We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,696 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,641: English reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was well appointed with everything you might need. Bed was wonderful, huge and very comfy. Room was cozy and welcoming as it was cold, wet and windy outside. Dinner both nights was just amazing with something to suit all tastes. The fish choices were quite delicious. Buffet breakfast was varied and plentiful. What made a great stay even better...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rita W
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Rita W Thank you very much indeed for awarding us a great five star review on this web page. We are pleased you enjoyed many aspects of your stay with us including the room that was allocated to you and the food that you enjoyed on both evenings in the Kailyard by Nick Nairn restaurant. I would also like...

Perth Scotland
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent one night here and O.K. it was a cheap deal but they offered it I didn't ask for it. I find with these deals they are either let's try and entice people back or sell em cheap and do as little as possible, this definitely came into the second category. I booked on 16th January for 14th March and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John G
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear John G Thank you for sharing your review with us following your overnight stay at our hotel recently. We appreciate the feedback that you have provided for us and I am sorry that you have not enjoyed this visit as much as we had hoped. I can confirm that the heating is on in all areas of the hotel...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just back from another over night stay,it was a windy trip up to Dunblane,stopped off for coffee then went on to the antiques market,then on to the Hydro to be checked in by Claude who was very helpful,got our yummy cookie then up to room 206 which was small but fine for a one night stay.Down to the gym which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth L
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth L Thank you for reviewing your most recent stay at our hotel on this web page. We are pleased that this return visit has been enjoyable however we are sorry for the inconvenience that was caused due to the gas leak in the Livingwell Health Club. Thankfully we were able to get this back to normal quickly. It...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had one night here with our westies. Very friendly welcome and lovely room at front of hotel. Pool was good. Food was excellent. Will stay here again and would recommend it. Dogs are used to staying at the hilton and stay in their crates which they love when they are in the room so no problem with crying or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 980Panama
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Susie C Thank you very much for your great review of your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. I am glad hear you received a warm and friendly welcome on arrival and I am pleased that you enjoyed the view that you had from your bedroom window and the facilities in the Livingwell Health Club. We...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Although we had a great time the hotel is getting old and could do with a refurbishment. The rooms were comfortable but could do with more cupboard space in the bedroom as there was only a wardrobe in our suite.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank DawnDH
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear DawnDH Thank you for sharing your experience with us following your recent visit to our hotel. Your feedback is most welcome and I have taken on board your comments in relation to the lack of cupboard space in your guest room. I will ensure the Executive Housekeeper is also made aware of this in order for us to ensure...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely hotel fantastic setting. Staff extremely helpful and spoke to you even when you were just passing them. We had a Jnr suite and it was lovely could do with a fridge but on the whole very comfortable

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew M
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Andrew M Thank you very much for choosing to stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro for your anniversary. It is always a pleasure for me to read that a guest has enjoyed their visit and it is particularly pleasing to see that you experienced great service from the team whilst you were here. It makes such difference...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Having just returned from a relaxing night away at dunblane hydro, I can safely say it was well worth the amazing deal we got on 5pm ( i would go every week if it was available) leisure facilities were nice and the room was clean and tidy ( although quite small). A vut disappointed i never ate in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johnstonlittle
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Johnstonlittle We appreciate the time and effort you have taken to write your review of your stay at our hotel recently. It is great to learn that you had a relaxing stay and that you enjoyed the facilities in our Livingwell Health Club. We look forward to your next visit and hope that you will have time to sample...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Short stay at the Hydro on Thursday 9th March. Hotel is large and traditional but also well decorated and clean. Highlight is the restaurant. Food lovely and well priced. Breakfast also enjoyable but avoid being too late or you will face queues. We were a bit late and had to wait for food but that wasn't really a problem. Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larkin1926
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Larkin1926 Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. We are glad you liked the décor of the hotel and that you enjoyed the facilities that we provide in our Livingwell Health Club. Your recommendation is very much appreciated and we look forward to having the...

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had not stayed here for a number of years but attended a work event and stayed for one night. Bit worried after reading reports in here but the room was very nice, comfortable bed and good shower, although tile grout needs cleaned. Food let the place down. Meal in evening was poor, not great choices on set menu and not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandTravel-lover
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear ScotlandTravel-lover Thank you for sharing your review on this web page following your recent visit to our hotel. I am pleased you had a comfortable stay however I am sorry to learn that the food that was provided for you was not up to our usual high standard. Our Executive Chef would like to offer his apologies for this...

North Scotland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed overnight recently on a DBB break and couldn't fault it. All staff were very efficient and friendly, food and drink excellent and bedroom was great. Hard to find fault, we will definitely be back again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pistol01
Stuart C, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Pistol01 Thank you very much indeed for your wonderful five star review. It is always a pleasure for us to read that a guest has enjoyed their stay with us and we are delighted that we provided an excellent service throughout this visit. It has been our pleasure to look after you whilst you were here and we hope...

790 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (669)
Viewed
Room/Suite (166)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (243)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
2.9 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
973 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Churches House Hotel
20.3 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
11.4 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
13.8 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: £93 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Stirling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book early ask for older part of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ellie333Inverness, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front view was great”
 of 5 bubbles evelynm787, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JohnG442, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Pay the £9 for a front view room, or £16 for a room upgrade, if available.”
 of 5 bubbles 1BEASTIE1, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are bigger”
 of 5 bubbles Auds321, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5