We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Sulby Glen Hotel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
A traditional country hotel set at the foot of the beautiful Sulby Glen with uninterrupted views of hills and glen. An ideal center for shopping, walking, fishing, golf, bicycle and motorcycle racing. Open fire in bar area with entertainment some evenings, a wide selection of real ales and whiskeys. Separate restaurant and lounge serving excellent meals using only fresh local produce. Private car park, solarium and free WIFI for hotel residents' use.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport Transportation
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Getting there
Ronaldsway Airport17 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
93Reviews
33Photos
2Q+A
14Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 38
  • 35
  • 8
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
For those unfamiliar with the island the hotel is very easy to find. Simply take the spectacular Mountain Road as far as Snaefell peak - the highest point on the island. A very scenic road then meanders down through the Sulby Valley at the end of which you’ll find a crossroads on
Read more
+15
To be honest I would give this place a wide birth full stop.
The rooms are dated & dirty with little signs of any investment in many years. Ripped sheets and pillow cases and worn out mattresses on 1980’s pine furniture with old wallpaper badly cut to line the draws.
House keepin
Read more
Visited while visiting IOM really famous TT pub very TT and racing themed inside not a bad pint , but the food is shocking , had homemade sweet and sour pork with rice and chips , not good so would recommend a visit for a drink but eat somewhere else 😳
Read more
Response from RSRACING, Owner at The Sulby Glen Hotel
Responded 6 Aug 2018
Thank you for posting your comments, we are really pleased you enjoyed your visit to our very special hotel and pub, and enjoyed one of our many real ales we have available. We are sorry to hear you did not enjoy your meal from our extensive home made menu, We strive to please all our customers in every way and if something is not quiet to their liking we will endeavour to replace it. Had we known on the day you did not enjoy your meal we would certainly have replaced it.It is only when a customer speaks to us we can address something they feel is not as it should be..Please in future speak to the people concerned as nothing can be rectified through social media
Read more
Went to the Sulby Glen after seeing their ad for Tuesday specials on twitter. The queenies and bacon didn't disappoint neither did the pie of the day. All home cooked food. We'll worth the trip. Booked a table just in case and it was worthwhile as the restaurant was busy.
Read more
Having been many times before and always had a great meal, tonight it was only £5 for a main course, excellent value and the beer a 5% err was excellent. The barmaid was very helpful and friendly. Can't wait to be back.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerDining Room & Suite
Sulby Glen Hotel, behind WC and Under the Dressing Table
Sulby Glen Hotel, behind WC and Under the Dressing Table
Room Photos
Room Photos
Room Photos
Previous
12
I have difficulty with stairs so would a ground floor or first floor be possible?l i
visiting the area in August,would we be welcome for drinks and possibly food accompanied with our well behaved dog?Even if it is outdoors,is there shelter should the weather not be at it's best.
Of course you are welcome, we can't allow dogs inside as our laws do not permit it , but we have a marquee behind the hotel you are more than welcome to use should the weather not be so nice Looking forward to meeting you Rosie and Eddie
0 votes
"Rooms that are not directly above the bar would probably be quieter. The view from front facing rooms is very good."
"Book early!"
"Good value being a pub and nice clean rooms but I would advise booking it is a busy place due to the situation and the hosts."
"Main road at front of hotel so probably best to get room at back of hotel"
"The room we had gave us a fantastic view of the surrounding countryside breathtaking."
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$78 - US$114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United KingdomIsle of ManSulby
NUMBER OF ROOMS
11
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing