We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,547 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 3,494: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Myself and partner stayed at the hotel on 14 January with friends. We had dinner in the restaurant which was outstanding and also the staff were very accommodating. Only one problem was that on arrival the lady did not inform us the pool was closed. I am heavily pregnant and was looking forward to a swim so I was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelleeyy
Larkhall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel excellent,staff very helpfull, room was very nice ,warm & clean .food was excellent at dinner in presentation of food was superb breakfast was great and a brilliant variety was available .Hotel is fantastic overall

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B429KAjamesa
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear B429KAjamesa Thank you very much for awarding us a fabulous five star review after your recent visit to our hotel. We are delighted to learn that you found the staff to be very helpful whilst you were here and that your room was warm and clean too. It is also great to know that you enjoyed the presentation of...

Dundee
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here many times but it appears that each time we go it the service levels fall further. Reception was fine and helpful but having to wait at the bar EVERY time I went for a drink was frustrating. There is no system and the bar people just say next so people who have just arrived get served. Good bar...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doc9999999
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear doc9999999 Thank you for sharing your observations with us following your most recent visit to our hotel. We are extremely sorry to learn of your disappointment on this occasion and we apologise for the shortfalls that you have encountered during this visit. Please be assured that we will use your feedback to improve the service we are providing for...

Reviewed 1 week ago

We were gifted an overnight stay for being my brothers best man and we decided that we would add an extra night and stay the Friday and Saturday, Booking - when we tried to book via the number on the gift voucher it was a shambles, we ended up having two separate bookings, how they cannot get two night stay...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cammylittle
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear cammylittle Thank you for the time you have taken to share your review with us following your recent visit to our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that we did not meet your expectations on this visit and I apologise for this. We do appreciate your feedback and I can assure you that it has been taken very seriously....

Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the hotel for one night on 02/01/17 for dinner bed and breakfast we got to the hotel a bit early before our 4pm check in we parked the car and went for a walk got back to the hotel and our room on the fourth floor was ready a very pleasant receptionist checked us in and gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gerry C
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Gerry C We appreciate the time you have taken to share your feedback with us following your recent stay at our hotel at the start of January. It is great to learn that you enjoyed the meals that you had in our restaurant and that you experienced good service from the restaurant team. I will certainly take pleasure in...

Aberfoyle, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a spa "pamper package" consisting of db&b, access to spa facilities and a massage each. When we arrived at the hotel we were welcomed by very nice staff and told they would put our room on priority for housekeeping while we attended the spa. When we got to the spa I was pleased with the size of the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SusieD574
Fife
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 2 nights in November for my 50th birthday and was not disappointed. Requested a deluxe room which had lovely views across the town of Dunblane and lovely big bathroom. Had dinner both nights in the Kailyard restaurant and the food was excellent. Staff were all very friendly and attentive. Will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maccahanish
Haslemere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

There are 3 big hotels in Stirling (two in the centre and this one is 10 minutes away by car) and for my money, this is the best. It is obviously managed by people who know exactly how to run hotels, because the staff are clearly well trained: friendly, professional and unflappable come the inevitable, minor glitches. This is in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Britbiztraveller
Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago

We, along with friends, booked a two night new year package which included breakfast both nights and gala dinner/dance first night and dinner second night. Our room was on the third floor overlooking a small car park and beyond in the Wallace wing which is the modern extension. The room was a good size and nicely furnished. The bathroom was...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank gerbilhoward
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Thought the Hilton group would offer a higher level of service than we received. Amazing location & food which was let down by lack of staff. Problems were resolved quickly but there were too many in such a short stay that we felt like it was a constant struggle just to get a basic hotel/restaurant service.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hynz52826

760 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (639)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (148)
Viewed
Room/Suite (155)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (234)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
2.9 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
912 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Churches House Hotel
13.8 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
11.4 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
20.3 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: £94 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Stirling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
24 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (24)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book a family deluxe room it cost more but is worth it for the extra space.”
 of 5 bubbles cammylittle, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“make sure you know what room you are paying for.”
 of 5 bubbles 403irener, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Dog friendly rooms are near the back door on the ground floor so easy access”
 of 5 bubbles torphins, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“not beside the main carpark”
 of 5 bubbles 653bernadetteh, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Take whatever they give you. It is guaranteed to be faultless.”
 of 5 bubbles frasjas, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay