We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
Panoramas (4)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,697 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,642: English reviews
Central Scotland
Reviewed 7 April 2016

Stayed here for one night, live locally, admired the place several times in the past and decided to give it a try. The grounds and foyer etc are very grand and feel worthy of a Hilton hotel, staff were polite and efficient at checking us in, however as the hotel was busy we unfortunately missed out on a room upgrade...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John H
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear John H Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. Your observations are appreciated as they enable us to assess the standard of our facilities and monitor if we are meeting guests expectations. We very much look forward to having the opportunity of welcoming you back in the future. Regards Michael P

Reviewed 7 April 2016 via mobile

We have just returned following a two night stay with family to celebrate my mums 60th birthday. The hotel was fantastic, the staff were superb and nothing was too much trouble. The food was excellent and chef made my son a bowl of soup after he asked to taste it! The kids menu was also superb with lots of choice....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Victoria S
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Victoria S Thank you for choosing our hotel to celebrate your mother's 60th birthday with your family. I am delighted to see that you have enjoyed every aspect of your stay with us and we appreciate you awarding us a 5 star review. Your recommendation is also very much appreciated and thank you for your kind words regarding the...

Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 April 2016

First time at the Dunblane-Hydro and on arrival got a friendly welcome at reception and received 2 hot cookies(nice touch). We checked in almost an hour earlier than recommended 4 pm and got a nice spacious and clean room on the top 4th floor with great views but had a narrow hallway which we found later can be noisy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Norman M
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Norman M Thank you for taking the time to share your 5 star review with us following your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. It is always great to hear when our guests enjoy their time spent in our hotel and we are delighted that your experience was so positive. I will take great pleasure in...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 6 April 2016

I can't say enough great things about this hotel. When you drive into Dunblane you see this grand building on the hilltop. Spectacular views of the highlands and Dunblane from the front of the hotel. I stayed here with my family and can't wait to return. The hotel is walking distance from the train that will take you to Edinburgh,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas F
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Thomas F Thank you very much for taking the time to share your review with us following your recent visit to Dunblane. I am delighted you have enjoyed your time spent at our hotel and thank you for awarding us a fabulous 5 star review. We note you hope to return to the hotel in the future and I...

Scotland
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

Nice welcome and cookie on arrival. Our room was ready an hour before check in. Although I think 4pm is too late for a hotel check in. Kailyard restaurant was good, nice food and good atmosphere. The prices are expensive but meals were included in room price. Service was professional although slow in coming with bar drinks. The bar staff...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Scotty33
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Scotty33 Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Dunblane Hydro. We are glad to hear that you were pleased that your room was available an hour before check in and that you enjoyed your dinner and breakfast that you had in the Kailyard by Nick Nairn Restaurant....

Reviewed 4 April 2016 via mobile

First time at Dunblane Hydro, my partner had emailed the hotel to notify them that it was my birthday. On arrival we were greeted with friendly reception staff and given two hot cookies. Our room was on 3rd floor 317 large spacious room with beautiful views out to the front of the hotel. The staff had left a birthday balloon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen G
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear Karen G Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us to celebrate your recent birthday and for providing us with your great review. I am pleased to see you have had an enjoyable time and that you enjoyed the facilities that we have to offer whilst you were here. It has been a pleasure to welcome you...

Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

On arrival, was not asked if we had visited before or for Hilton Honours membership. The receptionist must have been having a bad day, although the next day not much better. Enquired for the Wi-Fi code, again met with a rather poor reception, although given the code as a Hilton Honours member. Expensive Nick Nairn referenced menu, had room service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BobWalker5
Michael P, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear BobWalker5 Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. I understand you have also written to the hotel with your feedback and we have responded accordingly. Please accept our apologies for the shortfalls that you have encountered whilst you were here and I hope that this will not deter you from staying with us...

Reviewed 4 April 2016

Disappointing experience. Poor staff attitude to simple requests. Disabled parking completely in the wrong place at the rear of the hotel - crazy. Small lift for the number of guests requiring this facility. Failure to have early request for room up-grade on-line not explained properly. Bar staff quite surly and looked like they would rather be somewhere else - a...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kennethg801
Owen Sound, Canada
Reviewed 4 April 2016

Travelled in March for my cousin's wedding and stayed 4 nights. Accommodation was very comfortable and clean. Had a room overlooking the front of the hotel and the view was spectacular...great way to start the day! Family meal on Friday was great in the Kailyard restaurant. Scottish buffet breakfast was awesome. Lobby bar was wonderful. Wedding was just beautiful in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sooty174
Southern Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Really enjoyed our one night stay at Hilton Dunblane, very comfortable bed, the evening meal and breakfast was of a high standard. Good value. The restaurant staff were very attentive Family get together which we all enjoyed. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DTD226
Michael P, Manager at Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro, responded to this review

Dear DTD226 Thank you very much for your great review following your one night stay at our hotel with your family. We are delighted you have had an enjoyable experience with us and appreciate you highlighting the aspects of the hotel which you have enjoyed. I do hope it will not be too long until we welcome you back to...

787 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (666)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (156)
Viewed
Room/Suite (164)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
View from Room (30)
Viewed
Dining (39)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (243)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (56)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)
Viewed
Twin Room (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dunblane
2.9 mi away
Cromlix
Cromlix
#1 of 1 in Kinbuck
973 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Churches House Hotel
20.3 mi away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
The Stirling Highland Hotel
11.4 mi away
Airth Castle & Hotel
13.8 mi away
Knock Castle Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro

Address: Perth Road, Dunblane FK15 0HG, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Stirling > Dunblane
Price Range: £94 - £161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Hotel Dunblane
Hilton International Dunblane
Dunblane Hydro
Hydro Dunblane
Dunblane Hilton International
Doubletree By Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro Stirling
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Doubletree by Hilton, Dunblane-Hydro staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I don't know of others imagine all good!!”
 of 5 bubbles beth_8942, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Book early ask for older part of hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ellie333Inverness, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front view was great”
 of 5 bubbles evelynm787, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles JohnG442, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Family rooms are bigger”
 of 5 bubbles Auds321, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5