoke infested, even though it is a non-smoking hotel. Would not recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our third stay at 'the triangle hotel' as our son calls it. Debbie was really helpful in helping us get the room we wanted. It was HUGE! If you can, always opt for a family room. You just don't get rooms that size at chain hotels. Thanks to Debbie having sorted everything in advance check-in was a breeze. Breakfast offers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Downroute9
Hurst, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

My wife and I have stayed here many times and have never really had any problems, however, we stayed for a night in October for her birthday and ordered room service for breakfast, on the morning we waited and waited and then received a phone call saying our breakfast would be late, we said we would then eat downstairs in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaynecarl
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are naturally disappointed to read the negative comments that have been made and that you did not enjoy your stay. We are sorry that you experienced faults in our breakfast service we can assure you this is not something we have experienced in the past....

Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Inspite of some of the poor reviews, we were pleasantly surprised with our night in this hotel. Yes it is a little dated, and agree about showers in leisure area are rusty and some equipment in the gym needs updating. However, we were given an executive suite which was lovely - yes a bit dated but clean, spacious and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maria F
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We thank you for your lovely review and its great hear all the positive comments especially regarding our staff as we pride ourselves on our outstanding service to all customers. We are glad you liked our spacious rooms and a had a comfy night sleep with...

Felbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived at the hotel at about 1pm to a lovely bucks fizz display at reception and staff greeting guests arriving for lunch. As we hadn't booked for lunch until 2pm I thought I would see if we could check in, I was pleasantly surprised that our room was ready. So without any offer of assistance with our luggage we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank StephsReviews99
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your feedback, although we are deeply disappointed that your stay was not enjoyed to its full potential. We are sorry that you had a bad experience and we would like to address these issues for you but unfortunately we cannot find your booking from your Trip advisor name and therefore cannot...

Kibworth Beauchamp, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I don't normally write reviews about anywhere I have been, but this place is not 4 stars, whoever awarded the 4 stars clearly has not visited this hotel. My first room was full of moths (I am not exaggerating here), so I was moved to another room which was situated directly over nearly 10 boiler pumps with loud fans (my...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sayithowitis2017
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your recent feedback, however, we are naturally disappointed to read your negative comments. It is lovely to hear that you think our staff are helpful as we pride ourselves on our outstanding service. We cannot locate a contact name or room number from the above review to discuss the issues raised...

Newton Aycliffe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

You know the 80’s Lodge from the film? Well this is just like that! From the outside it’s huge! Really impressive in the style of a lodge. We arrived on the Friday night and struggled to get parked due to all the Xmas party guests. Who upon entering the hotel seemed to be strewn everywhere. Check in was fine but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BamMargera
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us. It is lovely to hear your positive comments regarding the exterior of the hotel, although we are naturally disappointed to hear that you didn't like the interior and thought it needed updating. We are pleased you had a good night’s sleep and thought everything was clean,...

hertfordshire
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for the second time last night I so love this hotel food is great staff are very pleasant and very helpful Yes the hotel is a bit dated but the rooms are pretty clean and comfortable The balconies could do with a clean lots of bird poo and fag butts apart from that everything was great and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goonerboy_10
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you so much for your fantastic review and we are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our staff, they work hard to make sure all guests needs are catered to and that every guests stay is memorable. We will of course ensure that your comments are passed...

Newbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 December 2016

I was staying for our Christmas party, the hotel is large and that of a swiss chalet in it's design. I would say it was at least clean, the shower good & powerful, bed comfortable bu as for the decor, design it's like something out the 1970's! It is in such need a renovation project but expect that would cost...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martyjojo
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Thank you for your lovely positive comments regarding the wide range of facilities at the hotel. We are sorry to hear you did not like the interior of the hotel but it is lovely to hear you had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming...

Berks UK
Reviewed 8 December 2016 via mobile

We had our wedding and reception here. The staff was wonderful and helpful from day one. They gave us advice and guidance throughout. On the day everything went to plan .The wedding breakfast was large portions and to very high standard. All our guests have given us the same feedback. The evening food we asked for something different and we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kaz985
DLawrenceCBH, General Manager at Coppid Beech Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to leave us your wonderful review. We are glad to hear that you had a fantastic time with us and were well looked after. Thank you for your lovely comments, it is just so rewarding and makes all our efforts and hard work worthwhile. Your comments will be passed on to every...

475 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (195)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (98)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (245)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Chairman Suite (36)
Viewed
Classic Double Room (24)
Viewed
Executive Double Room (26)
Viewed
Executive Suite (33)
Viewed
Executive Twin Room (26)
Viewed
Junior Suite (31)
Viewed
Pool (1)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bracknell
0.5 mi away
Hilton St Anne's Manor, Bracknell
2.5 mi away
Hilton Bracknell
Hilton Bracknell
#6 of 7 in Bracknell
1,816 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grange Bracknell Hotel
Grange Bracknell Hotel
#5 of 7 in Bracknell
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Stirrups Country House Hotel
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn Bracknell Central Hotel
2.1 mi away
Cantley House Hotel
Cantley House Hotel
#7 of 12 in Wokingham
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and a fully equipped health club. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Coppid Beech Hotel

Address: John Nike Way, Bracknell RG12 8TF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Bracknell
Price Range: £64 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Coppid Beech Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 205
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Coppid Beech Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coppid Beech Hotel Bracknell, Berkshire
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Coppid Beech Hotel staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Coppid Beech Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Chairmans suite”
 of 5 bubbles jaynecarl, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“room 333 was quiet and spacious”
 of 5 bubbles Z4895FBmariaf, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure your room is the same as wrbsite pics We had a suite on 1st floor .”
 of 5 bubbles deenab2013, 13 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ask to be near the lift.”
 of 5 bubbles caw982016, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Check the pool is operational if you want a hotel with Pool !!”
 of 5 bubbles 615ader, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay