We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Hampton by Hilton Corby

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (48)
Dining (15)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Corby
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hampton by Hilton is a new kind of economy hotel, offering the best in quality, service and value. All the rooms feature a Queen Size Bed, 55 inch Flatscreen HDTV and Free High-Speed Internet Access. Breakfast is a complimentary hot buffet served from 6am - 10am.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Kids stay free
Highchairs available
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Czech, Greek, Polish and 2 more
1,039Review10Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 442
  • 344
  • 151
  • 57
  • 45
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Alex R wrote a review 15 Apr
27 contributions22 helpful votes
I had an accident when staying in the hotel last year in the gym because of unsafe equipment. My headphones were damaged in the incident and I was in severe pain for days. The accident was captured on CCTV (which has been sent to me). When I advised the hotel they didn’t even bother to complete an accident form until I chased again the next day. I raised a complaint about the accident and my experience to the hotel and I’m still waiting for a response 12 months later. Not a single apology or acknowledgement to date.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Morrison , Other at Hampton by Hilton Corby
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Alex R, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your stay with us last year. We have been in communication with you regarding the incident that occurred in our fitness room and provided information to you on the processes being followed. Please do stay connected with the third party dealing with this matter who will be able to assist you further. Kind regards, Chloe Morrison Deputy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Jonathon B wrote a review May 2023
62 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Brilliant stay Super clean Friendly staff Bedrooms well appointed and beds really comfy Free breakfast a bonus with everything you need such as cereals, breads, sweat treats, juices , hot drinks and hot food Great for a one night stay while in the area Would definitely stay again
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Morrison , Other at Hampton by Hilton Corby
Responded 22 May 2023
Dear jonathonb995, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Hampton by Hilton Corby / Kettering. Our team is so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Kind regards, Chloe Morrison Deputy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Tom G wrote a review 12 Apr
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom1 contribution
An excellent stay. Booked at short notice through booking.com. This was very simple and all worked out well. The staff were very helpful. Claudia was great. She was filling in night shift and made me feel very welcome and at home. I would recommend anyone who is visiting Corby to stay at this hotel. Complimentary breakfast included. 😌
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Very accessible and easy to book even at short notice. I booked at 11:30pm during my night out...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Morrison , Other at Hampton by Hilton Corby
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Q4650HUtomg, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Hampton by Hilton Corby / Kettering. Our team is so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you haven’t already, please visit our Social Media pages to stay up to date with latest offers and updates. We are on Facebook, LinkedIn and Instagram! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Chloe Morrison Deputy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
greennikki1982 wrote a review 6 Apr
Carshalton, United Kingdom16 contributions10 helpful votes
This is our third stay here to visit adrenaline alley with our 12 year old son and this hotel is always such a welcome addition to our visit. The price is very reasonable for 3 of us and includes breakfast and the rooms are always immaculately clean and well looked after. The staff are so professional and courteous too. Absolutely wouldn’t stay anywhere else whilst visiting Corby. Thoroughly recommend for families. Breakfast is good too!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2024
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Adrenaline alley is so close -6-8 minutes drive away
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Morrison , Other at Hampton by Hilton Corby
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Greennikki1982, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Hampton by Hilton Corby / Kettering. Our team is so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are in such a great location for Adrenaline Alley visits and offer discount for anyone visiting the skate park. If you haven’t already, please visit our Social Media pages to stay up to date with latest offers and updates. We are on Facebook, LinkedIn and Instagram! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Chloe Morrison Deputy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Juliet F wrote a review Mar 2024
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom2 contributions5 helpful votes
Natasha on reception was amazing. She showed me the app, went beyond in terms of customer service. With my questions and what I needed, there were at least 3 occasions during the whole conversation where she could have just said "Sorry, that's just the way it is" but instead she got information, spoke to other people and in the end I got everything I needed, from putting on the points, to making sure I'd put the right length of time on my parking (I hadn't) to helping me understand the app, etc etc. The room looked refurbished and the bed was very comfortable. It was spotless. Overall an unexpectedly excellent experience. Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Morrison , Other at Hampton by Hilton Corby
Responded 5 weeks ago
Dear JulietFE, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Hampton by Hilton Corby / Kettering. Our team is so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. At Hampton by Hilton Corby / Kettering, we work hard to offer high-quality service to every guest. We made sure to share this feedback with Natasha to give the recognition that she deserves. If you haven’t already, please visit our Social Media pages to stay up to date with latest offers and updates. We are on Facebook, LinkedIn and Instagram! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to Corby. Kind regards, Chloe Morrison Deputy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
LJayRey wrote a review Mar 2024
13 contributions3 helpful votes
