We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sunrise Hotel Pefkos

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (861)
Room & Suite (142)
Dining (66)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#20 of 28 hotels in Lindos
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Sunrise hotel is located just a few kilometers from the historical village of Lindos in Rhodes. The area is called Pefkoi (which means Pine Tree) which is small and colorful.Your experience is completed in our charming rooms. Four different room types will cater to your needs: spacious, most of them with view to the sea and private balconies where you can enjoy moments of relaxation while gazing at the endless blue...All rooms are equipped with air-conditioning, private bathrooms, TV, hairdryer and telephone. The hotel offers a large swimming pool with sun beds and parasols. You can enjoy your coffee, soft drinks or even an afternoon cocktail while enjoying moments of refreshment in the cool waters.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Tennis court
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Car hire
Parking
Internet
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Show more
Room features
Private beach
Desk
Private balcony
Safe
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
German, Greek
548Reviews91Q+A52Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 175
  • 158
  • 106
  • 46
  • 63
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Sarah W wrote a review Nov 2023
Essex, United Kingdom9 contributions10 helpful votes
Love this hotel. Have stayed here twice now and would definitely go back. Great staff and nice food Right on the beach Short walk (20 minutes) into nearby town where you`ll find bars and restaurants Bus stops right outside if you want to visit Rhodes Town
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Catherine g wrote a review Oct 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
Room was nice clean view to sea lovely End of season weather beautiful, food not great and all Inc drink ls not the best Pool needs revamp Sunbeds need replacing Entertainment not rhe best not a lot for kids to do . Walk to pefki too dangerous for kids to walk only 20 min so get taxi or bus £8 euro taxi. I.80 bus each . I think would be better to visit in busier months
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vasilis Nikitaras, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Hotel Pefkos
Responded 6 Nov 2023
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to Thank you for choosing Sunrise Hotel for your Holidays. We also appreciate the time you took to share this review of your experience with us, which I have carefully read and taken all of your points seriously into consideration. I am truly sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations in this matter and I assure you that we will put all efforts into improving our services. Once again, I would like to say that we do appreciate your comments and despite the shortcomings mentioned in your review, we sincerely hope to welcome you again to our hotel. Kind Regards, Hotel Manager Vasilis Nikitaras
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Navigate60769979130 wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
+1
Nice clean hotel, rooms good size, staff nice and friendly, the restaurant staff lovely 🥰 food could be better not very hot on some occasions we ended up eating out as food disappointing overall 3 *.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vasilis Nikitaras, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Hotel Pefkos
Responded 23 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to Thank you for choosing Sunrise Hotel for your Holidays. We also appreciate the time you took to share this review of your experience with us, which I have carefully read and taken all of your points seriously into consideration. I am truly sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations in this matter and I assure you that we will put all efforts into improving our services. Sincerely regret the inconvenience caused because of the food. Kindly accept my apologies that we failed to fulfil your expectations regarding this aspect. Once again, I would like to say that we do appreciate your comments and despite the shortcomings mentioned in your review, we sincerely hope to welcome you again to our hotel. Kind Regards, Hotel Manager Vasilis Nikitaras
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Fortnite king o wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
It was a very good. Experience the staff are nice and entertaining evenings. Such as a live group and a different group if you stay over a weak and the bar staff. Is Very nice and they are very help full overall I will come back and wait for the 🔥man
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Come here earlier than later
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vasilis Nikitaras, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Hotel Pefkos
Responded 22 Oct 2023
Thank you Very Much for your Review, your Kind Words and for being our Guest at Sunrise Hotel. We are Delighted to Read that You had a Pleasant Stay with Us.Your Positive Review is The Best Reward for all our efforts to Make your Experience with us a Memorable one! We Wish to Assure you that we Have Noted your Generous Praise for our Employees. It will be a Pleasure to Welcome you again to our Hotel if your future plans bring you back to Rhodes. We always remain faithfully at your disposal. Kind Regards, Vasilis Nikitaras Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Stella L wrote a review Oct 2023
1 contribution
Booked on recommendation and so glad we did a comfortable room with a stunningly view of pool,nothing is too much trouble for the staff here to make you stay 1st class,every inch of this hotel is spotless and kept to high standard ,and the food 😁no one could complain didn't know where to start so much choice this holiday was one of the best I've had and look forward to returning thank you to everyone at the hotel
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Couldn't find fault with any part of this hoilday
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vasilis Nikitaras, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Hotel Pefkos
Responded 23 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you Very Much for your Review, your Kind Words and for being our Guest at Sunrise Hotel. We are Delighted to Read that You had a Pleasant Stay with Us.Your Positive Review is The Best Reward for all our efforts to Make your Experience with us a Memorable one! We Wish to Assure you that we Have Noted your Generous Praise for our Employees. It will be a Pleasure to Welcome you again to our Hotel if your future plans bring you back to Rhodes. We always remain faithfully at your disposal. Kind Regards Hotel Manager Vasilis Nikitaras
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Glynn W wrote a review Oct 2023
Sheffield, United Kingdom3 contributions2 helpful votes
Absolutely beautiful. Hotel has a 2 lovely pools and also it’s own beach nice little pool bars and also a cocktail bar on the beach plenty to choose from in the restaurant can’t fault the food at all staff are all brilliant especially young teo and William in the pool bar. Admitted the pool bar lager isn’t the best but for what you pay for this place it’s a absolute bargain a proper little hidden gem. It’s not like some of the other all inclusive hotels. No queuing for food or drink. Second time we’ve been and definitely won’t be the last. Maybe the sunbeds could do with a little tender care but so what. Recommend the boat trip with captain Nicolas as well. Definitely recommend
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vasilis Nikitaras, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Hotel Pefkos
Responded 19 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you Very Much for your Review, your Kind Words and for being our Guest at Sunrise Hotel. We are Delighted to Read that You had a Pleasant Stay with Us.Your Positive Review is The Best Reward for all our efforts to Make your Experience with us a Memorable one! It will be a Pleasure to Welcome you again to our Hotel if your future plans bring you back to Rhodes. We always remain faithfully at your disposal. Kind Regards Hotel Manager Vasilis Nikitaras
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Louise wrote a review Oct 2023
London, United Kingdom2 contributions
Really great hotel, right on the beach, with the most amazing sunset and view, I'd highly recommend this hotel, I'll definitely be going back. The hotel is about 20 mins walk to the medieval city and port to island hop. For those that like running, it's right I'm the peninsula, your see runners at sunrise and sunset when it's cooler. There are also lots of good bars on the beach with good food right on your doorstep. The apartment is great, good kitchenette, the staff are super helpful, and book taxis / transfers and help with anything you need. This apartment and view is a lot better than the big chain hotels that are right next to it, and better value for money.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: I stayed the first week of October, was still 29 degrees and water was 27 degrees.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vasilis Nikitaras, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Hotel Pefkos
Responded 12 Oct 2023
Dear Valued Guest, On behalf of our entire team I would like to thank you for your kind words and for being our guest at Sunrise Hotel. We are all pleased to read that you found the services provided by our staff to be friendly and attentive. Excellent reviews such as yours are the best reward for all our efforts to provide our guests with an unforgettable experience in our hotel. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back,the next time you visit Rhodes Island. Kind Regards, Hotel Manager Vasilis Nikitaras
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Colin R wrote a review Oct 2023
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom12 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
This was our 3rd year. Last year we were informed that the hotel was going to be refurbished as rooms were tired. So we rebooked. We booked a superior room and were put in a family room. No refurbishment the mattresses were awful 2 days to get them changed .Taps rusty black mould round the bath. Every day there was a sewage smell at some point usually near external restaurant. The management is nonexistent always fobbed off that they're in tomorrow at 10am. The overworked staff were the only good point. Hard working ,helpful but obviously too few. A new part built with plunge pool is probably the only reason it's a 4 star but in truth it's a 3 star. You work all year to have a holiday and you get this!! I certainly wouldn't recommend to anyone to go there. Needless to say we WON'T BE GOING BACK!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vasilis Nikitaras, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Hotel Pefkos
Responded 4 Oct 2023
Dear valued Guest, We would like to thank you for having chosen Sunrise Hotel during your vacation in Rhodes. We appreciate your kind comment about the Hard Working Staff of our hotel, but I am truly sorry to read that we didn’t manage to fulfil your expectations at the utmost.Kindly allow me to mention, that the refurbishment took place in a few number of rooms at the main building of the hotel,as we constructed a brand new block of 21 Rooms with sharing pool on the Ground Floor. The Refurbishment of the rest rooms at the Main Building of the Hotel will take place during Winter Time. Once again, I would like to say that we do value your comments and despite the shortcomings mentioned in your review, we sincerely hope to welcome you again to our hotel and convince you of our engagement and sense of hospitality. Kind Regards, Hotel Manager Vasilis Nikitaras
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marian G wrote a review Sept 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
We were a little skeptical about this hotel with the differing reviews. We shouldn't have worried, it was brilliant ! Terrific location, straight onto it's own little beach. 10 euros for 2 sunbeds and a brolly, 8- 50 of it given back for a free cocktail ( which was beautiful ) . We never had any problem getting a sunbed either on the beach or around the pools. The drinks were what you'd expect , not fantastic but certainly fine. The food was good quality, choice and plentiful. The staff were so friendly, hard working and welcoming, really lovely. The entertainment was great , we had a few dances on the beach in the moonlight with the bars lit up , was fabulous. If you want 5* , you have to pay for it, we were totally happy with what we got . Well done Sunrise and all of your amazing staff , keep up the good work !! xx
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vasilis Nikitaras, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Hotel Pefkos
Responded 29 Sept 2023
Dear valued Guest, Thank you Very Much for your Review, your Kind Words and for being our Guest at Sunrise Hotel. We are Delighted to Read that You had a Pleasant Stay with Us.Your Positive Review is The Best Reward for all our efforts to Make your Experience with us a Memorable one! We Wish to Assure you that we Have Noted your Generous Praise for our Employees. It will be a Pleasure to Welcome you again to our Hotel if your future plans bring you back to Rhodes. We always remain faithfully at your disposal. Kind Regards, Vasilis Nikitaras Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
David W wrote a review Sept 2023
Peterborough, United Kingdom1 contribution
+1
The hotel is a 20mins walk from Pefkos not actually 10mins as advertised.this is a bit of an issue at night as 2O mins walk down a busy dark road isn’t ideal. The hotel is very tired and is in need of a lot of work, there’s not many sun beds and half of the one’s there are are broken. The soft drinks are almost undrinkable and one or two of the staff Just don’t know how to smile. There was a horrible smell near the toilet by the eating outside area and also down on the adults only area, depending on the way the wind was blowing we often had to move as it was overpowering. It’s in a really nice location on the beach but you do have to pay €10 for a sun bed if you can get one, the food was nice but you had to set your own table most of the time. If you went in after 20:30 you could struggle to find anything, they should have been serving until 21:00 but on a couple of night they started clearing away at 20:40. I wouldn’t recommend this hotel ,that’s a pity as it could be a really nice place.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Not enough working sun beds , even when it’s not busy.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vasilis Nikitaras, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Sunrise Hotel Pefkos
Responded 24 Sept 2023
Dear Valued Guest, We would like to Thank you for choosing Sunrise Hotel for your Holidays. We also appreciate the time you took to share this review of your experience with us, which I have carefully read and taken all of your points seriously into consideration. I am truly sorry that we were unable to meet your expectations in this matter and I assure you that we will put all efforts into improving our services. Sincerely regret the inconvenience caused because of the lack of the Sunbeds and for the tired as you mentioned hotel. For your information, the Hotel will be renovated during winter time. I would also like to mention the issue about the bad smell around the hotel's grounds,this problem is generally around the Pefkos area specially after the big fires.The drinks at the A/I are local in very good quality, actually we never had any complains about the Drinks taste during the season and especially for our staff's attitude. Actually we are very proud for all our staff who work extremely hard by going the extra mile for our guests' satisfaction and there is always a smile on their faces. The extra charge of 10€/sunbed comes with a free cocktail from the Beach Bar (where only International Branded spirits are served). The Main Restaurant serves daily from 07:00-10:00 Breakfast, from 12:30-14:00 Lunch and from 18:30-21:00 Dinner. Our Buffets are always full until the last minute of Operation. Kindly accept my apologies that we failed to fulfil your expectations regarding this aspect. Once again, I would like to say that we do appreciate your comments and despite the shortcomings mentioned in your review, we sincerely hope to welcome you again to our hotel. Kind Regards, Hotel Manager Vasilis Nikitaras
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Lindos area.
PRICE RANGE
£66 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunrise hotel lindos
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanDodecaneseRhodesLindos
NUMBER OF ROOMS
230
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUNRISE HOTEL PEFKOS - Updated 2024 Prices (Lindos, Greece)

Frequently Asked Questions about Sunrise Hotel Pefkos
Which popular attractions are close to Sunrise Hotel Pefkos?
Nearby attractions include Village of Lindos (3.1 miles), Le Desir Shopping - Kiotari Rhodes (4.0 miles), and Lindian House Bar (3.0 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunrise Hotel Pefkos?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Sunrise Hotel Pefkos?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunrise Hotel Pefkos?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunrise Hotel Pefkos?
Conveniently located restaurants include Konstantin Restaurant Cafe, Thalatta Fine Dining Restaurant, and Fiordilatte.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunrise Hotel Pefkos?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sunrise Hotel Pefkos?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including German and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to Sunrise Hotel Pefkos?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Village of Lindos (3.1 miles), The Church of the Panagia (3.1 miles), and Statue Of Ioannis Zigdis (3.3 miles).
Does Sunrise Hotel Pefkos have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Sunrise Hotel Pefkos accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.