We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beneficial House by House of Fisher

Save
Share
Easthampstead Road, Bracknell RG12 1NS England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (33)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (5)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
  • Contactless check-out
Read more
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Beneficial House by House of Fisher
Updated 19/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 11 Speciality lodging in Bracknell
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The upper floors of Beneficial House comprise the apart-hotel, an exclusive development of studio suites, one and two bedroom apartments aimed at both the corporate and leisure market. The serviced apartments will also incorporate a guest reception and a 15,000 square foot, 24 hour gym facility operated by nationally recognised specialist The Gym Group.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid private parking on-site
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Room features
Desk
Seating area
Separate dining area
Telephone
Iron
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Microwave
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
41Reviews0Q+A3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 12
  • 5
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Anita wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
I am writing a review as I am disgusted by the service my family and I have received from Ed at house of Fisher. My partner and I have stayed at Fisher House properties twice before once in January when my partner was on call away for work and once for Christmas in 2018 and had a very pleasant stay both times. This weekend my partner was supposed to work away again on call. He booked this apartment so that we could all stay together there as a family (Myself, my partner & 3 children) closer to the area he was due to be working, as he did in January. He was asked to send his ID, a letter from his work and an email from his manager to prove it was for business. He sent all of the above. After the email was received by them yesterday, my partner was then asked to pay for the booking + deposit. On the day we were due to all stay there (today) my partner received an email saying the money for the apartment had been refunded to him. He contacted reservations to find out why and got through to Ed. Ed advised him that the money was refunded to him as there was fraudulent activity with his card. My partner assured him there is no fraudulent activity with his card...the money had been taken by them. His bank card is in his name which is the same as his ID which he sent and is registered to our home address which is also the same as ID. Ed told him that if it is fraudulent then House of Fisher take the loss which they are not willing to do. Ed then asked him to make another payment with a different card. So we were going to use my card but Ed wouldn’t send the link for us to make another payment.. My partner (quite frustrated at this point) said to Ed if you don’t want me to hire the apartment then just say that instead of putting it down to Fraud. Ed replied with “to be honest I don’t want to give you the apartment” and put the phone down. This is the most bizarre and disgusting experience we have ever had. It has ruined our weekend and disrupted our families plans completely and my partners work. The only thing we can put this down to is racial discrimination by ED. My partner is Black. We will never be giving our money to this company because of this vile behaviour. During a time which is stressful enough as it is we don’t need customer service from As*****s like this!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Craig Priest, Guest Services / Front Office at Beneficial House by House of Fisher
Responded 15 Mar 2021
Anita, I would like to start by expressing my disappointment in reading this review and I have, as a result, spent considerable time investigating your serious allegations and the events that have led to this. Allow me to offer some feedback. Your partner has previously attempted to make bookings in February at our Athena Court property on two occasions which were cancelled for “potential fraudulent activity” by the booking channel. The booking in question was actually for Equinox Place on the 5th March and not Beneficial House as reviewed. This booking was also cancelled by the booking channel for the same reason. You have been made aware of these cancellations as we have communicated them all in writing. The reason this particular booking (at Equinox Place) was declined was due to the fact that although you passed the booking channel’s security, your payment did not pass our 3D security. You were advised of this immediately and given the option to use an alternative payment method. Bear in mind, we had already received your IDs, reason for stay along with a corporate email confirmation prior to this, which were all undisputed, contradicting your allegation. Three hours had passed from a new payment link being sent, which you deny had happened, before the call took place and the booking ultimately being rejected. In relation to your racial discrimination comment, we absolutely deny this defamatory accusation. We will take all feedback and comments on board but will not accept unfounded allegations that bring our reputation into disrepute; there are no justifications for slanderous and personal attacks on a member of our team. You received an email from our Managing Director in response to your final email on the 5th, addressing the accusations of racism, this has however been ignored. We are open to a mature dialogue about this, so please feel free to contact our MD directly, or myself on craig@houseoffisher.com, Many thanks
Read more
Paul C wrote a review Jul 2020
3 contributions
As an emergency service worker, I suddenly found myself having to move to protect my family. After emailing dozens of companies, House of Fisher were the only ones who were able to help. The 1 bedroom flat was clean and comfy with everything you need to cook, clean and relax. The bed was very comfortable and I slept very well. Special mention to Edd who was absolutely brilliant checking everything was in order. Thank you House of Fisher
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
George Bogdan P wrote a review Jan 2020
Reading, United Kingdom1 contribution
Very bad services the cleaners steal from my stuff aswell, i would prefer travelodge they are much better . The rooms we re very dirty , the heating was not working properly and the windows we re very old i can feel the cold air coming from outside . It was a nightmare!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from CraigWP91, Guest Relations Manager at Beneficial House by House of Fisher
Responded 30 Jan 2020
