The Coppid Beech Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

The Coppid Beech Hotel

Traveller (599)
Panorama of the Chairman Suite at the Coppid Beech Hotel
360
Panoramas (14)
Room
Room & Suite (369)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#6 of 7 hotels in Bracknell
3.8 of 5 bubbles
Location
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
3.9 of 5 bubbles
Service
3.6 of 5 bubbles
Value
The Coppid Beech Hotel is one of Berkshire’s finest four-star properties, providing guests with spacious, comfortable, modern bedrooms; excellent food and 2 distinctive bars. It also has dedicated and purpose built meeting and conference facilities; a live music venue and fully refurbished state of the art equipped Health and Fitness Club – Wellness at the Beech. The hotel has 205 bedrooms offering a variety of accommodation, including 19 suites, several family rooms and a selection of superior rooms. We now offer all our guests complimentary High Speed Wifi throughout, running at a maximum speed of up to 30mb in all public areas and up to 300mb in all our meeting and conferences rooms, helping to make connecting easier for everyone. Please note that access to Keller & Apres cannot be guaranteed unless tickets have been purchased in advance. Please note our new Safe Stay policy can be viewed on our website.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Nightclub / DJ
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Steam room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
1,756Review30Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 469
  • 536
  • 360
  • 207
  • 185
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Lauren M wrote a review Oct 2020
3.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed Friday - Monday, and firstly want to say we cannot fault the reception and bar/restaurant staff, all very friendly and helpful. The covid measures were excellent and we felt safe the entire time.

Hotel was very clean and while a little dated in decor it was extremely comfortable and an excellent base for families doing legoland. My son loved the fish tank up the middle of the hotel.

Food was good, albeit limited in choice but again covid played a part in that. The staff were always more than helpful although our breakfast order was wrong on the Saturday, we just ate what we were given rather than make a fuss.

Pool was lovely and was nice to get a swim, the downside was our 2nd slot on Sunday night was cancelled and moved to earlier as they closed the pool early and due to being in legoland we missed out on it but was told it was because it wasn’t financially viable to keep it open later so fair do’s.

We had 2 rooms and 230 was fine but had some minor issues with 238, the ac made noises all night, the toilet flush was terrible and the hairdryer kept shorting out from overheating, all minor but could be looked at.

The biggest downside was that the hotel were selling “girls night in” packages and put a 30th birthday group in the room just beside us. With current restrictions the bar closed at 10pm and the girls, plus what sounded like 1/2 the bar poured themselves into the room/corridor next to ours and spent the greater part of 3 hours slamming doors, screaming and swearing at the top of their lungs as well as singing and running up and down the corridor.

We had our 5 year old with us and he had had a full day at the park that day and another to come the next morning but the noise levels were enough to wake the dead. We called down to reception to be told they’d had several other complaints and were dealing with it but sadly didn’t see any difference and it continued until well after 1am.

Whilst I appreciate the hotel can’t be held responsible for the behaviour of guests, putting a 30th birthday party next door to 2 family rooms was bound to lead to trouble and then allowing the noise levels to continue for hours was poor, especially when not only were they disturbing other guests but breaching covid guidelines too with well over 6 people from multiple households in the one room.

Overall it was a base for legoland with some good features but not sure we’d rush back again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ian Crozier, General Manager at The Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded 19 Oct 2020
Dear Lauren Thank you so much for taking the time to post your review. We very much appreciate your positive acknowledgement of the covid measures we have in place and our team are proud of all their hard work that has gone into maintaining these levels of care for our guests. We have noted the minor issues you mentioned re 238 and these have now been corrected by our maintenance team, thank you for flagging them. We, like you, were disappointed by the behaviour of some of our guests . Our nights team did work hard to deal with these guests to alleviate the noise issue and persuade the guess to be mindful of other people staying in the hotel. We do hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Coppid Beech Hotel in the future.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
adyperry wrote a review Oct 2021
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed at this hotel on the weekend (Fri & Sat) for a Legoland break. Check in was late and when we got to the room at 3.45 beds were not made and food in the room, so not cleaned. The cleaner turned up within minutes and after 10 minutes the room was spotless.
Room was really big and very comfortable, breakfast was top notch in fairness and an evening meal in the restaurant on Saturday was very good. Service throughout from all the staff was excellent.
On the weekend the nightclub opens up and the music starts at 10.30, fortunately (or unfortunately) it was R'n'b night when we were there so the baseline was thumping! This went on till around 1am..and then revellers shout outside the hotel and in the corridors till the early hours. On the Saturday night it wasn't too bad or I was flat out after walking 8 hours around Legoland :) I'm not sure if the niteclub operates during the week, if not I'd definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ian Crozier, General Manager at The Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded 27 Oct 2021
Dear guest, thank you for taking the time to post a review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed the dinner and breakfast and we appreciate your great comments regarding the team here at the hotel who all work so hard to deliver excellent customer service. Apres night club only operates on friday and saturday nights. We do hope that you will be back to visit us again soon.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Texmexducks wrote a review Feb 2020
Porthcawl, United Kingdom
3.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel was probably in its prime 25 years ago and is a good example of mid 90's good four star hotel going distinctly average in face of much newer hotels on the block.
Its certainly worth the £53 paid fid tge night.
Free parking is plentiful
Check in efficient and friendly
Lift to floors a bit unnerving as sound ropey
Rooms good size. Bed comfortable. Everything you need. Usb chargers would be useful. Decor very dated.
Visited health club. Disappointed. Grubby looking changing rooms. Dark dingy reception area in basement. Poolside as disappointing with jacuzzi out of order, cold pool and grubby poolside tiles.
Bier Keller was booked up for a tribute show so couldnt use. Had bar food in lounge which exceeded expectations and service was good.
Drinks usual hotel prices. G&T and pint £12.00
Lots noise in corridors throughout the night from other guests. Rooms dont have great soundproofing.
We had two rooms and heating in our second room was ineffective. We saw hotel staff with portable heaters in the corridor so guess there were issues.
Overall worth what we had paid but distinctly average. If you think you've got a 4 star hotel at bargain price dont get excited.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emma Weldon, Other at The Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased that you had a smooth check in and glad to read about your positive experience in our lounge bar and bedroom. In regards to your comment about the lifts, we are currently in the process of having an exciting refit with brand new lifts! We are disappointed with the comments regarding our wellness club and pool. We have very recently undergone a renovation in this department where we have made many changes including replacing the entire pool floor, the pool has been opened for 3 weeks since. The reception area is infact, very bright and although located in the basement, has its own separate entrance. As we’re sure you can understand, we were extremely busy for our tribute show as they are highly anticipated and tables are booked well in advance hence the Bier Keller was fully booked. We are very proud of 4 star rating which we work hard to maintain. Your comments are highly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards, Ian Crozier General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chalkiemeister wrote a review Aug 2020
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I booked this trip many months ago, for my wife, daughter and granddaughter before Covid19, we wasn't sure if the trip would even go ahead. It was booked through Ogdens Coaches Tours, to visit Highclere Castle (Downton Abbey). When the trip went ahead, we were taken to our Hotel the Coppid Beech Hotel, Bracknell. On arrival our first impressions were wow it looks like a ski hotel, We upgraded to an Executive Room, with interconnecting doors. We were wary of how things would pan out due to the times we are living in, on arrival we were told what we needed to do and was handed the keys to our room, the whole place had a lovely feeling about it, exceptionally clean, the rooms were well above my expectations, I can only speak for the rooms we were in, 437/438. The centrium was a triangle shape and had fish tanks built into the walls on every floor, the rooms were beautiful, clean, comfy beds and pillows, flat screen TV, and tea making facilities, and the carpets were in excellent condition everywhere I went, the Restuarant was well spaced and airy, the food was fantastic the breakfasts were outstanding, and the staff worked very hard to tend to all our needs. The swimming pool was a good size and was divided into three lanes, so three families could swim in confidence of self isolation. All in all a fantastic experience, and would definitely go back without hesitation.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ian Crozier, General Manager at The Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded 5 Aug 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us, your wonderful feedback has been passed onto our staff. We're pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel and rooms to be clean. Your comments regarding the food to be fantastic have been passed on to our food and beverage team, they were delighted to receive this feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Ian Crozier Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TomChristie wrote a review Dec 2021
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Had the worst nights sleep I've ever had at a hotel and ended up having to move rooms due to excessive noise from the on site night club.

Stayed in room 212 all was okay for the first two nights, room was slightly tired and could do with a refurb but was sufficient for our needs. Problems arose on Friday evening, with the loud thud of night club music, it was that loud you could guess every song which was played!

Ended up moving rooms to a "quiet area" of the hotel at 12.30 Am.Which then subsequently ruined our day trip to legoland the next day due to us all being stupidly tired and not well rested! We then stayed in our much smaller double room for the remainder of our stay and thankfully slept on the Saturday evening.

Do not chance it if you can help it , I wouldn't want another family to have to up route in the middle of the night because the hotel hasn't put adequate measures in place to reduce noise pollution.

On checking out we complained and was told we would be have a phone call that afternoon and we would be compensated for our disturbance on the Friday and the difference of room rate for our Saturday night stay, we never received the phone call and had to send an email!

We received a reply from the hotel blaming the noise issues on other guests! (it was nothing to do with other guests) and had a partial reimbursement for the Friday night, I've emailed back and still havnt received a response.

Positive notes are - Food was nice, breakfast was good and hotel in a good location, night club sounds like it's got a varied playlist as well , night staff were helpful and quick to allocate a new room (almost as if this has happened before)

but again if you have a young family and don't want day trips ruined do not chance it in a family room over the weekend at this hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ian Crozier, General Manager at The Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded 7 Dec 2021
Dear TomChristie, it was disappointing to read that you had a disturbed nights sleep but I am grateful to you for flagging up our team for ensuring they got you an alternative room and got you and your family moved quickly to another room and that you enjoyed a quiet night on the Saturday evening. You were reimbursed for the full nights stay on the friday night as a goodwill gesture and we have been in contact with you directly via email with regard to your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed the food and breakfast also and that we were ideally located for your trip to legoland.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kittynikol wrote a review Oct 2020
Helmsley, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Ideally situated for families and people who wish to visit Legoland or Thorpe Park, this hotel offers every comfort and they go out of their way to ensure your every need is catered for and your stay with them is comfortable and stress free. All the staff from Reception, especially Tom who helped with many requests I made on behalf of my passengers dealt with it all promptly and efficiently, to house keeping, all gave service with a smile, polite, patient and efficient within their roles. All meals were delicious and cooked to perfection with all dietary requirements catered for. If I stayed in this area again whether it was for business or for family, this would always be my first choice. The one and only thing I would suggest, if you are used to soft feather pillows, you may want to take your own otherwise you will have a extremely comfortable and peaceful night's sleep. The management obviously have great working relationships with their staff as they are all a credit to the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ian Crozier, General Manager at The Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded 30 Oct 2020
Dear Guest We very much appreciate you taking the time to post your review on this site. Our team are all working incredibly hard to ensure that all our guests have a safe and enjoyable time with us and we are very pleased that you recognised and acknowledged what a great job they are all doing. We very much enjoyed being the host hotel for your passengers, they were absolutely delightful and we were sad to wave them off at the end of the week! I am incredibly proud of the team here and I will be delighted to feedback your kind and positive words to them. Please do come back soon!
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sarah B wrote a review Aug 2021
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
2.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for three nights as we were going to a wedding in the local area.

Let me start with the good points as I don’t want to be completely negative.

Breakfast was really nice and there was a good selection of food, this was buffet style and they offered a full English, croissants, cereal, fruit etc

The evening meal was also buffet style and there was a wide variety of food to choose from such as pie, tuna steak, pasta etc

The reception area and pool area were clean and the staff were friendly and polite.

However, I would not recommend families staying here, there is nightclub in the hotel which means that there are streams of hen parties and stag dos coming through the reception.

I was awoken at midnight by loud music and I could feel the bass going through me. I called reception to find out what it was to be told that there was an engagement party going on and that it wasn’t expected to end until 1am-2am!

Our shower curtain was moldy and orange and the cleaners didn’t replace the toilet roll when the room was serviced so we ended up running out by the last morning.