The receptionist / bar staff are sooooo rude! The long blonde haired lay who checked in rooms 129 130 131 132 was so unfriendly and unwelcoming she was so abrupt and rude. Once checked in didn’t tell us the direction of our rooms or the lift even though we had two prams. Extremely bad first impression The next day at 1.30pm the women on reception blonde hair again but a different lady was sooooo rude to me. I stood at the bar (reception to my left bar to my right) and she stood with her back to me for a while. It was clear I was waiting to be serviced because me and my sister were discussing what drinks we wanted. The receptionist could 100% hear our conversation and that we were stood there, waiting to be served. A man came up to reception to check out and she served him straight away while serving him she turned around and stared at me and said are you waiting for me said well yes obviously she said well if you don’t tell me you’re stood there waiting how am I supposed to know? I was so shocked how rude she was. I said it’s pretty obvious that I’m stood here waiting to be served and you can hear me discussing what I would like to order as well. I shouldn’t have To ask for your attention and service. To that, she turned around and continued to challenge me saying that I should have told her I was stood there waiting. How is she supposed to know at this point I turned around and left. I went over the road and bought drinks from Greggs and came back to reception. Unbelievable that I have to leave the premises to get a drink and come back because the staff are so rude. When I come back, the receptionist said you’re not supposed to bring food in here from outside the premises to which I replied. I did try and order at the bar, but you ignored me and then decided to be rude so I don’t wish to be served by you now, and I don’t wish to have a conversation with you either, so please don’t speak to me She then decided to challenge me and say when was I rude to you. I told her that I she knows exactly what she did, and when she was rude, I didn’t need to remind her. I could not believe how rude and argumentative she was. Most of the staff are Eastern European and the attitude is disgusting Customer Service, zero I would never return.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Morrison , Other at Hampton by Hilton Corby
Responded 11 Mar 2024
Dear lchamberlain11, We were disappointed to learn about your recent experience with our staff and would like to extend our sincere apologies for the inconvenience. We usually receive very positive feedback regarding our team as you will see from previous reviews. At Hampton by Hilton Corby / Kettering we take guest feedback very seriously and we assure you that appropriate measures will be taken to address the issues you have brought to our attention. We are committed to providing the highest level of service to our guests and saddened that we fell short in your case. Unfortunately, as you have provided your review on TripAdvisor, I do not have any of your reservation information. Please can I ask you to contact me directly at Chloe.Morrison@Hilton.com with further details of your stay so I can ensure necessary actions are taken to address the issues you have raised in order to prevent similar occurrences in the future. We appreciate the opportunity to make things right and hope to have the chance to welcome you back and provide a more satisfactory stay. Kind regards, Chloe Morrison Deputy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ashraf S wrote a review Feb 2024
1 contribution
Restaurant staff were very helpful ,friendly and kind They show very caring and professional hospitality to all of us They cooked and served our food with love Thank you to EVE and chef MAKHIL We have been staying over at Corby for months and loved every minute spent in restaurant as they made our stay very special
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Morrison , Other at Hampton by Hilton Corby
Responded 15 Feb 2024
Dear ashrafs69, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Hampton by Hilton Corby / Kettering. Our team is so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you haven’t already, please visit our Social Media pages to stay up to date with latest offers and updates. We are on Facebook, LinkedIn and Instagram! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Chloe Morrison Deputy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Toby S. wrote a review Jan 2024
Wendover, United Kingdom109 contributions83 helpful votes
Great hotel and one of the nicest Hampton Inn's I've visited. Sofa bed already made up on arrival for our daughter. Super friendly staff. Clean, clean clean! And great breakfast (with the wonderful waffle machine which was brilliant for kids). Highly recommended (and the 'Spoons next door is pretty good too!).
Read more
Date of stay: January 2024
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Morrison , Other at Hampton by Hilton Corby
Responded 9 Feb 2024
Dear TobyS, Thank you for leaving a review. We’re so glad you were able to visit us at Hampton by Hilton Corby / Kettering. Our team is always working to offer the best service to our guests. We hope you’ll have a chance to come back soon. Kind regards, Chloe Morrison Deputy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David S wrote a review Dec 2023
Clunderwen, United Kingdom81 contributions53 helpful votes
Good quality hotel for the price. Convenient to Burghley Horse Trials. Rooms are good and clean. Reception are always helpful. Next door is a Wetherspoons that is very convenient. Parking is ok, if the area is full you can go about 30 yards to a very large car park.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Morrison , Other at Hampton by Hilton Corby
Responded 9 Feb 2024
Dear tumblejim, Thank you for leaving a review. I’m glad to hear that you’re happy following your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and I’ll be sure to share your comments with my colleagues to ensure we continue to improve on delivering exceptional service. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Kind regards, Chloe Morrison Deputy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mark wrote a review Dec 2023
Southampton122 contributions25 helpful votes
Was at this hotel for business. Nice hotel decent breakfast good rooms. Pillows were either too hard or too soft so struggled to sleep. Very limited restaurant menu so never ate there in the evening. But plenty of places to eat locally all walkable. Would stay again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Chloe Morrison , Other at Hampton by Hilton Corby
Responded 19 Dec 2023
Dear Mark P, Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Hampton by Hilton Corby / Kettering. Our team is so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. If you haven’t already, please visit our Social Media pages to stay up to date with latest offers and updates. We are on Facebook, LinkedIn and Instagram! We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Kind regards, Chloe Morrison Deputy General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Corby area.
PRICE RANGE
£72 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hampton by hilton corby hotel corby, hampton inn corby, hampton by inn corby
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNorthamptonshireCorby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
88
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

HAMPTON BY HILTON CORBY - Updated 2024 Reviews

Frequently Asked Questions about Hampton by Hilton Corby
Which popular attractions are close to Hampton by Hilton Corby?
Nearby attractions include Epic Rollers (0.7 miles), Corby Tennis Centre (0.2 miles), and Gravity Active Entertainment, Corby (0.03 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hampton by Hilton Corby?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hampton by Hilton Corby?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Hampton by Hilton Corby?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hampton by Hilton Corby?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hampton by Hilton Corby?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chequered Flag, Hungry Horse, Voujon Restaurant, and Galaxy Indian Restaurant & Takeaway.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hampton by Hilton Corby?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Hampton by Hilton Corby?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hampton by Hilton Corby offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hampton by Hilton Corby?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Polish, Greek, Romanian, Czech, and Slovak.
Are there any historical sites close to Hampton by Hilton Corby?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Kirby Hall (3.1 miles), Lyddington Bede House (3.9 miles), and Eleanor Cross (4.9 miles).