Dear georgebogdanp Many thanks for your feedback from a recent stay at Beneficial House in Bracknell. However, we take allegations of theft by a member of staff very seriously. We have not received any reports of this and have not been asked to investigate. Please contact me directly on craig@houseoffisher.com to discuss further, so that we can involve the police and conduct a proper investigation. Our teams are all long serving members and allegations like these are our first! Further to your feedback, none of the issues mentioned were ever communicated to us. We have a Guest Services team on 24 hours which could have assisted you with any requirements and acted immediately with the help of our Maintenance team. With regards to your last comment about old windows, this makes us think you might have reviewed the wrong property. This building was a brand new development and only completed 5 years ago. The windows are new. If you wish to discuss any of the above further, please feel free to contact me on craig@houseoffisher.com Kind regards,
Read more
Jendon67 wrote a review Jul 2019
Widnes2 contributions1 helpful vote
Stayed for 3 nights in apartment 7 on the second floor. Apartment is well equipped, clean, spacious and comfortable. Good location too and the on site barrier parking is a definite plus as the car park for The Gym on the ground floor is very busy most of the day and early evening. No noise from other apartments etc. so a pleasant stay. Check in was easy, although 3 different codes required until finally get the key. The welcome pack of tea bags, biscuits, cereals, cleaning consumables and toiletries was a nice touch. However, a couple of minor negatives. Can’t really cook in the kitchen as even items under the grill set the smoke alarm off. 2 small windows in the open plan living room that will only open about 3 inches, which on a warm day/evening just isn’t enough. Luckily there’s a fan but I’ve had that on constantly to compensate. Luckily I read trip advisor reviews or I wouldn’t have known that there was a barrier to the car park that requires a code to open. I had to email to get that as it is not provided in the check-in documents emailed prior to arrival. I don’t know whether it’s the gym below or other apartment doors but on occasion the whole apartment shakes briefly. It didn’t really bother me but it is noticeable. A light sleeper may have an issue with this. I also heard music from a possible gym/spin class but it was only an hour each night and not loud, just noticeable. Checked off the inventory on arrival and 1 item was missing. Emailed as required within the first 24 hours but had no response. All in all it’s a decent place to stay if you fancy a change from hotels. I would probably stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2019Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from ARobinsonHOF, Senior Guest Service Coordinator at Beneficial House by House of Fisher
Responded 6 Oct 2019
Good Evening Jendon67, Thank you for taking time out to leave a review of your stay with House of Fisher. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied all round with the facilities of the apartment, right down to the welcome pack. We strive to ensure that all of our apartments are equipped to make our guests feel at home. In regards to the smoke alarm and windows; I believe the detector in your apartment may have been a little bit over sensitive, and we have since asked our Maintenance team to check this. Unfortunately due to Health & Safety regulations guests are not permitted to open windows any further than a small opening which you described. Therefore our hands are somewhat tied in this regard. Please accept our apologies for not including the car park barrier code in your check-in details. This was an admin error or our part. We have 2 separate check-in details for Beneficial House; one for guests who have booked car parking, and one for those who have not. You had mistakenly been sent the details without the code even though you had booked parking. Apologies for the any inconvenience this may have caused. Unfortunately being in such close proximity of the gym, noise can be heard from classes etc from time to time. However we do work closely with the gym manager to ensure that loud music is kept to a reasonable level. I am sorry to hear you had no response from our Guest Services team regarding the missing inventory item. We take pride in our response times and strive to ensure issues are resolved as quickly as possible. Therefore I have since reminded the team of how important this is for our guests experience and our reputation. We hope to welcome you back in the future. Kind Regards
Read more
Jasmin B wrote a review Jun 2019
Droitwich, United Kingdom117 contributions98 helpful votes
Weekend stay for Ascot. Good instructions for arrival and parking. Above a gym but this wasnt noticeable when in the apartment. Very clean, lots of facilities including a kitchen cutlery etc. Really quite homely. The safe had been left locked so we had to call out of hours who weren't great but we guy things sorted fairly quickly. Deposit returned swiftly. Would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from ARobinsonHOF, Senior Guest Services Co-ordinator at Beneficial House by House of Fisher
Responded 6 Oct 2019
Good Evening JBL_32, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review of your recent stay at Beneficial House. I am pleased to hear that you were satisfied with the apartment and that its amenities met your all of your requirements. We do strive to make our apartments feel like a home away from home. Apologies for the small hiccup with the safe, however i am glad that this was sorted quickly by our Guest Services Team. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Kind Regards.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$96 - US$1,086 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandBerkshireBracknell
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beneficial House by House of Fisher
Which popular attractions are close to Beneficial House by House of Fisher?
Nearby attractions include Puzzalogical Escape Rooms (0.6 miles), Lily Hill Park (0.6 miles), and The Bridge Pub (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beneficial House by House of Fisher?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Beneficial House by House of Fisher?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Beneficial House by House of Fisher?
Yes, free parking and paid private parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beneficial House by House of Fisher?
Conveniently located restaurants include Las Iguanas Bracknell, Blue's Smokehouse, and Shahi Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Beneficial House by House of Fisher?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Is Beneficial House by House of Fisher located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 miles away from the centre of Bracknell.
Are there any historical sites close to Beneficial House by House of Fisher?
Many travellers enjoy visiting St. George's Chapel (8.2 miles), Runnymede National Trust (8.7 miles), and Dorney Court (7.3 miles).