We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

NH Naarden

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
NH Naarden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

296 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 99: English reviews
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

I have stayed several times in this hotel as I sometimes work in an office situated nearby. Convenient location (industrial park), free parking, free wifi, Nice and helpful staff and great breakfast ! Room comfort is rather basic and appliances are quite old. But a good experience overall!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vincent Y
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear Vincent, Thank you for your review and nice to read that you stayed in our hotel several times. Go to hear that you like our staff and breakfast. With regards, Tjeerd Holtrop, General Manager

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were here at 30.12.2017. Stay for 1 night before New Year Night in Amsterdam. - Dirty bathroom; - It seems like bath tools were only for 1 person; - Cold in the room; - Hotel is not new + Patking is free

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kirill B
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear Kirill B, Thank you for your review and we are sorry that we did not meet your expactation. With regards, Tjeerd Holtrop

Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very peaceful place, the rooms wasn't so good and comfortable... a little bit old... it wasn't so clean, but all the stuff was very polite and knows very good English... the breakfast was amazing... the hotel is only 16 km from Amsterdam but you need to take bus and then metro or train or taxi... generally was good for three...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank panosminas
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank your for your response. We are happy that you are very positive regarding our staff and breakfast. Regarding the roomservice I will contact our management team. We do have 24 hours roomservice. With regards, Tjeerd Holtrop

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

I am stay in NH Apartment, The apartment good condition with full furniture including for cooking and toiletries. If you would like to rent bike they also provide :) 5 mins walk to bus stop, take bus 320 to Amstel station or 110/105 to Bussum station :) Good housekeeping, big room, and nice crews

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Novi H
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear Novi, Thank you for your positive review regarding your stay. With regards, Tjeerd Holtrop

Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Very basic hotel. Tea and coffee was limited in the room and only provided powdered milk. Breakfast was very very expensive. Would not stay again. Staff were very abrupt and rude when we asked for directions as though we were stupid to not know.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ceira J
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear Ceira, Thank you for your review and we are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations and I apologies for that. We will discuss your comments with our head of departments. With regards, Tjeerd Holtrop

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 October 2016

friendly reception and quiet position on the edge of an industrial estate; saving grace was the dining room looked out on to fields and as it was not busy we were able to sit by the windows whilst eating a good breakfast. Room spacious but big downside NO Air Conditioning therefore had to open window. Window wouldn't so had to...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandasi
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive response and I am sorry that you also had some negative points. We always try to do our utmost for our guests but during your stay we did not meet your expectations. Is it possible that you mail us your roomnumber so we can check your room. With regards, Tjeerd Holtrop General Manager

Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

Arrived at the hotel late due to a delay at the airport, we all were very hungry from our travels, the extremely kind bar man stayed over an hour onto his shift and made 10 pizzas for our group. The service and staff are perfect, very kind, very helpful and speak fantastic English. I honestly believe nothing would be to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katie s
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear Katie, Thank you for this nice review, for us it is nice to read if customers are happy and had a good time in our hotel. With regards, Tjeerd Holtrop General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Naarden is worth seeing, a remnant of the past with old stones and houses and good restaurants. It is 5 minutes drive away from the hotel. Do not skip the breakfast with its varieties of fresh bread and pastries.

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mguillien
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear Mr./Mrs. Quillien, Thank you for you positive review and we hope to see you again. With regards, Tjeerd Holtrop, General Manager

Reviewed 26 August 2016

This hotel is advertised as a 4* hotel. I have stayed in a better travel lodge! How this is a 4* I have no idea. The hotel was very basic, the decor was terrible, the sheets and towels were uncomfortable. The tiny window in my room had the most awful view of the car park. The staff were mostly useless,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joseph A
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your review and we are sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Our staff is always helpfull and friendly but in your case we failed and this is not the NH quality. It was known that the highway was closed during that weekend, so we should have told you that. We will discuss...

Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 August 2016

On arrival, entry of car parking available. Reception staff very friendly and extremely helpful. Room was clean and comfortable, great view over the fields, portable fan in the room which helped as it was very hot. Breakfast was really nice, lots of choice and constantly topped up. Did not eat an evening meal here so cannot comment. A bit noisy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mistymooboo
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your positive review. We loved that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the future. With regards, Tjeerd Holtrop, General Manager

93 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naarden
2.3 mi away
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
#1 of 2 in Bussum
291 reviews
5.2 mi away
Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
4.3 mi away
Fletcher Hotel Nautisch Kwartier - Huizen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Van Der Valk Hotel Almere
3.1 mi away
Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum
24.8 mi away
NH Heemskerk Marquette
NH Heemskerk Marquette
#1 of 1 in Heemskerk
533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
NH Naarden is located in the heart of the beautiful Het Gooi area in Holland, known as the garden of Amsterdam. This exceptional setting is surrounded by a slightly hilly, green landscape where you can play golf, walk and cycle around to your heart's content. ... more   less 

Additional Information about NH Naarden

Address: IJsselmeerweg 3, 1411 AA Naarden, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > North Holland Province > Naarden
Price Range: £50 - £74 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Naarden 4*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, NHHotels, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your NH Naarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Naarden Hotel Naarden
Nh Hotels Naarden
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Naarden staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from NH Naarden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if there are any coach tours, and ask to be put on a different floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Murga01, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose a room facing the Lake”
 of 5 bubbles tecumseh176, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are quite but it is nice to see over the garden,”
 of 5 bubbles BenvDeursenTilburg, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an apartment, of spend a little more money and go to a better hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseArya, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Dont pay for breakfast, lots good cafe's in Muiden.”
 of 5 bubbles 909nigels, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay