We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.
Message from TripAdvisor:
TripAdvisor has grounds to investigate that individuals or entities associated with or having an interest in this property may have attempted to interfere with traveller reviews and/or the Popularity Index for this property. Please take this into consideration when researching your travel plans. We make our best efforts to identify suspicious content and are always working to improve the processes we use to assess traveller reviews.

Lindos Royal Hotel

Show Prices
#31 of 34 Hotels in Lindos
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Lindos Royal Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

459 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 61: English reviews
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival we were met very late at night with a meal and water and a very friendly welcoming receptionist. So far so good. We were shown to our room which although a little soul less was clean and spacious. After a very hot nights sleep as the air con didnt work (turned off end of September no matter what)... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Billy M
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Was dumped her by our actual hotel as we were overbooked. Was a poor standard hotel. Was ants in the room, bathroom was dirty, staff were rude and couldn't tell me if the food at the buffet was vegetarian or not. Did have a decent view from the bedroom balcony though

Helpful?
Thank Tracey D

Travellers are raving about these Lindos hotels

Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016

we got left here and apart from ease of access cant really fault it. we booked to stay in pefkos but got left here instead, the rooms are good size room for six 2plus2. air con in the room pools very nice with bar beside and good friendly staff breakfast lunch and dinner very good with varied menus. lindos 5k... More 

Helpful?
Thank John R
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Value for money ok but some areas need attention - the bar and restaurant staff were great - the room would have been perfect but no air con - it was very hot at night and when discussed with the hotel manager and staff they would not switch on and would not offer a fan Food and drink ok, did... More 

Helpful?
Thank Paul C
LindosRoyal, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review

.Dear Valued Guest, It was our pleasure to have you staying with us in Lindos Royal Hotel. We were very glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay! We are also glad to hear you were satisfied with the the bar and the restaurant staff. Your suggestions will be passed on to the appropriate managers for further consideration. We... More 

1 review
Reviewed 8 October 2016

My partner and I stayed at Lindos Royal the first week of October. The first impression was fantasic. Modern lobby, fast check in and very polite reception staff. we were at all inclusive basis. the food at the main restaurant was excellent with plenty of choises and different everyday. The room was spacius and very clean. There are many pools... More 

Helpful?
Thank THOMAS M
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2016 via mobile

After arriving late night we were booked in quickly and offered a meal and drinks which was very welcome, we had room 1010 which was located in the main hotel building. The room itself was of a 3 star standard, beds were quite hard, the room furnishings were dated and a bit shabby, the bathroom was quite spacious with a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fatboss73
LindosRoyal, Υπεύθυνος Δημοσίων Σχέσεων at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It was both with great interest and disappointment we read your review . We sincerely regret you had such a negative experience staying with us. We would like to highlight that your comments have been mostly valuable and both Hotel Owners and Management are investigating accordingly in the respective hotel departments. As a Greek Family owned business, we... More 

Antalya, Turkey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2016

-very bad management as they sent us out to another hotel saying hotel is fully booked. The hotel was 20 min away by car. When you go on holiday for 4 days and they move you out for one day-this is unacceptable. -next day lift was broken and no one came to rescue us for 20 min!! thisis unacceptable too!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank tuba ö
LindosRoyal, Διευθυντής at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest , Thank you for sharing your honest feedback following your stay at Lindos Royal hotel. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your not so good impressions from our property. We are disappointed for your transfer to another hotel due to the technical problems in our hotel .We are sad to read that your holiday... More 

Leyburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

As most people do, myself and my Fiancé searched through all the reviews before and after booking the hotel in hope it would be perfect for us, and in hope we may find a few reviews exaggerating. We arrived mid-night Monday 12th Sept to find there was a problem with the door locks and needed to be transferred to another... More 

Helpful?
Thank CharlotteLambert
LindosRoyal, Διευθυντής at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Value Guest, Thank you for sharing your honest feedback following your stay at Lindos Royal hotel. We do appreciate you taking the time to share your good and not so good impressions from our property. We are disappointed for your transfer to another hotel due to the technical problems in our hotel. We are disappointed to hear that you... More 

Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

Sanitary conditions of the rooms: 1) Black mould in the bathroom around the bathtub, sink etc. Mould on the shower head made me cry actually. I was so disgust with that but had to take a shower. 2) Stink of dampness and mould (like in a cellar) in the rooms. Sometimes stink of sewage. 3) Stained toilets (even in renovated... More 

Helpful?
Thank Daria P
LindosRoyal, Διευθυντής at Lindos Royal Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your honest feedback following your stay at Lindos Royal Hotel. We are very sad to read that your holidays were not as you were expecting. All the stuff try very hard to provide in our guest with the service and the facilities they require. Unfortunately, in your case we were not able to give... More 

Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2016 via mobile

We arrived at this hotel after the hour and half transfer looking forward to starting our holiday. NO .... on getting to reception we were told with another party of guests that we would have to go to another hotel for the night as they had problems with the rooms, supposedly the key cards were not working. Funny really as... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Anne S

461 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (430)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
View from Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Other (143)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lindos
0.1 mi away
Lindos Village Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
AquaGrand Exclusive Deluxe Resort
0.8 mi away
Lindos Blu
Lindos Blu
#1 of 34 in Lindos
1,171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Lindos White Hotel and Suites
0.7 mi away
Lindos Mare Hotel
Lindos Mare Hotel
#4 of 34 in Lindos
1,296 reviews
3.5 mi away
Lindos Princess Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lindos Royal hotel is a fascinating picture of classic Rhodes colonial style architecture, a host of columns and spectacular arches make up the extravagant exterior. The property is built overlooking the small bay of Vlicha and enjoys cascading views stretching as far as the eye can see over the emerald waters.Luxury 4 star accommodation centered around style and indulgence. The inviting rooms at the Lindos Royal accommodate your every need, preference and budget. Each room, from our standard and comfort rooms to our sumptuous suites are spacious, quiet and superbly appointed.Our guests can enjoy all whole host of leisure activities from our alluring pools to fine gastronomic cuisines all part of the all-inclusive service we guarantee will provide you with the perfect holiday stay with us at the Royal.See you soon!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lindos Royal Hotel

Address: Vlycha Bay, Lindos 851 07, Greece (Formerly Iberostar Lindos Royal)
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Lindos
Price Range: £76 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindos Royal Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 337
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Lindos Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindos Royal Hotel Lindos
Iberostar Lindos Royal
Lindos Royal Hotel Rhodes
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Lindos
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lindos
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lindos
#10 Spa Hotel in Lindos
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Lindos
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lindos Royal Hotel staff and other travellers.
72 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (72)

Questions? Get answers from Lindos Royal Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms have a beautiful balcony with a view of the pool and the sea which is gorgeous”
 of 5 bubbles billym194, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“all walls i think are made of cardboard.”
 of 5 bubbles U3540DUjohnr, 22 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We had a garden view but sea view rooms looked better”
 of 5 bubbles 917TracyW, 19 Sep 2016 | Read review
“we were in the middle over looking the gardens and bay”
 of 5 bubbles littlefamco4, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room in the building where the reception is, and not too close to the pool”
 of 5 bubbles NirS188, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay