We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Kolding Hotel Apartments

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Kolding Hotel Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

87 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 30: English reviews
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

The location right next to the lake is fantastic. We had a apartment on the top floor, from our balcony we had a clear view of the castle and lake. The staff was very friendly and helpful, we arrived 1 more adult than we had beds for. We got a foldout bed for only 100 kroner more. The apartment is... More 

Helpful?
Thank Morfmir
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Morfmir. Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that you like the location and view of the castle and the lake. It is nice to hear that our staff was friendly and that you enjoyed Kolding - there is always something new happening! We are looking forward to hopefully see you again... More 

Weybridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016 via mobile

Nicely designed and well located apartments with lots of room. This isn't luxury but it is good value. Everything is clean, well maintained and in order. Will stay here again when I am in the area. The view over the lake is stunning.

Helpful?
Thank pabrav
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear pabrav. Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor! We are very happy to hear that you like our Apartments and think it is a good value. We also like the view over the lake and are glad to hear that you enjoyed it too. We are looking forward to see you again another time when you are in... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

A good lake's view from the apartments . They are well maintained. Built in a Nordic Design and modern, clear, white. The team is very nice and positive. Thanks! The apartments are in the city centre , by the castle, the lake, and some good pubs, bars and restarurants but in a absolutely quiet place.

Helpful?
Thank xuspad
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear xuspad. Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. It makes us very happy to hear that you like the view from our apartments and think our team is nice! We try our best to make our guests happy. We are glad to hear that you like our central location and we also think Kolding has a lot to... More 

Ijmuiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

We've stayed here because we wanted to visit Legoland. The stay was great! We stayed on the ground floor of one of the apartments. Weather was nice so we could sit outside. It's in the middle of a nice town and if you have the time it's worth visiting too. From here it's a 30 min drive to legoland so... More 

Helpful?
Thank filu81
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Philumene. Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Kolding Hotel Apartments while you wanted to visit LEGOLAND. We are glad to hear that the weather was nice, so you could sit outside and also enjoy Kolding city. We are looking forward to hopefully see you... More 

1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Amazing location! Right beside a lake and the apartment is nice cosy and well equipped. I stayed there for three weeks as part of a business visit and I have only good things to tell about the stay. Its located right near the bus & railway station and all stationary stores are close by. Koldinghus is just a quick walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank piradeesh m
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear piradeesh m. Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. It is very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Kolding Hotel Apartments and our central location. We also like the quick walk to Koldinghus and it is a beautiful neighbour. We are looking forward to hopefully see you again another time! Best regards Josefine L.... More 

Manchester
Level Contributor
72 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

We were booked in to here by work for a training course. Excellent location, overlooking Kolding Haus and the lake which is a nice 5k run if you do three laps. Three rooms with 4 bunk beds the only downside, was the main bedroom was two singles pushed together as a double. That said, I would stay again.

Helpful?
Thank koreanbaz
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear koreanbaz. Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. It makes us happy to hear that you like our location and the view of Koldinghus and the lake. We thank you for your note about the bunk beds but it is nice to hear that you would stay here again besides that. We are looking forward to hopefully see... More 

Aberdeen, Scotland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2016

We wanted a place we could hang out as a family for three nights and have room to stretch out in an environment home from home rather than sitting in a hotel room to chat after dinner. I had requested a top floor lake view apartment when booking and so was disappointed to be given a ground floor when we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Superquine
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Superquine. Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. It is nice to hear that it was possible for our receptionist to give you a top floor apartment, as you requested, so you could enjoy the view of Koldinghus and the Castle Lake. It makes us very happy to hear that you had a good time and we thank... More 

Sint-Truiden, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 April 2016

The location is really nice. Most of the apartments have the view of the lake. It is very close to the train station as well as to the city centre. Service was friendly and always helpfull. Also, I have to say that breakfast was tasty and fresh.

Helpful?
Thank Delfina06
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Delfina06. Thank you for your review here on TripAdvisor. It is nice to hear that you like the location and that our service was friendly and helpful! We always try to do our best for our guests. It makes us very happy to hear that you also liked the breakfast. We hope to see you again another time! Best... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2016 via mobile

Selected off short notice website & paid the extra amount for both a lake view & brekky. After seeing the funky photos online I still wasnt quite prepared for the modern glass architecture which makes full use of the postcard perfect vistas of Kolding, the castle up the hill or the Swan Lake (our nickname). We were gobsmacked! As Australians... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kirsty F
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Kirsty F. Thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor! It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the view of Koldinghus and the beautiful lake from your apartment. It makes us very happy that you did not want to leave even though you were heading to Copenhagen. Thank you for your review once again! We hope... More 

Tonsberg, Norway
Level Contributor
243 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2016

I stayed for only one night, I hope to stay several on my next visit. Lovely apartment, large, with great views. All you need with a kitchenette, TV, bathroom, dining table an lounge area. Modern, yet cosy. Great views over the lake and Koldinghus Castle. Refreshing to cook for my self, you can even entertain.

Helpful?
Thank JensPetterStrommen
KoldingHotelApt, Guest Relations Manager at Kolding Hotel Apartments, responded to this review

Dear JensPetterStrommen. Thank you very much for your review here on TripAdvisor. It is very nice to hear that you like our apartments and the great views over Koldinghus or the lake. We are looking forward to see you again another time! Best regards Josefine L. Olsen, Kolding Hotel Apartments More 

101 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (91)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (77)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kolding hotels
0.4 mi away
First Hotel Kolding
First Hotel Kolding
#2 of 10 in Kolding
498 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel Koldingfjord
Hotel Koldingfjord
#1 of 10 in Kolding
833 reviews
0.4 mi away
Saxildhus Hotel
Saxildhus Hotel
#7 of 10 in Kolding
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Comwell Kolding
Comwell Kolding
#4 of 10 in Kolding
181 reviews
1.9 mi away
Koldinghallerne - Hostel
Koldinghallerne - Hostel
#10 of 10 in Kolding
5 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zleep Hotel Kolding
Zleep Hotel Kolding
#8 of 10 in Kolding
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Kolding Hotel Apartmetns is 84 architecturally designed hotel apartments situated in the center of Kolding with the Royal Castle Museum Koldinghus and Lakeshore on one side, and the town's cozy latin quarter on the other. We offer a wonderful environment for everyone, regardless of whether you prefer to stay by the lake, the courtyard or the street. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kolding Hotel Apartments

Address: Kedelsmedgangen 2, Kolding 6000, Denmark (Formerly Kolding Byferie)
Region: Denmark > Jutland > South Jutland > Kolding
Price Range: £103 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kolding Hotel Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Kolding Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kolding Byferie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Kolding Hotel Apartments staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Kolding Hotel Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for the rooms here the lake view but if there are any parties over the night it might get a tiny bit noisy”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Lake view top floor apartment in F block is quiet and has good views of the Castle.”
 of 5 bubbles Superquine, 29 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you want lake view, say so upon reservation”
 of 5 bubbles NicolaiW_12, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Lake view is lovely”
  • Sunrise
 of 5 bubbles mat_n038, 19 Nov 2014 | Read review
“If you can live wit a rather small room, I advice to go for the building next to the lake - 2nd floor. Just underneath the terrace and close to the spa/fitness building. Great view. But they are alle great!”
 of 5 bubbles Fnielsen61, 24 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay