We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale

Traveller (156)
Room & Suite (49)
Dining (11)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Leading seaside resort on the Côte d’Opale, residence on the edge of a woodWith heated indoor pool, tennis court, playground and cycle hire. Free activities for 6-12 year-olds in April, July and August.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Non-Smoking Hotel
Paid Wifi
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Tennis Court
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Microwave
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
57Somewhat walkable
Grade: 57 out of 100
41Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
10Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
Reviews & more
690Reviews
167Photos
5Q+A
28Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 99
  • 275
  • 169
  • 99
  • 48
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ideal location, good facilities and good value for money. Weather was disappointing and on arrival out of hours there is no help and phone goes to answerphone (even when advised of late arrival). Otherwise fantastic weekend.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Stayed in Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale many times, over many years. Our stay was relaxing. Staff always pleasant and helpful. Not too far away from the centre of Le Touquet and there are many different pleasant and mostly flat routes to walk.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Dont stay here if you want to stay somewhere for the family. especially if you have disabled people in your family. A one bedroom apartment is what we were given when online it says three bedrooms. Terrible !!!
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Pierre & Vacances Center Parcs
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Responded 18 Oct 2018
Hello, I thank you for your stay in our residence Les Jardins de la Côte d’Opale and for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisro community. However, I am so sorry for the inconveniences you talk about and I want to add some precisions to your comment. It is such a shame you didn’t enjoy your cozy, comfortable and warm apartment, know that we make everything we can to offer you a perfect place where you can share some wonderful moments with your loved ones. Doing so, we take care of describing in every detail, as much as we can, our apartments, particularly on our website. It is then really easy to know what our accommodations look like. I am sorry you didn’t understand the information, maybe we have to see how it can be better, but concerning Les Jardins de la Côte d’Opale, it is written that for 6/7 persons, the apartment has one living area that includes the kitchenette, one bedroom and one sleeping alcove with two bunk beds. It also precise that the sofa includes a pull-out bed. Moreover, Les Jardins de la Côte d’Opale is also designed and adapted to welcome disable people with equipment such as low-level reception desk, accommodation with ground floor entrance, car park, low-level bathroom sink or even shower room with tilted mirror. It is really important to us to be able to welcome all of our guests in our residence. I hope, despite your disappointment regardless your accommodation, that you had a great time in our residence and in the city of Le Touquet. There is so much to do between the dunes, the endless beaches, the indoor pool heated, the tennis court, the equestrian center and of course the beautiful city with all its facilities and animations. Kind regards, Vincent – Guest relation Digital Manager Pierre & Vacances – Les Jardins de la Côte d’Opale
Read more
The property is very misleading... it says 2/3 room apartment, The rooms are not bedrooms, they include a kitchen and the bathroom/w.c - They would not refund any money for a big family staying in a one bedroom apartment that they call a three bedroom!! this place is a JOKE.. DO
Read more
Response from SocialRoomPVCP, Guest Relations Manager at Pierre & Vacances Residence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Responded 16 Oct 2018
Hello James, I thank you for your stay in our residence Les Jardins de la Côte d’Opale but I regret that this one hasn’t been a good experience. Indeed I am so sorry for the inconveniences you talk about but I want to add some precisions to your comment. It is such a shame you didn’t enjoy your cozy, comfortable and warm apartment, know that we make everything we can to offer you a perfect place where you can share some wonderful moments with your loved ones. Doing so, we take care of describing in every detail, as much as we can, our apartments, particularly on our website. It is then really easy to know what our accommodations look like. I am sorry you didn’t understand the information, maybe we have to see how it can be better, but concerning Les Jardins de la Côte d’Opale, it is written that for 6/7 persons, the apartment has one living area that includes the kitchenette, one bedroom and one sleeping alcove with two bunk beds. It also precise that the sofa includes a pull-out bed. I hope, despite your disappointment regardless your accommodation, that you had a great time in our residence and in the city of Le Touquet. There is so much to do between the dunes, the endless beaches, the indoor pool heated, the tennis court, the equestrian center and of course the beautiful city with all its facilities and animations. Kind regards, Vincent – Guest relation Digital Manager Pierre & Vacances – Les Jardins de la Côte d’Opale
Read more
It's a simple, reasonably comfortable budget appt. Apts have a few v small rooms but are ok - best bits are the pool which is nice and free parking...15 mins walk to edge of town is ok too. For £50 a night end of summer it's pretty good tbh.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachFamily and Play Areas
Parc
Chambre
Pierre & Vacances Résidence Les Jardins de la Cote d'Opale
Urine soaked and mould stained mattress
PreviousNext
12345610
Is there lift access to the higher floors please ?
Hello. Yes there's a lift. Our residence has 2 floors + Ground Floor. If you want to choose the location of your appartment (extra option) in our residence, please call us +33 3 21 06 78 78. Best Regards,
1 vote
Show all answers
Can anyone tell me if this complex has a lift please ?
yes ,it has a lift.
0 votes
Show all answers
Est ce un parking privé .. svp
oui avec code ! parking assez grand .
0 votes
Show all answers
bonjour pourriez vous me dire la profondeur de la piscine interieure et exterieure cordialement
Pas de piscine extérieure. Intérieure. ..70 cm à 1m80. Petit bassin.
1 vote
Show all answers
Bonjour s'agit-il d'une piscine intérieure ou extérieure et est-elle chauffée?
la piscine est intérieur et elle est chauffée
0 votes
Show all answers
"terrible small, uncomfortable, misleading and dirty rooms"
"Don’t stay in room 41 on the ground floor!"
"Superior rooms a must do and try and get those rooms at the front of the property where the sun comes from all day and offers a little protection from the sometimes busy path of the aircraft landing and taking off from the local airport."
"Small compact apartments ideal for small group or family stays with no finesse."
"if you state what you need from a room the team will try to accommodate your needs."
PreviousNext
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$70 - US$199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pierre & vacances residence les jardins de la cote d`opale hotel le touquetpierre and vacances residence les jardins de la cote d`opale
LOCATION
FranceHauts-de-FrancePas-de-CalaisLe Touquet – Paris-Plage
NUMBER OF ROOMS
79
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing