We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

86 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly
See the most recent reviews
Showing 29: English reviews
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 10 July 2016

I've been coming to this property while working at CERN nearby for 30 years. I was originally the family owned and run Motel International until it was acquired by the IHG as a Holiday Inn. Most recently Accor bought it from IHG and it is now the ApartHotel Adagio. Given the history, the multiple additions, and sequential renovations the rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UpInTheAirProfessor
Hotel Managemen... G, Directeur général at Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for this very complete review ! We are glad to read that you had good time in our place, looking forward to welcome you soon, Sincerely, CYril VANTARD Manager

Tallong, Australia
Reviewed 21 June 2016

I used to lament the passing of the old Holiday Inn... not any more. This revamp by Accor provides an excellent service for anyone flying out of or into Geneva. It is in a good location, there is free parking for a fortnight, the reception desk is smart, efficient, and helpful, the better rooms are very spacious and well-equipped for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John L
Hotel Managemen... G, Directeur général at Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for this kind review, Looking forward to welcome you another time in Thoiry, Cyril VANTARD Manager

DeKalb
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This was our first stay since the hotel was acquired by Accor ( We had stayed several times when the property belonged to Holiday Inn) and we were delighted by the transformation. The decor of the studio might be described as "International Conmtemporary"---minimalist, tasteful, and comfortable. The beds are firm but not hard. The bathroom hadn't changed and has an...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnapDoc
Hotel Managemen... G, Directeur général at Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly, responded to this review

Dear SnapDoc, Thank you so much for this review, you give so much details on our stay ... we are very happy to reade that you had good time in our Aparthotel, Looking forward to welcome you another time, Kind regards, Cyril VANTARD GM

Lviv
Reviewed 28 April 2016

is ok for short stay. We have go from Swiss and found This hotel have a good location and free parking. The girl on reception was friendly and helped to resolve our questions. The room was clean and the window had a great view of the mountains. Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alex F
Hotel Managemen... G, Directeur général at Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly, responded to this review

Dear Alex, Thank you for this advise on this website, specillay to mentionned our exceptionnal view of the mountains. You cal also have a long stay in our Aparthotel, it's ok too ! Kind regards, Cyril VANTARD General manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 March 2016

I have stayed here on two occasions and it would be my first option for future visits to Geneva. It is easy to get to by car and offers plenty of parking. Being just across the border into France, the price of the room and the restaurant are very, very much cheaper than in Geneva. Yes, the rooms can be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travellerfrom203
Hotel Managemen... G, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Dear Sir, Thank you so much for your kind review, Its a pleasure to read that you had a good time in our Aparthotel, Looking forward to welcome you for the third time ? Kind regards, C VANTARD Manager

Wirral, UK
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

My brother and I had a good stay at Adagio Aparthotel Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly. The rooms are really nice and far better than the Aparthotel I have stayed in elsewhere (non-Adagio). The kitchen and bathroom are modern and the rest of the room was up to the standard of a good budget hotel. We had a couple of issues...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Adam W
Hotel Managemen... G, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly, responded to this review

Dear Adam, Thank you for your kind review, and specially to mentionned our staff professionnalism. Please note that we can arrange with you your transfer from and to different destinations like Cern, airport, Palexpo... for 7,50€ per personn. Looking forward to welcome you another time in our aparthotel, SIncerely, Cyril VANTARD General Manager

Reviewed 2 March 2016

I have stayed three times and kept meaning to write a review, given the recent crap reviews glad I can set the record straight. NO its not town centre and not easy to get to. However do they offer a shuttle but for peanuts YES is it good yes, are the staff great, yes. There are some small rooms but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart P
Hotel Managemen... G, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly, responded to this review

Dear Stuart, Thank you so much for this awesome review ! You know us very well, and your advise is very important for us ! I just check for your booking of 6th april, but i can't find it, please feel free to contact us to double ckeck ! Looking forward to welcome you another time ! Sincerely, Cyril VANTARD...

South Houston, Texas
Reviewed 17 February 2016

Hotel is Euros 40 from the airport but there is a shuttle if you manage to arrange it. Hotel is warm and quiet. Tried to cancel my room giving 4 days notice because of a skiing accident hence I wouldn't need the room for my return journey. Hotel would not refund me for the room I pre paid 6 months...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise C
Hotel Managemen... G, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly, responded to this review

Dear Louise, We are very sorry for this bad experience. We understand that this situation is very frustrating. You book a room with a non flexible but very discounted rate. That's why we can't refund. We all thank you to descibe your stay in our aparthotel as a warm an quiet one. We hope that you will finally change your...

Durban
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and received lovely service during my whole stay. They offer a shuttle to take you to and from the airport at a minimal extra cost which saves you trying to find your own transport. The rooms are small but very comfortable including the bathroom. They offer a wide variety of tv channels...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca Y
Hotel Managemen... G, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly, responded to this review

Dear Rebecca, Thank you for your kind review, Please note that you can order from the aparthotel what you need to prepare your own meal. Receptionnists can help you to prerpare your order, Looking forward to welcome you another time in Thoiry, Kind regards, Cyril VANTARD General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2016

A good option for the area, with the benefit of a Leon Restaurant attached. Perfectly clean, serviceable rooms (though at the end of some corridors, the pull-down bed seems a bit low-rent). Nice staff. The shuttle service, since the hotel changed hands (it was a Holiday Inn), is now out-sourced and shared with several other hotels, with predictable reduction in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LSBPTB
Hotel Managemen... G, General Manager at Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly, responded to this review

Dear guests, Thank you for sharing your compliments in this website, We will pass your kind words to our team, Lookiing forward to welcome you another time in Thoiry, Kind regards, Cyril VANTARD General Manager

114 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Thoiry
0.1 mi away
Business Park Hotel
Business Park Hotel
#1 of 4 in Thoiry
187 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
Ibis St Genis Pouilly Geneve
#1 of 4 in Saint-Genis-Pouilly
235 reviews
2.4 mi away
Jiva Hill Resort
Jiva Hill Resort
#1 of 2 in Crozet
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
124 reviews
4.2 mi away
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
Novotel Geneve Aeroport France
#2 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
619 reviews
3.7 mi away
NH Geneva Airport
NH Geneva Airport
#2 of 2 in Meyrin
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
10 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aparthotel Adagio Geneve Saint Genis Pouilly staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a back r5oom to overlook the mountains behind the hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles 79TonyA79, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from the Studio Rooms (1-10, 101-110, 201-210, etc), but it is convenient to CERN.”
 of 5 bubbles UpInTheAirProfessor, 10 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Stay weekends (it's cheaper), choose a room at the back (the view is better and it's quiet)”
 of 5 bubbles A9729PNjohnl, 20 Jun 2016 | Read review
“ask for a twin”
 of 5 bubbles FredsGM, 2 Mar 2016 | Read review
“don't get one with the pull-down bed if you can help it”
 of 5 bubbles LSBPTB, 10 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5