We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camping Marvilla Parks - La Croix du Vieux Pont

Save
Share
8 rue de la Fabrique, 02290 Berny Riviere, Vic-sur-Aisne France
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (1312)
Pool & Beach (229)
Room & Suite (139)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Pool
Bar / lounge
Archery
Bicycle rental
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Shallow end in pool
Restaurant
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Bowling
Game room
Mini golf
Tennis court
Water park
Billiards
Fishing
Table tennis
Waterslide
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Facial treatments
Manicure
Massage
Waxing services
Convenience store
Gift shop
Sun deck
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Seating area
Sofa
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German
1819Reviews333Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 777
  • 593
  • 222
  • 108
  • 121
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Letícia K wrote a review Jul 2021
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Not satisfied. The Infrastructure is excellent, but the services are not so good. Everyday there's stuff that do not open at all even during high season! Like on Tuesdays, the whole lake station where there are lots of things for kids to play DOES NOT OPEN. On Mondays nor the restaurant nor the bowling open in JULY (?). The beach bar does not have enough employees, the reception (where you rent bikes closes from noon to 14h !!!)... And if it were not enough, they are doing a major reformation on 2 swimming pools in the middle of summer and they did not give any compensation for that. Needs improvement. Obvious suggestion: Contract more people so you can run your attractions without needing to close them during summer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Grégory LECOUTRE, Propriétaire at Camping Marvilla Parks - La Croix du Vieux Pont
Responded 2 weeks ago
Hello Leticia K, We thank you for your comments, that have garnered our full attention. I am terribly sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations due to the reasons mentioned. All of our staff do their utmost to make our guests feel at home; we regret that this was not the case during your stay. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. La Croix du Vieux Pont's Team
Read more
Michael M wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
In the middle of a lockdown and they refuse to either supply us with a voucher or simply push back our holiday a further 12 months. Blunt email saying pay the entire holiday upfront and we’ll have a place for you in 12 months. Terrible customer service, they don’t seem to care that there’s a pandemic and we’re all in lockdown. I’m going to consumer affairs AVOID Venue Holidays at all costs...
Read more
Date of stay: May 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Stay away, terrible customer service
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Helen G wrote a review Jan 2021
Manchester, United Kingdom21 contributions11 helpful votes
The site looks really nice in the pictures but in reality it is a very large and very busy site. The reps didn't care, you couldn't always book a table at the restaurant, the shop was shocking - goods were in very poor condition, it was expensive and the staff were the rudest I have ever experienced (go to the supermarket 1 mile down the road if you do stay here). The pools aren't very clean and not in very good condition. The caravan we stayed in also wasn't very nice and was quite dirty. I think this is honestly one of the few reviews where I don't have a great deal of positives! The lake area is nice enough.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Rooms
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Grégory LECOUTRE, Propriétaire at Camping Marvilla Parks - La Croix du Vieux Pont
Responded 9 Jun 2021
Hello 370heleng, First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are terribly sorry to see that we did not meet your expectations due to the reasons mentioned. Kindly be advised that our Direction works on these points and will follow up accordingly. We nevertheless hope that your stay was pleasant. We would be delighted to welcome you again for a future vacation and be able to fully convince you. La Croix du Vieux Pont.
