We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

738 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 731: English reviews
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I chose this hotel because with holiday Inn you know what to expect. Got an upgrade to an executive room. very comfy bed, but some features are getting tired. Had some issues with the flush, but apart from that the bathroom was ok..if you like the toilet close to the wall with your knee jammed under the toilet roll holder....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Android2004
Saltash, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

we stayed at the holiday inn bromsgrove for a weekend 25th - 27th november .we had three meals the dinner when we arrived was short of food it was take what has been left . on the sunday morning breakfast there was next to no hot food only a few tomatoes and some beans no brown bread . we asked...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnliss
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 3 nights, the reception checking in was good and room size fine. Had a meal on the first night which was poor in that the service was irratic, waited over 20 minutes for a drinks order and didnt order food for for 30 minutes and sat a cold atmospheric less area. My wife's starter order was Thai...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mel22Lancashire
Mackay, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Why have I rated this 4 star because it is better than the rest - in other towns it would be a 3 and a half . This is the 3 rd Bromsgrove hotel we have stayed in and by far the best . However our bed was ROCK HARD We ordered an extra duvet for our second night and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kester O
Arif K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to my attention the issues that you have experienced during your recent stay at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove. Your feedback is extremely useful for us as a hotel as we strive to create a great hotel for our guests to love. Kindest regards, Arif Khan

Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel for weekend break to attend a party in Kidderminster. GOOD The male night duty was helpful reception was good, but could do with two staff in reception to avoid long queue. Clean, spacious room, comfortable bed. BAD Expensive for what it is Breakfast tasted ok but mushroom was undercook, took two pcs and tried but it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nabalu66
Arif K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to my attention the difficulties that you experienced during breakfast at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove. I would like to begin by apologizing for the shortfall in our service. This is not the standard of service that I expect from my team. This is certainly not a true reflection of the high quality upon which we pride ourselves...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Breakfast at this hotel was a total shambles. Twice in 40 minutes most of the food items ran out from the self service buffet. Even though staff said that items would be a couple of minutes this was not the case with sausages being unavailable for the 40 minutes I waited. Surely they should know how much to cook by...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 844markf
Arif K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing to my attention the difficulties that you experienced at breakfast at Holiday Inn Bromsgrove. At the outset, please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall in our service. This is not the standard of service that I expect from my team. This is certainly not a true reflection of the high quality upon which we pride...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ok ish hotel. All I wanted to do was watch something on ITV+1 in my room at the end of the evening. TV had about 7 channels most fuzzy reception which would not work from my remote! Some guy came to 'help'. Oh sorry sir the TV system in not very good - we're waiting to change it to something...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear Mark S, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our Holiday Inn Birmingham Bromsgrove. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us, especially with television channel selection. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope...

Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Friendly staff, lovey decor and very well maintained gardens. Swimming pool was lovely although the spa treatments were a bit over priced. Our room was spotlessly clean. Menu available and late bar. Free parking with lots of spaces. Great value will be staying again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hughesjanet397
Grangemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this hotel as it was close to where my daughter and I were going to view a horse. For £69 for a twin room with breakfast we weren't expecting too much. How wrong we were. For starters I had booked the wrong date on their website, phoned them up to tell them my mistake and they changed the booking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank douglaswaddell
Bromsgrove worcestershire
Reviewed 31 October 2016

I have been a leisure member for 7 years and have always been pleased with the facilities until recently, the place needs a good clean I wrote my name in the dust on the gym equipment a couple of weeks ago. There has been only one shower working in the male changing room for 8 weeks, if this happened in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BrianT229
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove, responded to this review

Dear BrianT229, The Holiday Inn Birmingham Bromsgrove, UK would like to thank you for considering us for your leisure needs and being a member for more than 7 years now. We appreciate your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the facilities in the gym and concern of the lack of showering rooms. We are also sorry that we have not been...

168 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (116)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bromsgrove
2.5 mi away
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
Bromsgrove Hotel & Spa
#4 of 8 in Bromsgrove
1,082 reviews
1.3 mi away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove Central Hotel
1.3 mi away
Grafton Manor
Grafton Manor
#6 of 8 in Bromsgrove
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Droitwich M5, Jct 5
2.4 mi away
Premier Inn Bromsgrove South (Worcester Road) Hotel
6.4 mi away
Abbey Hotel Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove has been transformed into a 4 star hotel in the heart of England. The 3.5 Million investment has resulted in the hotel becoming the premier venue for business or pleasure within the Bromsgrove area. The hotel is close to the Cotswolds, Birmingham NEC, and Cadbury World. Bromsgrove s corner of Worcestershire is surprisingly pastoral, with a mixture of the rolling Lickey Hills, picturesque villages and captivating walks and still we are only half an hour s drive away from Birmingham City Centre. Stylish bedrooms offer air-conditioning, laptop safes, mini bars, broadband internet access, desk space to work at and seriously comfortable beds! With 110 bedrooms at the hotel, you can choose from Suites, Executive, Family, Interconnecting and Accessible rooms. The facilities on offer include the Revive Health Club & Spa with a brand new purpose built fitness suite equipped with the latest Technogym equipment, a heated swimming pool, steam room, sauna, spa pool and beauty rooms. All of our Meeting and Event rooms at he hotel benefit from natural daylight, wireless internet access and touch control air-conditioning and lighting. The Fairfield Suite catering for up to 250 delegates and guests is self contained, with its own entrance, breakout area and bar. The General Manager is Glen Staniforth and is always happy to welcome guests and listen to comments and assist in any way possible. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Address: Kidderminster Road, Bromsgrove B61 9AB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Worcestershire > Bromsgrove
Price Range: £49 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Hotel Bromsgrove
Holiday Inn Bromsgrove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Helpful tips; Cannot think of any positive ones.”
 of 5 bubbles 225bhavnap, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Room on the rear of hotel have the best views.”
 of 5 bubbles mick30822016, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
“this is 4 star, most rooms you couldn't swing a cat in”
 of 5 bubbles 865mickh, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Choose another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 793robertf, 3 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the left side are quieter, and larger.”
 of 5 bubbles 995rossb, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay