We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

NH Naarden

Show Prices
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
NH Naarden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

305 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for NH Naarden
See the most recent reviews
Showing 104: English reviews
Tavernier, Florida
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Rooms are good, but when raining it is wet under the balcony door. Internet has to be easy to subscribe with. Actually everything is more OK except of check in procedure. Hotel declare last payment but ask for almost full deposit from the beginning. Then when you check out this deposit is locked for 30-35 days , it,s very frustrating...

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Inna S
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Shternberg, Thank you that you wrote this positive review. We will check the balcony door. When we ask for a deposit via a credit card this will be released after 4/5 days when you checked out. We will check this with the creditcard companies. With regards, Tjeerd Holtrop

Bordeaux, France
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We have used the apartments at the NH hotels seven or eight times before as a base for our stay in the Netherlands but we will never stay here again. The location is excellent, close to the highway and not far from Amsterdam. Unfortunately we have seen the rooms deteriorate over the years, but our visit last week was awful....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Latresne-Bordeaux
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your e-mail to me regarding this review. We still regret that you did not like your stay but we do hope that you are satisfied with the solution we discussed last week. With regards, Tjeerd Holtrop

Johns Creek, Georgia
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed there for 10 nights, and enjoyed our stay. The staff is wonderful, breakfast great, and our room, an apartment, was perfect for us, 2 adults and 2 children. We have my family nearby, and the location is great, right at the A-1 motorway, close to Bussum, gorgeous Naarden, Laren and Blaricum. We will stay here again in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeorgiaHollander
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear Georgia, We our pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and for our staff it is nice to read that we did a good job. We hope to see you in the future in our hotel. With regards, Tjeerd Holtrop

bristol
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This was our third visit to this lovely hotel. Although this is considered more of a business hotel...the staff and surrounding make it much more than that. Staff are very helpful, and the bar staff are extremely efficient especially Gijs! Food has always been good and a good choice. Rooms are clean and free wifi is efficient. It is within...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hermes49
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for this nice review and we are waiting for your fourth stay! Regards, Tjeerd Holtrop

Zevenbergen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The location of the hotel was nearby the 4 days event, the Amsterdam Golf Show was on the golfcourse Naarderbosch. A special rate applies to stay during these days. The hotel has a parking facility with a rate of € 6.00 per day. The rooms are of a good size, including the bathroom. The beds are sleeping well. The issue...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrisgeldof
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Geldof, Thank you for your positive review regarding your stay. When you come back to the golf course we are very pleased to welcome you again! With regards, Tjeerd Holtrop

Maasmechelen - Belgie
Reviewed 30 May 2014

poor breakfast, ridiculous that you have to pay €6,00 for parking; overall too expensive, so no recomandations for friends; better go van der Valk. the only advantage is that this hotel is near the golf course

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jef H
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your opinion. I am sorry that you did not like our breakfast. Our parking is secured with a fence and controlled with camera's that's why we ask only 6 euro per day. With regards,

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I visited the Netherlands and decided to stay at the NH Naarden Hotel. Very comfortable stay, beautiful surroundings and very friendly and capable staff. The hotel is near many amazing tourist sites and close enough to cycle. The food at the restaurant were also excellent. I would recommend this hotel for travelers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petrus_pini
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and our country. With regards

Tilburg
Reviewed 19 May 2014

A very nice hotel for a short stay. Also when you want to visit some other places it is a hotel where you can be in other places in short time. Nice and helpfull personnel. The rooms are good and convenient, with good beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BenvDeursenTilburg
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review and we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again. With regards

Tampere, Finland
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Had a dinner with my wife and paid for hotel level price. Checkout with Visa card and to my surprise the waiter told me to follow him to the cashier counter, because their card payment terminal is not wirelessly linked..... As far as I know they can get a GPRS / Bluetooth payment terminal for any restaurant for a monthly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Upnordic
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your response. I am sorry that your stay does not meet your expectations. I will discuss your comments with our management. With regards,

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Used the hotel as base for business meeting. Good location due to office location of client. It was a nice treat to receive the Womans goodie bag and all my check in process was a breeze (nice when arriving late at night)

Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rissar13
NHNaarden1, General Manager at NH Naarden, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your nice review regarding your stay. We hope to see you again in the future. With regards

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (73)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Naarden
2.3 mi away
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
#1 of 2 in Bussum
297 reviews
5.2 mi away
Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
6.3 mi away
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
Tulip Inn Amsterdam Riverside
#220 of 362 in Amsterdam
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
Dutch Design Hotel Artemis
#123 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,330 reviews
3.2 mi away
Bastion Hotel Almere
Bastion Hotel Almere
#3 of 4 in Almere
147 reviews
9.8 mi away
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
Mercure Hotel Amsterdam City
#117 of 362 in Amsterdam
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersGold level
Show More
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from NH Naarden staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from NH Naarden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if there are any coach tours, and ask to be put on a different floor.”
 of 5 bubbles Murga01, 30 Jun 2016 | Read review
“choose a room facing the Lake”
 of 5 bubbles tecumseh176, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
“all rooms are quite but it is nice to see over the garden,”
 of 5 bubbles BenvDeursenTilburg, 15 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Ask for an apartment, of spend a little more money and go to a better hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles RoseArya, 16 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Dont pay for breakfast, lots good cafe's in Muiden.”
 of 5 bubbles 909nigels, 7 Sep 2015 | Read review
5 of 5