Read more
Lauren wrote a review Aug 2020
Eastbourne, United Kingdom11 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Definitely not even worth half the price we paid!! We have just returned from our family holiday in la croix du vieux Pont, France and wouldn't even go back if they gave me a free stay!! We paid nearly €2000 for a premium 3 bed chalet but absolutely nothing was premium and should be reported to the trading standards for false advertising? What with the pandemic in France we were assured before we travelled that they are doing their best to prevent the spread of covid 19 so when we arrived at our chalet we were horrified at the state of the chalet. There was hair, plastic, glass, squashed bugs and even poo and toilet paper on the loo brush! A dead bird and dirty plasters in the garden and nails sticking out of the decking. We took pictures and went straight back to reception to complain and about an hour later they sent 2 school girls up to clean the place and then we could see exactly why our chalet was filthy on arrival, they obviously had no training on how to clean properly. They are supposed to keep your deposit if you leave the place dirty but obviously this must have missed the check out inspection? We couldn’t enjoy the garden as the furniture was uncomfortable, the decking unsafe and there was a disgusting smell of rotting garbage. Also plagued by wasps - it wouldn’t have taken much for them to put up a jar of repellent? We were really looking forward to this holiday because of what has been happening in the world and it just gets you down when your holiday starts like this. That evening we went to have a shower but had to turn it off after a few minutes because the room was flooding. Reception was closed by now so I removed the drainage cover in the shower and it had so much hair down it I probably could have made a wig for rapunzel? That night none of us slept because it was so hot in the chalet. Nothing anyone can do about this but these properties have been there for years and definitely need a/c as this is supposed to be premium? So what do you get for premium? In my opinion absolutely nothing! Wi-fi hardly ever worked and when it did it wasn't for long! All the furniture was ready for the tip and the maintenance was of a very poor quality! In fact all over the whole site the gardens were neglected and the tiles around the pool area were disgusting and damaged. The restaurant over charged us and the food was very average, service slow and again nothing done about the wasp situation. My partner and I both got stung. The take away took 50 mins to prepare our order (which they got wrong!) and the food was overpriced and tasteless. In my opinion this site needs to be run by one company so they can take some responsibility for the up keep of everything. This was the worst value for money holiday I've ever experienced and feel completely let down and ripped off!! This is a very honest review and I would advise anyone to do their homework if they do plan to ever stay here but would definitely recommend you don't.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gregory LECOUTRE, Propriétaire at Camping Marvilla Parks - La Croix du Vieux Pont
Responded 18 Mar 2021
Dear kalkanloverlauren, Thank you for this detailed feedback. It's unfortunate to hear that your experience here wasn't what you'd hoped it to be. It is always very useful to know your feelings and the expected points of improvement; we will focus on them. We hope that you will feel positive about us again and that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to one of our campsites. Best regards, Gregory Responsable Relations Clients
Read more
Neil C wrote a review Jul 2020
Ogmore-by-Sea, United Kingdom2 contributions2 helpful votes
We are camping here at the moment. I imagine if you hire a chalet or similar then you may have a very different experience, but we aren’t, and so...in the height of COVID 19 there appear no extra measures to ensure safety in the toilets, indeed the toilets were cleaned (apparently) at 5.20pm and at 5,40pm there is no toilet roll. There are only a very few toilets and showers (all currently occupied) for all campers. Shocking given there is a toilet block down the way with nearly all shower rooms locked and taps turned off. The shower drain looked as though a small pony had been sucked into it. Our pitch has massive weeds growing out of the tap. The WiFi (an extra 20 Euros) is hopeless and keeps failing. The restaurant at the man made lake is shut for all but paninis (closes at 7pm really!) placing huge pressure on the main restaurant which is fully booked for the next 3 days. I think it lacks management, service is poor and it smacks of a conglomerate not looking after a potential jewel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
la croix du vieux pont hotel compiegne, croix du vieux pont
LOCATION
FranceHauts-de-FranceAisneVic-sur-AisneBerny Riviere
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Camping Marvilla Parks - La Croix du Vieux Pont
Which popular attractions are close to Camping Marvilla Parks - La Croix du Vieux Pont?
Nearby attractions include Parc Canopée (3.9 miles), Soissonnais caves (0.9 miles), and Chateau de Vic sur Aisne (0.9 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Camping Marvilla Parks - La Croix du Vieux Pont?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Camping Marvilla Parks - La Croix du Vieux Pont?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a dishwasher.
What food & drink options are available at Camping Marvilla Parks - La Croix du Vieux Pont?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Camping Marvilla Parks - La Croix du Vieux Pont?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Camping Marvilla Parks - La Croix du Vieux Pont?
Conveniently located restaurants include Chez Micheline Restaurant, Hostellerie du Lion d'Or, and La Brasserie Macao.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Camping Marvilla Parks - La Croix du Vieux Pont?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool during their stay.
Is Camping Marvilla Parks - La Croix du Vieux Pont located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 miles away from the centre of Berny Riviere.
Are pets allowed at Camping Marvilla Parks - La Croix du Vieux Pont?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Camping Marvilla Parks - La Croix du Vieux Pont?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Camping Marvilla Parks - La Croix du Vieux Pont?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Abbaye Saint-Jean-des-Vignes (8.8 miles) and Crypte de l'Abbaye Saint-Medard (9.5 miles).