We originally booked last year and booked a double room with a cot but our daughter is too big for a cot now so this was changed to a put up bed, which was put in the room by the staff, however we were charged the same price as a family room even though the room was still a double, this was the same price as my sister in law who had a much larger room.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Avoid booking breakfast for the 9:00am slot as it gets very busy at this time.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ian Crozier, General Manager at The Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded 23 Aug 2021
Dear Guest, it was encouraging to read your positive comments regarding the food, cleanliness of the hotel and of course the wonderful team members who make all this possible. I understand your comments regarding where your room was siutated and I am sorry you were affected due to the party not finishing until 1.00am. I hae raised your feedback regarding the bedroom with our housekeeper to ensure the shower curtains are all checked and that the bathroom toiletries are properly replenished moving forward. Our rooms are varying sizes which allows us to accommodate families in other rooms also and althought it may not have been classified as a family room it would have been spacious enough to accommodate you and your family and hence it would have been charged accordingly.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
mugglewich wrote a review Sept 2020
Brentwood, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Our family of 5 stayed overnight on bank holiday Monday as part of a 2 day package booked through LEGOLAND Holidays. We had a lovely clean family suite which had everything we required. We pre booked a table in the onsite restaurant for our evening meal and the food was reasonably priced we thought and great quality. Our 3 boys aged between 9-14 ordered from the set and adult menus as they felt they were too old for the kids menus but were defeated by the large adult portion sizes. The food was freshly prepared and tasty, this applies to the cooked breakfast also. Our children were impressed with how polite and friendly the waiting staff were, as were we. We had pre booked a swimming session a week in advance to ensure we would get a swim in during our stay. Overall, we were all very impressed with how well organised the hotel is and felt safe during our stay there. The staff are lovely, professional and welcoming and made our stay a memorable one. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ian Crozier, General Manager at The Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded 2 Sept 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a lovely review. Our team are delighted to receive your feedback regarding how clean the rooms are and how much your children found our waiters to be polite and friendly. We're pleased to read you got a swimming session in and were very impressed with your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind regards, Ian Crozier Hotel Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Kerrylou wrote a review May 2022
Chertsey, United Kingdom
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Where can I start, thoroughly brilliant hen weekend with friends. We had a hen party package which included: afternoon tea, cocktail making, a three course evening meal, access to the Keller/Apres bar and nightclub, room, and breakfast.

Afternoon tea: delicious selection of pastries, sandwhiches, scones, tea and coffee. Some of our party had specific dietary needs which were catered for. Staff very polite, accomodating and helpful. We were not rushed to finish and we had a lovely time chatting, munching and relaxing.

Cocktail making was great fun, held in the nightclub area. Our group was looked after by a member of staff called Colin who was just great. High energy despite us being the last group of the day. He was able to work round my mobility needs, and adjust some cocktails to being non alcoholic as I cannot have alcohol. The girls and I had great fun mixing our own cocktails, and then having time to have a dance on the dance floor.

The three course evening meal was served in a cordoned off area in the Keller Bar. Initially I wasn't sure about this, however, there was a live band performing that night and being in this area allowed us to have our own area away from general admissions for the band. The food was amazing. It was all cooked to perfection, served in a timely manner, and again we were looked after by Colin who made sure we had everything we needed. After eating we were then able to have a good boogie to the band (who were really good and several of us want to go back again to hear them) in our own little area.

In between these times we were able to relax in the hotel lounge where we had coffee and other drinks. Staff were happy, helpful and couldn't do enough for us.

Everyone was impressed with their rooms. Many were in refurbished rooms. My room hadn't been refurbished yet, but it was spotlessly clean, and comfortable.

Breakfast again was delicious. Huge selection of cooked food, continental and cold options. Restaurant manager seemed to have her eyes all over the restaurant. Everyone was served in a timely manner by polite and friendly staff.

This was my first stay away since the pandemic. Having shielded for 18 months I'm still very sensitive to things being clean and nervous about being in places where I don't know what the hygiene is like. I felt safe and comfortable here, we even saw the touch points on the reception area chairs being sanitised in the evening. Everywhere was clean.

All in all we had a great weekend and we all want to go back again for a tribute night.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: As a part time wheelchair user I can say that the hotel is access friendly, although there are...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Ian Crozier, General Manager at The Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded 23 May 2022
Dear Guest, it is always so uplifting to read such a fantastic review and in turn, to be able to feed this back to the team as they are the ones who make the magic happen! I am delighted that you and your party had such a memorable weekend with the chance to catch up with friends, enjoy the food and facilities. Thank you for flagging up Colin our Cocktail instructor, its great to hear that he made the event so special for all of you. We do hope that you come back again in the future when you will see even more of the refurbishment programme completed.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nofinpoint wrote a review Feb 2020
Lewes, England
1.0 of 5 bubbles
We came here as a family as a base to do some sight seeing in London.
Yes it was a wowcher deal but how can a lacking hotel with a night club on site be a harmonious pairing?
Do not contemplate coming here on a weekend unless you enjoy large groups of foul mouthed, drunken yobs wandering in and out of the lobby and shouting obscenities loudly outside of the main entrance coming and going to and from the night club and appearing to wander around the hotel unchecked.
The hotel itself is just lacking in so many areas, broken jacuzzi in spa area, tired, dated rooms. Extortionatly priced food. Breakfast is more like a comedy. Cooked food continually not being replenished quickly enough, luke warm food, not enough cutlery and a cast of utterly bewildered looking staff adding to the whole sorry affair. The only positives were the large bed which was surprisingly comfortable, just a pity that the noise outside prevented us getting a good nights sleep in it and driving out of the car park knowing we'd served out time.....
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Emma Weldon, Other at The Coppid Beech Hotel
Responded 24 Feb 2020
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are very pleased that you decided to choose our hotel as a base for your sight seeing trip in London, this is rather unique for us given our location but we are delighted that you selected our hotel. In regards to your comments about other guests, We had an extremely busy weekend as we have had a variety of different events on. We do have security personnel on site who monitor behavior and ensure that all of our guests are looked after and enjoying their time with us in a safe environment. Our Jacuzzi was unfortunately out of order due to reasons beyond our control, which was communicated at check-in. With regard to your comment about the pricing, we do ensure that our prices are in line with the pricing of other nearby 4 star hotels. Pricing needs to be pitched to reflect the extensive facilities and in turn the staffing that has to be in place to service these facilities and to look after our guests. We are extremely proud of our 4 star rating, we are very transparent on our website regarding prices so that guests can assess for themselves if this is the right property for them. During breakfast, our staff are assigned to replenish food and cutlery which they ensure is done. On some occasions it can take a little while longer due to high levels of business and with many guests coming for breakfast at the same time, this in turn puts pressure on replenishing the various offerings. Kind regards, Ian Crozier General Manager
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Charlene B asked a question Sept 2021
Aylesford, United Kingdom1 contribution3 helpful votes
What time do the leisure facilities close?
Answer from poisonangel
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom72 contributions29 helpful votes
Hi.. the hotel is incredibly helpful, If you call them and make the request I’m sure they will help.. New Year’s Eve is particularly busy with many things going on at the hotel.. it’s a fantastic place and I hope they can help.. they have inter joining rooms which is really good for large parties.. I hope this helps xx
liv 4 asked a question Jul 2020
Folkestone, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
Have the family rooms been refurbished please.
Answer from Gary M
Reading, United Kingdom46 contributions9 helpful votes
I am not sure. We stayed in a Chairman’s suite and that has not been refurbished
Answer from Webazon
Maidenhead, United Kingdom9 contributions8 helpful votes
We stay a lot at the coppid beech. It is only one wing that gets noisy with the night club. If you ask for the quiet wings then it’s usually absolutely fine.
1139WendyE wrote a tip 6 Jun
Manchester, United Kingdom5 contributions
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Excellent car park facilities. The Beer Keller great for corporate get togethers and casual evenings. Restaurant is a good quality."
Read full review
Cruiser38529846584 wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Bring your swimming gear. Added bonus being able to use the leisure centre facilities for free."
Read full review
Hengistbury wrote a tip Mar 2024
Hampshire,England73 contributions33 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"Stick to the ala carte menu where possible for better choices. A pound coin (returnable) is required for the leisure changing room lockers."
Read full review
Mathew D wrote a tip Mar 2024
Reading, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Very good to go to deserves more than 4 stars "
Read full review
Jason B wrote a tip Mar 2024
2 contributions5 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
"Terrible Customer Service from both Staff and Management team"
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Bracknell area.
PRICE RANGE
£71 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
coppid beech hotel bracknell
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBerkshireBracknell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
205
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

THE COPPID BEECH HOTEL - Updated 2024 Reviews, Photos & Prices

Frequently Asked Questions about The Coppid Beech Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to The Coppid Beech Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Puzzalogical Escape Rooms (1.8 miles), The Look Out Discovery Centre (2.9 miles), and Ascot Racecourse (4.8 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Coppid Beech Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at The Coppid Beech Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Coppid Beech Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Coppid Beech Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Las Iguanas Bracknell, The Lord Raglan, and Piccolo Arco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at The Coppid Beech Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at The Coppid Beech Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does The Coppid Beech Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to The Coppid Beech Hotel?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Caesar's Camp (3.4 miles).
Is The Coppid Beech Hotel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.
All Bracknell HotelsBracknell Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in BracknellHotels near The Coppid Beech Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire